Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation

star-3.5
|
Dublin, Ireland

From $45.17

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get your time in Dublin off to a stress-free start with this private, one-way transfer service from Dublin Airport. Simply book before your trip, meet your driver at Dublin Airport when you land, and then sit back as you travel to your central Dublin hotel in the air-conditioned comfort of a private vehicle. This private Dublin airport transportation service is available 24 hours, seven days a week to suit your schedule, and designed for private groups of up to eight people.
  • Private arrival transfer from Dublin airport to your Dublin hotel
  • Stress-free arrival in Dublin
  • Door-to-door service with professional driver
  • Rates cover private groups of 1 to 8 passengers
  • Private transfers operate 24 hours, 7 days a week
Saved to wishlist!
Meet and assist
One-way private transfer
Gratuities
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Having cleared Customs and collected your luggage, meet your driver at the arrivals barrier in the terminal arrival hall. Drivers will hold a name board with client's name. Should you not be able to locate your driver or are delayed airside, it is your responsibility to call the emergency line before making any alternate arrangements. If we are not informed of delays, then driver will wait for 45 minutes from time of landing after which time your transfer voucher will no longer be valid.

Airports

Dublin Airport, Dublin Ireland

Departure Time

4/1/2020 - 12/24/2020
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
12/25/2020 - 12/26/2020
Friday - Saturday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
12/27/2020 - 12/31/2020
Monday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
1/1/2021 - 1/1/2021
Friday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
1/2/2021 - 3/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Dublin, Dublin, County Dublin - Your Central Dublin hotel/accommodation.

Skip the guesswork and hassle of finding a taxi or sharing a shuttle bus at the beginning of your time in Dublin. Instead, simply book this private one-way transfer service in advance: just enter your details, pay upfront, and then show your voucher to your driver.

After landing, meet your driver at the Arrival Halls and then relax as you're whisked to your central Dublin hotel in a private, air-conditioned vehicle. The ride takes roughly 30 minutes depending on traffic conditions, and you’ll arrive relaxed and ready for your stay.

Don't forget: when you book this one-way arrival transfer from the airport, it makes sense to book your return transfer back from your Dublin hotel to your departure terminal!

Price is per person, based on eight adults per car/vehicle.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) Procedures: As a family run provider of transfer, chauffeur and site seeing services. City Transfers is committed to your safety in the new normal and that of it’s driver team. To that end, we have implemented the following measures: • Daily health checks, all drivers will take temperature tests and check for symptoms daily before beginning shifts. We request that passengers similarly ensure that they are asymptomatic before travelling with us. • Chauffeurs will greet guests verbally instead of a handshake, they will still offer to assist with luggage but will sanitise handles after handling. • All drivers will wear masks and hands will be sanitised regularly before, after and during service. • Passengers must wear face masks at all times. • The front passenger seat alongside the driver will not be available for travellers use. • Drivers will wipe external and internal door handles after every trip. • Drivers will have sanitiser (60% + alcohol) and / or wipes available at all times. • Drivers will turn aircon and ventilation to circulate external air not internal air.
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions.
  • When arriving into London on an overnight flight, please ensure you book for the date you land.
  • Children: All infants & children are charged as full fare paying passengers. Should infants/children require a special car seat, this is payable direct to driver at an additional GBP10 per journey and must be requested in advance. Please note that the above may not be available in all areas at all times. Should a car seat not be available on the date of service, infants can still travel as per UK laws.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Luggage Restrictions: Large items such as skis, surfboards, wheelchairs (excluding foldable) & golf bags are not permitted under any circumstances. Likewise, any excessive luggage requirements of more than airline standard of 1 suitcase and one carry on per passenger should be checked with City Transfers UK at time of booking.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY City Transfers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Dublin Arrival Transfer - Airport to Hotel / Accommodation.

Traveler Tips


  • "Very handy when you dont know the city very well" See review
  • "We were a large family of 8 and using this transfer service made it very easy and affordable to get from the airport to our location." See review
  • "Airports are the worst part of any trip and it is nice to have someone waiting for you to introduce you to a new place when you arrive." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
164 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
star-5
Great door to door service
StevenGary_H
, Mar 2020
Very friendly driver and helpful gave us some good local knowledge was waiting at the gate right on time
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Steven, Thank you for your lovely feedback and for trusting us with your arrival/departure transfer. We hope you will travel again with us in the future. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Ruined Our Only Night in Dublin
Andrew_M
, Feb 2020
This activity ruined our only night in Dublin...to the point we never officially got to eat traditional Irish food in our extremely brief time in Ireland! The Viator info said very specifically that the driver would pick us up with a sign-board bearing my name just outside the secure arrivals area. It also said that the driver would be monitoring our flight in case it was delayed and would adjust accordingly (which he did so that was a positive). As our evening played out, our flight got delayed due to a security reason in Frankfurt to the point that we arrived nearly an hour late to Dublin on Aer Lingus. When we exited the secure area, there was not a soul with my last name on a sign-board nor anyone waiting for us. We stood at that very described meeting location for a few minutes looking very obvious. Realizing there was nobody there to pick us up, we began trying to call the contact number. The person answering did not say anything about a person having reported in as being at the airport to wait for us (something that would be good communication as you'll see shortly). The dispatcher apologized said they'd try to get someone out ASAP. After nearly 30 total minutes of standing in the exact described rendezvous spot, the sleepy-eyed gentleman appeared before us recognizing we were his load and was on the phone excusing himself to the dispatcher on the phone saying we'd never come to where he was waiting at his pick-up location...the Nero café (what?!?). Now I was mad! Later, he did show me the instructions this dear man was given did say that we were to meet him at this Nero café (which, again, is NOT what the Viator info told me) so I don't fully blame him BUT this café was literally 30 feet away from where we were standing at the location Viator told me. He never looked up nor wondered out 30 feet to see 4 obvious stranded tourists...because he'd fallen asleep (he wouldn't admit but the facts are obvious). The tiniest effort would have found us. He was a good driver after that BUT the damage was already done...that 1/2 hour delay caused us to miss our reservation (the last reservation before the kitchen closed) at The Hairy Lemon. That was our only opportunity for an "Irish" meal. The only thing open after that was an American burger place (as Americans who can get that any time at home, this was a total flop and I was embarrassed in front of my boss' boss :-(
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Andrew, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. This is definitely not the type of service that we strive to provide to our passengers. If you could please provide your booking reference, we would be happy to investigate this issue on our end. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Reliable and efficient!
Travelers01904
, Nov 2019
We always use Viator for our transfers because it takes the stress out of travel. Our driver was right at the airport and was flexible when we asked to be dropped off near our accommodations because they were not ready yet. He drove us by the apartment so we saw where it was and called the place where we were dropping our bags for the day! We were very happy with the service!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi Travele, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you were happy with your services and drivers on transfers. We hope you will travel with us again in the future. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Driver Wasn’t at Airport
Barbara F
, Oct 2019
When our flight from London to Dublin was announced to be 22 minutes late, I had a rep for British Air call the pick up transportation company in Dublin to advise we would be late arriving. I spoke to them myself, they told me they monitor the flight and saw it would be late. Once we arrived in Dublin about half hour late there was no one to greet us. I had to go to the information desk in Dublin and ask them to call the company again. Once the driver arrived around 11:30 pm he was friendly but I wish he was there earlier.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Barbara, We apologise for our initial delay. We would be happy to investigate this issue on our end if you would like to provide us with your booking reference. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Airport pick up
christinehr
, Oct 2019
Our driver drove us quickly to our hotel in Dublin. He was not waiting for us when we arrived- due to being a bit late due to the traffic & rainy weather- but that was ok. Would use again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear passenger, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience when travelling with us despite our initial delay. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic
Eric E
, Oct 2019
Driver did a great job He had alot of knowledge of area Will use again Kind regards Eric and Heidi Have other trips scheduled
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Eric and Heidi, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience when travelling with us. If you don't mind, could you drop us a quick review on TripAdvisor? We would greatly appreciate it. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Trip From The Airport
mfneilson
, Oct 2019
Our driver was on time and courteous. He provided helpful information regarding Dublin during the drive to our apartment.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear passenger, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience when travelling with us. If you don't mind, could you drop us a quick review on TripAdvisor? We would greatly appreciate it. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Better late than never?
Mobile657423
, Oct 2019
The person who picked us up at the airport was late. We waited around for about 25 minutes then he arrived. When I asked him why he was late he got very angry and truly embarrassed me in front of our friends. He said that he always arrives 45 minutes after landed and that’s what he did. It made for an awkward ride to the hotel. Once we got to the hotel he started arguing with me again about the time he had picked us up. I didn’t reply for fear of saying something mean. We had been picked up in London and Scotland with no problems but this guy really let me have it! Can’t say not to book the transfer because we had booked 5 other transfers and this was the only dud.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear passenger, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. This is definitely not the type of service that we strive to provide to our passengers. If you could please provide your booking reference, we would be happy to investigate this issue on our end. Kind regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice
Bobbi B
, Sep 2019
Had a bit of a time finding the driver but not a big deal. Very handy when you dont know the city very well
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No Show!!
TERRY L
, Sep 2019
The driver never showed up. Call three different times to have someone pick us up. No show!!! Very disappointed. Took a taxi to our hotel.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 3891DUBAPTHTLP

Explore Similar Things to Do