Recent Searches

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Badge of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Maximize your time in Ireland’s vibrant capital with a 24- or 48-hour hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus ticket. Discover Dublin’s spectacular sights and listen to entertaining commentary as you cruise around the capital. Whenever a landmark captures your attention, simply disembark to explore further; see attractions like the Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College, and St. Stephen’s Green and then simply rejoin your bus tour at a time and stop that suits your schedule. Entry to the Little Museum and a Dublin walking tour are included with the bus ticket.
  • Experience the best of the city at your own pace on a hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy entertaining live commentary on board
  • See top highlights like Trinity College, St. Stephen’s Green, and the Guinness Storehouse
  • Make use of the complimentary map to find your way around town
Saved to wishlist!
Complimentary Map
Live Commentary in English with Dublin's Leading Fáilte Ireland Trained Guides
Free Dublin Walking Tours with Dublin's Leading Walking Tour Company - Ask your driver for a ticket.
Entry to Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green - ask your driver for a ticket.
Food and drinks

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
With your ticket at the ready, climb aboard a hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus at a conveniently located bus stop in Dublin’s city center. To delve into the vibrant heart of Dublin, take the Original Route, or absorb the waterside charm of the Docklands area on the Docklands Route.

With your 24- or 48-hour pass, ride the bus along both routes to gain a comprehensive picture of the Irish capital’s rich cultural panorama. Listen to insightful commentary as you pass iconic landmarks like Trinity College and the Guinness Storehouse, opting to disembark if you wish to explore these attractions further.

With your hop-on hop-off ticket, enjoy a complimentary Dublin Highlights walking tour and gain free admission to the Little Museum of Dublin.
1 hour 45 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Tour begins at 9am at 59 Upper O'Connell Street. Buses every 30 minutes until 10:00, every 20 minutes until 16:00, and every 30 minutes until 19:00. Last bus from Stop 1 is 7pm.
DoDublin Bus Tours
Join the DoDublin Bus Tour at O'Connell Street.
Rotunda, Hugh Lane Galllery
Hop Off at Parnell Square North - Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane is beside the bus stop.
12 O'Connell Street Lower
GPO Witness History is just 100 metres from the bus stop on O'Connell Street.
Nassau Street
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located 100 metres east of The Douglas Hyde Gallery
The Oscar Wilde Memorial
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located right beside Oscar Wilde Statue.
National Museum of Ireland - Natural History
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 150 metres from the Natural History Museum.
Saint Stephen's Green
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located at St. Stephen's Green.
Pearse Station, stop 495
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located across the road from Pearse Street train station.
Pearse Street, stop 7588
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located opposite Trinity City Hotel
College Green, stop 4521
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 50 metres from the entry to Trinity College.
Dame Street, stop 1934
Hop On Hop off - Stop here for Temple Bar & City Hall
Lord Edward Street, stop 1935
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Dublin Castle
Patrick Street, stop 2385
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Christ Church Cathedral & Dublinia
Saint Patrick's Close
Hop On Hop Off - Stop Here for St. Patrick's Cathedral & Marsh's Library
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Teeling Whiskey Distillery
Market Street South
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Guinness Storehouse
James Street, stop 1940
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Roe & Co. Distillery & Pearse Lyons Distillery
Military Road
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Museum of Modern Art (IMMA) & Kilmainham Gaol
Heuston Station
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Heuston Station
Chesterfield Avenue
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Dublin Zoo & Áras an Uachtaráin
Parkgate Street
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Ryan's Victorian Bar
Sarsfield Quay
Hop On Hop Off - Stop Here for Collins Barracks Museum
Dublin (Arran Quay - Smithfield)
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Jameson Distillery, O’Shea’s Merchant & St. Michan’s Church
Ormond Quay Upper, stop 1480
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Four Courts
Bachelors Walk, stop 316
Hop On Hop Off - Stop Here for The National Wax Museum & Arlington Hotel
Points of interest passed by on this route
Dublin Writers Museum
Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane
GPO Museum
National Gallery of Ireland
Merrion Square
Leinster House
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology
National Museum of Ireland- Natural History
St Stephens Green
The Little Museum of Dublin
Trinity College Dublin
The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition
Irish Whiskey Museum
Monument to Oscar Wilde
Temple Bar
City Hall
The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
Irish Film Institute
The Irish Dance Party
Christ Church Cathedral
Jam Art Factory
Chester Beatty
Dublin Castle
Saint Patrick's Cathedral
Marsh's Library
Roe & Co Distillery
Guinness Storehouse
Teeling Whiskey Distillery
The Dublin Liberties Distillery
Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA)
Royal Hospital Kilmainham
War Memorial Gardens
Phoenix Park
Dublin Zoo
Phoenix Park Visitor Centre & Ashtown Castle
Duke of Wellington Monument
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
Smithfield Square
Jameson Distillery Bow St.
St. Michan's Church
Smithfield Chimney
Four Courts
The Brazen Head
Ha'penny Bridge
Liffey Boardwalk
The National Wax Museum Plus
Irish Whiskey Museum
The Spire
O'Connell Bridge
Ha'penny Bridge
Aras an Uachtarain
Mansion House
14 Henrietta Street
Richmond Barracks
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
Science Gallery Dublin
National Leprechaun Museum
Royal Hibernian Academy
The Brazen Head
Iveagh Gardens
Molly Malone Statue
Powerscourt Townhouse Centre
The O'Connell Monument
Henry Street
James Joyce Statue
Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church
Charles S. Parnell Monument
Duke of Wellington Monument
Jim Larkin Statue
Smithfield Chimney
The Temple Bar
Oliver St. John Gogarty's Pub
Stag's Head Dublin
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • *1 Child under 15 free with a paying adult
  • Free Little Museum Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Free Pat Liddy Walking Tour - Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Hop on and off at 25 City Centre Stops
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY DoDublin Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "The bus was supposed to arrive around 9:20 - the first day it arrived at 9:45 and 2nd day (a Saturday) it did not arrive until 10:10am." See review


1,180 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,180 reviews
Hop on - Hop off- not as easy as we’d hoped….
, Jun 2022
The bus didn’t run as scheduled. We found the bus stops were difficult to identify. We wound up doing a great deal of walking instead of using the bus.
The drivers! We got off...
, Jun 2022
The drivers! We got off at a couple of stops so when we got the next bus the drivers had obviously changed. They were knowledgeable, chatty and made us smile. Fabulous experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Delighted you had a fabulous experience. This is what we strive to achieve. We have may drivers who bring lots of different qualities to the tours. We hope to see you back on board some time soon.
Good experience
, Jun 2022
My biggest piece of advice for you to get your moneys worth is to start early if you plan to actually “hop on, hop off”. If you want just a narrated tour of the city find something cheaper. However, the tour guide we had on our longest time in the bus was very funny (to me). I found no difference between the availability of buses between the different companies so for the quality & quantity of tour buses it’s a crap shoot on the day of. Unless you arrive at stop 1 for the first ride of the day you may have a bit of a wait at another stop if you plan, initially, to get on at any of the other 24 stops but after that wait you’re golden.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thank you for your review. We are now operating a 20 minute service. At the time of your review it would have been every 30 minutes. We pride ourselves on the quality of our driver guides and spend a lot of time training them. We also offer multilingual tours for our guests who might not have English as a first language. Times are listed at our stops. We hope to welcome you back at another stage.
Don't book it
, Jun 2022
We could not find the actual bus stops, although we walked to plenty of places where they should have been. No service. Skip this "tour.". It is a to ripoff. Take the red bus instead.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Our tours are listed on our brochure and maps throughout the city. Can you please advise us exactly which stops you went to so that we can look into this?
1 traveler found this review helpful
the information on the...
, Jun 2022
the information on the bus stops needs updating and expanding. royal hospital says there is only 1 bus per hour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for brining this to our attention. We are in fact offering a better service so you are not missing out by this. There are now 3 buses per hour there. All stops are being updated to reflect this.
Awesome driving skills!
, Jun 2022
I was impressed the bus driver’s driving skill that he made so many turns the humongous double decker bus into narrow streets! He was kind and nice enough to pick us up at not the designated bus stop and it was so helpful because it was raining.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your excellent review. We pride ourselves on our drivers skills, they are trained within Dublin Bus to the highest standards. We cannot control the rain but we are delighted that you were picked up and taken out of it.
The best in a less than ideal situation.
, Jun 2022
We skipped several stops because Of the marathon which was disappointing. It was raining and cold on top of it all. The driver/tour guide was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks so much for your review. There are always elements that we cannot control and we do our very best for you to still have the best experience available to you at the time. Hopefully we can welcome you back at another time and organise for the sun to shine!!!
Unmarked Stops
, Jun 2022
Stops were effected by a marathon however we couldn’t find the remaining stops using the online map. Wished we would have had the printed map and several of their stops are unmarked (unlike their competitor) An out of service driver was kind enough to to take us to their office where they converted the bus into an operating tour bus. The tour guide was great - informative and funny. Would use again since I have a map!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thanks for your review. Our maps are available all over the city and stops are clearly listed on them. Apologies that you experienced this on the day. Delighted you experienced a tour with one of our great guides.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Would recommend the Green hop on bus
, Jun 2022
Very friendly staff. Well organized. Will be doing it again. Green bus hop on and off was the way to go.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thank you for your excellent review, delighted you had a great experience.
Great tour but depends on driver
, Jun 2022
We took our bus to do full trip and then hop off on one of the stops. Our first driver, Johnny was absolutely fantastic! Honestly big thank you, great experience, talking all the time about what we seeing, plenty of jokes in between, fantastic tour experience! We had also opportunity for few stops to see another one, as drivers changed. And the atmosphere went down completely, putting recording, saying few words from time to time, the people were falling asleep. So yeah, depending on the driver I could or could not recommend taking this bus tour. Good luck guys!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Many thanks for your review. We have a number of different drivers, all trained to the same standards. In order to cater for all of our guests we offer live and multilingual tours. We would always recommend the live english tours for those who can understand. Our multillingual tour has been updated and includes, history along with some Irish music. It covers all of the major attractions within the city and provides interesting facts along the route.
Good way to see the city
, Jun 2022
We like to take these types of tours to get an overview of a city. This one was good, but not one of the better ones we have been on. The content was not that exciting and much of the first part of the tour was spent circling around in the same neighborhood. That part of the tour could be shortened, which would help the overall experience. We didn't have any issues getting on or the bus being overcrowded. So, while it wasn't the most exciting, we would still recommend it as a way of getting an overview of Dublin.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. Did you start your tour at the first stop? the route is the same as all operators within the city and it takes in all of the attractions while following the road configurations. Also did you do a live or a multilingual tour? Many companies do not offer live tours at all.
Lay of the land.
, Jun 2022
I got a great overview of all the sites in Dublin. Great for hop on, hop off. Would only recommend the 24 as one trip is enough to get the lay of the land.
Confirm that you have an updated pamphlet with the driver
, Jun 2022
I used the Dublin hop-on hop-off bus the last time I was in Dublin and loved it. This time wasn't the greatest experience. We were given an out of date pamphlet when we boarded the bus. So of the stops on the map were different or had been deleted. We spend alot of time just trying to find the right place to catch the bus.
Viator cock up
, Jun 2022
The bus ride was as good as we expected. However the Viator app said the trip was completed on day one when we had booked a 48 hour pass. If I hadn’t printed off the booking in a paper form we could not have used the bus on day two
Couldn't use this hop on/off bus to get around to sites
, Jun 2022
This bus did not have many buses coming to their bus stops; long waits for a bus to come. A couple of times wasn't able to catch a bus at all, it never arrived at the stop.
Great drivers and good value
, May 2022
Bill (I think that was his name) did an excellent job of keeping the whole bus entertained. Very informative and had great sense of humour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello, thanks for your lovely review, we will pass it on to Bill. we like to have a nice balance of history and humour and it looks like you got this.
, May 2022
Fun and informative. Great for an overall idea of the city. We are retired frequent travelers and always do hop on/ off to get an overall idea of a new city and decide what to do next
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Great review, thanks. Hope you had a lovely time on tour and in the city. It is a great way to get your bearings and figure out the next stops of exploring the city.
Victim their own success?
, May 2022
We boarded the bus by St. Stephens Green after about a 15 minute wait in the AM, so was about what I expected. Got on the bus,.... bottom was packed, went up stairs, top was packed! At each stop the driver said he was over capacity, but let more people on the bus! Individuals were sitting in the stair case! Could not hear or see anything! After a few stops, we got off and never went back, used taxis the rest of the trip! We had 4 people in our party, ..... what a waste of $100.... I realize there are a lot more people traveling, but your company needs more buses, possibly running in tandem, so people do not feel compelled to squeeze into the only one there. The situation needs addressed!
1 traveler found this review helpful
45 minute wait for the...
, May 2022
45 minute wait for the bus, very overcrowded and had to stand for 30 minutes before we could get two seats, terrible experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Don’t try and call the tour operator-they won’t answer.
, May 2022
Due to flight delays and lost baggage, we couldn’t get to the initial bus location in time and I tried calling the tour operator at least a dozen times to switch our start date and the never answered over a two day period.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
hello Can you please advise us what number you were calling? You would have received an email address to contact which would have been answered in the event that there was an issue with the phone number. Also our social media channels could be accessed. apologies that this happened, we would like to find out what number you were calling to investigate further.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour


1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 days 16 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations