Recent Searches
Clear

Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route)

star-4.558 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
دبي, United Arab Emirates
Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Nobody wants to use vacation time in Dubai arranging tickets for excursions only to find they’re fully booked. Prebook this Dubai Water Canal cruise and relax knowing your place is secured. Then, simply board the ‘dhow’ (Arabian boat) and admire sights such as the Burj Khalifa and the canal’s illuminated waterfall bridge as you sail and relax over an international buffet dinner. Live entertainment and selected beverages are included.
  • Prebook to secure a seat on a Dubai Water Canal dhow dinner cruise
  • See the floodlit sights of Deira and Downtown Dubai with ease, in one boat trip
  • View the Burj Khalifa and more, and sail under the waterfall bridge
  • Full evening out: with dinner, show, selected drinks, and hotel transfers

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Cruise right beneath Dubai’s Waterfall Bridge on this traditional dhow boat ride.
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
Soft Beverages
Dinner
Bottled water
Coffee and/or Tea
Alcoholic Beverages
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Alcohol Beverages (from 1st July 2019 onwards)

Departure Point

Next to Imagine Show - Dubai Festival City Mall - مدينة مهرجان دبي - دبي فيستيفال سيتي - دبي - United Arab Emirates

Cruise Timings : Boarding Time -1845hrs Onwards | Departure Time - 19:30hrs Exact

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • If you are staying in hotels in Al Barsha, IMPZ, Greens, Palm Jumeirah, Jumeirah Beach, Media City, Internet City, Tecom, JBR, Dubai Marina and JLT you might feel the route is too long when booked on shared transfer and hence it is recommend you book a private transfer by paying an additional charge
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Alcoholic beverages will only be served to passengers who are 21 years and above.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amazon Travel And Tourism LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route) .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you fancy a change from the normal restaurants this is well worth a go but i would not be bothered to do it again now i have been on it ." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
58 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend
Miranda_W
, Oct 2021
The service was exceptional. The views were breathtaking. All together a wonderful evening that I would highly recommend. Delicious buffet style food, coffee, water, and sodas available. Beautiful music. The waterfall bridge was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you, Miranda for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to our Team, who we know will be delighted to read your comment....
star-2
Disappointing.
Ines_S
, Oct 2021
Not worth the amount of money spent unfortunately. Food wasn’t good, and cruise was boring. You know it’s a problem when half of the passengers get off half way through the ride. The employees are all nice and offered us a drink and water upon entering. The boat is nicely decorated, and the view was enjoyable. Those would be the only 2 reasons they’d get 2 stars from us. Save your money and find something else to do.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Ines, We really appreciate you taking time to write us the Review. It is very unfortunate that the food was not up to your mark and we apologize for that. In regards to the passengers getting down half way of the trip is because they booked the La Perle Show which Happens at 2100hrs at the V Hotel Habtoor for which we provide a Drop off Via Cruise. Kindly don't Misunderstand it as the Clients being unhappy and getting off. In Terms of Entertainment we do not host Any live entertainment on board which is usually a Tanoora Show in most of the Dhow cruises around Which is Loud and it does not match our Cruising Experience which we Provide. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to our Team, who we know will be delighted to read your comment. Your valuable feedback will definitely motivate us to serve our clients better. We hope to serve you again !!
star-5
Romantic cruise
Jivesh_R
, Oct 2021
This was the last tour which we had booked, and it was a great way to wind down after a full vacation of tours and experiences. The cruise and ambiance was romantic and the service was of the highest standards. Definitely a must on a 'to-do' list.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you, Jivesh for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to our Team, who we know will be delighted to read your comment....
star-3
I did not find this...
Daniela_S
, Sep 2021
I did not find this cruise to be luxury at all. It was an old, rustic cruise boat, nothing fancy. There was no music on board, no live show. No entertainment whatsoever. The main attraction is the Waterfall bridge. The food was nothing special. The fish was not well cooked. The only eatable was the chicken grill. I will not spend that kind of money on this cruise. Instead, I would take a real luxury cruise from Dubai Marina which cost even less money.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent
Cicero
, Aug 2021
Really good experience! Easy to find the company, easy boarding, excellent food and service. Absolutely recommended
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you, Liliano for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to our Team, who we know will be delighted to read your comment. Your valuable feedback will definitely motivate us to serve our clients better. We hope to serve you again !!
star-5
Awesome
Charlene_G
, Jul 2021
It was a great experience. The views were awesome. The company was very organized. The food was ok. I would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you, Charlen for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to our Team, who we know will be delighted to read your comment. Your valuable feedback will definitely motivate us to serve our clients better. We hope to serve you again !!
star-1
Scammed and forged signatures.
Roseberte_S
, Jul 2021
Be aware ‘ this is a big scammed ‘ food are supper nasty and cold . I would not recommend this food. Almost everyone on the boat were not satisfied . I asked for a partial refunds , he refused!!! He send his sever after couple of us “said he wanted to see my card , He not working “ I said NO , he forged my signature on the receipt thn he send to me .
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Rose, It is very unfortunate to hear about the experience on board the Al Faris Floating restaurant. We have been in Business since 2005 with proper documentation and License. If we intend to forge your signature then we are putting ourselves and our business of many years in danger. Kindly note we have CCTV footage from the cruise and have reviewed it several times which clearly shows yourself giving our representative your card with your own hands and even putting in your signature for authorization on the card. In regards to food Please note we investigated the matter and came to our knowledge that you had Allergies to certain food ingredients which was not mentioned while the time of Reservation. Travelers Tip: Before Booking your tours, Go through the Requirements, Tour Timings and Source of booking. Any how we will always be available to serve our clients with the best service no matter the allegations. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
star-2
Unsatisfactory
Monique_M
, Jul 2021
Kind of boring. No entertainment. Food was not satisfactory. The one positive thing is that the one waiter on board, was such a hard worker.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Greetings Monique, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Dinner at Al Faris Floating Restaurant. As we are always striving to achieve the right balance between the Variety and People of different nationalities with Different tastes whilst always maintaining the High standards of quality. In Regards to the entertainment we have taken into consideration on your feedback. As Al Faris Floating Restaurant is a Fine Dine we keep the Level of Loud entertainment to the minimum to maintain the Smooth and relaxing ambiance on board. The waiter Mr. Jojo is one of our most hardworking and is always delighted to serve with a smile, your comment has been reached to him. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. :)
star-3
Nice ride, not the best value
Gregory_N
, Feb 2021
Average food, expensive alcohol... the views are gorgeous, but I feel the rest of the experience could be improved.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Exciting way to spend your first evening in Dubai!
Colleen_B
, Jan 2021
My niece and I had an absolutely fantastic time on this cruise! The food and staff were amazing, and the views from the deck were one of a kind! I heartily recommend this experience to all visitors to Dubai.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route)
Luxury Canal Dinner Cruise (New Route)

star-4.558

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.98

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-33

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-32

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$52.92

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.34

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

Explore Similar Things to Do