Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Saona Island (Isla Saona) Tours
64 Tours & Activities
Bus Tours
468 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
991 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island

star-4.5
|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
45

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Soda/Pop
Towels

Departure Point

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer pickup and drop off in Punta Cana/Cap Cana/Bavaro/La Romana and Uvero Alto

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Saona Island, 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vacation On RD

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 500 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
71 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
star-5
Great trip!
Tourist
, Mar 2021
Great trip! They got in touch with me prior to leaving to schedule a pickup time and location. There is a bit of waiting as they pick up the whole group from different locations. Would have liked to stay at the island a little longer as it was so beautiful!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Boring and not covid protocols
Mike
, Dec 2020
Terrible tour! Where to start? By far the most boring tour I have ever taken. There is no entertainment on the catamaran. Considering you spend the most time in the catamaran and that the tour description says there is entertainment it was far from an enjoyable ride. The natural pool was beautiful BUT I couldn’t believe when the guides were telling us was okay to take out the starfish from the water. They have no interest to preserve or respect nature. It was a rushed time there basically you stop to have the photographers harassing you with pictures and then you have to rush back into the catamaran. Saona Islam was gorgeous as well but we spent about 1.5h there and not between 3-4h as they said. Basically you just go for lunch and back. Lunch was super small. Not a lot of options and we ended up buying a lobster instead of having the buffet. Regarding covid protocols there are no protocols here, they are LIARS! 1. They told me it was supposed to be a small group (between 10-15 people) when the van picked us up we were 17! Once we drove to the place where we were taking the catamaran there were other 2-3 vans for a total of 45 + people in the catamaran . 2. NO MASKS required. Neither in the van or in the catamaran. We were 4 people out of almost 50 wearing masks, my mask flew away and I asked the crew if they had one extra one (when you book the trip says mask will be available for guests) they didn’t have any and they told me I didn’t even needed one so not to worry. WHATTTT??? 3. The bathrooms sinks are broken. And they just had one hand sanitizer bottle in the entire catamaran 4. Crew very hostile It is supposed to be a catamaran ride which means music drinks and fun time. Entertainment on board and such but not really. It’s ok for families not for young people.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Sorry, but we think you got the wrong company when you reviewed. 1. The use of the mask is mandatory at all times, but it is up to you to always have it on, I assure you that our staff at no time retired or stopped using the mask. 2. The Catamaran has animation, but remember that if you invite celebrations or parties people could crowd together and that would be violating the security protocols on Covid-19, then it is not possible for us to encourage parties, but in the same way the staff On the catamaran he always encourages and choreographs dances to show all the clients the Latin rhythm. 3. Our Guis Jose Justo is an ecologist and we are 100% sure that at no time did he allow you or anyone else to remove the starfish from the water because, in addition to being a crime, these animals die when taken out of the water. We recommend that you verify with which company you carried out your activity and make a corresponding claim.
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Waste of a day -Boring and not Covid protocols
Diana
, Dec 2020
If I could give this tour 0 starts I would. By far the most BORING catamaran tour we have ever taken. We love catamaran tours as the crew is always very happy, welcoming and very interacting through the ride. This was NOT the case. Music was ok. But there was NO entertainment on board, which is not ideal since you spend most of the time in the catamaran. It’s great for families but not for singles or couples or group of friends. The natural pool and saona island were beautiful, but you just stop at the natural pool to take lots of pictures and time in saona island is very limited, although they say is we were supposed to spend around 2-3 h we spent just 1.5 h. Also they lied about the COVID protocols, there is NO MASKS required for anyone, My mask blew away in the catamaran and I asked the crew members if they had one extra mask (in the fine print of the tour says masks will be provided to travelers) and the answer was a surprise “no we don’t, but don’t worry nobody wears masks here, they are NOT REQUIRED” it also says is a SMALL group, when I asked they told me between 10-15 ppl in total but that in the van could be less than that. You can imagine my surprise when we picked up 18 people in a small van (plus driver, photographer and guide) and just 5 of us were wearing masks. When we were boarding the catamaran we were 42 people plus crew members and again just about 5 people were wearing masks. The only protocol they are taking is giving you hand sanitizer when you get in the catamaran other than that NOTHING, bathrooms were disgusting, sinks were broken and catamaran overcrowded for the size. In conclusion NOT WORTH IT
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Sorry, but we think you got the wrong company when you reviewed. 1. The use of the mask is mandatory at all times, but it is up to you to always have it on, I assure you that our staff at no time retired or stopped using the mask. 2. The Catamaran has animation, but remember that if you invite celebrations or parties people could crowd together and that would be violating the security protocols on Covid-19, then it is not possible for us to encourage parties, but in the same way the staff On the catamaran he always encourages and choreographs dances to show all the clients the Latin rhythm. 3. Our transport is for 30 people an we only use 16 chair (50% capacity).We recommend that you verify with which company you carried out your activity and make a corresponding claim.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great excursion
CHITRAK_P
, Dec 2020
The excursions was very good. The island is really nice and the sands are so white. It was a very clean island and the crew were very nice
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice beach but not much more
ptrainer30
, Dec 2020
The good nice beach , but nothing else there would of liked to explore island star fish were nice ! Long ride to get there as many pick ups and drop offs they are going to Pressure you to buy pictures
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Nice Island - little bit slow „party“-catamaran
Marco_M
, Nov 2020
Beautiful Island, beautiful beach, overall super cool trip. One way is with a catamaran (~90min to/from the island), one way with a speedboat (25min to/from island). Personally would have prefered speedboat both ways to increase time spent on isla saona. Catamaran is nice for party-people who like to dance/drink. If you just want to enjoy nature, look out for a return trip with a speedboat.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Saona Excursion
Oliver_B
, Nov 2020
It was an amazing experience. All the people were very friendly. It was a party in the catamaran going back from the island.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Bad
Michel_I
, Nov 2020
There’s nothing to do there .The bar at the beach the bartender was pretty rude when I asked him for Mama Juana and he said the bottle fall of and they didn’t have any , when I told him that was not an excuse he got mad on me , pretty disappointed ☹️
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
In our activity, in addition to providing you with different types of drinks, you are offered free a varied buffet, transportation, boat and catamaran tours, in addition to the free time you have to enjoy the island and the natural pool. We will also consider including Mama Juana in our service to continue providing an excellent experience. Thanks for the good wishes from her, and we hope you have more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Tropical fairy tale island
Taina_F
, Oct 2020
Beautiful day trip We were picked up by a driver that took us to the speed boat in Bayahibe. The BATHTUB stop was just amazing, perfect water, great mood and also some rum coke to start the day. ISLA SAONA was pure paradise especially since it was basically empty due to low season coupled with Corona. Yummy BBQ on the beach. For some reason we were not able to go back to the harbor with the Catamaran as announced yet the tropical storm that hit in the afternoon could have been the cause for it or the Corona curfew. It would have been nice to learn about it before boarding the speed boat again. Communication of what is happening when and why can be improved. Grateful for the beautiful day and great pictures!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day more, to provide you with the best service.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
jemabelle_B
, Mar 2020
The price for the excursion was competitive in compare to what our hotel was offering. Due to the excellent reviews, we took the chance despite our hotel trying to convince us otherwise. Luckily, there were only 11 of us (7 from our group) in the van with our tour guide George. George was attentive and professional which was great. The only downside is that all tours meet at the same place then were assigned boats to take them to the island - each taking turns. This process was painfully slow and took time so probably another 30 minutes before we got in the boat since there were literally hundreds of tourists waiting. As mentioned before, our group was small compare to some group who had 15 or more with one tour guide making it messy and confusing. Some other tour company had more aggressive tour guides such as one tour guide who called himself "black banana". I did not particularly enjoy being stuck in the same boat with him and his group as I found him rude, unprofessional and his jokes were not offensive. Luckily, we did not board with him and his group on the way back. The island itself was beautiful but too many tourists. I wish they would coordinate better and limit how many boats go there at the same time. Going back, we boarded a catamaran for some music, dancing and relaxation. We were exhausted but the music woke us up and we ended up enjoying the ride back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are delighted to have participated in your Holidays and we thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD Team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 125717P4

Explore Similar Things to Do