Recent Searches
Clear

Family and Private Group Whale and Dolphin Watching

star-59 Reviews
|
Dana Point, United States
Family and Private Group Whale and Dolphin Watching

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a private or semi-private (only six spots are available) boat tour along the California coastline in search of dolphins and whales. Learn about their behaviors, environment, breeding behavior, and migratory patterns. Dolphins are spotted most of the time, while whale spottings depend on the season. You may also see sea lions, sharks, sunfish, and occasionally, great white sharks.
  • Boat tour along California coastline
  • Morning or afternoon departures available
  • Small groups—maximum of six people
  • BYOB (alcohol allowed) and snacks
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Snacks
Landing and facility fees
Local taxes
Bottled water
Tour escort/host
Gratuities

Departure Point

24450 Dana Point Harbor Dr, Dana Point, CA 92629, USA

24450 Dana Point Harbor Dr

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A maximum of six people per booking
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately. Recommend layered clothing with a warm jacket or wind breaker.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY OFF THE GRID
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 9 reviews
star-5
The best day
Jennifer_B
, Jul 2020
We had the best time! Will is very accommodating and we will be going back out soon😁. We were able to get up close to a pod of dolphins, took great pictures and enjoyed the beautiful views.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you guys! You were awesome as well...so glad we had a great time!

Explore Similar Things to Do