Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Historial Tour in Dallas

|
Dallas, United States

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Visit the site of President John F. Kennedy's assassination in Dallas on this tour with a guide. Traveling by bus, see the places and learn about the events related to November 22, 1963, such as the Grassy Knoll, Dealey Plaza, John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza, the presidential motorcade route, the Dallas Municipal Building, the Texas Theatre, and the Lee Harvey Oswald Rooming House.
  • Gain insight into the assassination of JFK on this Dallas tour
  • Learn about the day of the president's death and the aftermath from a guide
  • Ideal for history buffs
  • Entrance fees included for a hassle-free experience
Local taxes
Professional historian / tour-guide
Live commentary on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Admission to Sixth Floor Museum IF MUSEUM OPTION IS PURCHASED
Admission to CityPass Attractions IF CITYPASS OPTION IS PURCHASED
Gratuities

Departure Point

John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza, 646 Main St, Dallas, TX 75202, USA

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

1: John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza, 646 Main St, Dallas, TX 75202, USA
2: The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza, 411 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Children under 8 are not permitted on tour. Children are not allowed to sit on laps. Carry on suitcase are not allowed in our excursion.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY BEST DFW TOURS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Historial Tour in Dallas?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Historial Tour in Dallas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Historial Tour in Dallas?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Historial Tour in Dallas.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Historial Tour in Dallas?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Historial Tour in Dallas.

Traveler Tips


  • "Would highly recommend this tour as you are able to get off the van at certain points." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
116 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
star-5
A Plus!
PatriciaL_E
, Mar 2020
Lauren was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable about JFK. She drove us to all the sites of interest and explained in great detail! I would highly recommend this tour!
star-2
Misleading
Gary
, Mar 2020
Misleading information when booking online. Description says the Museum ticket is included but that is NOT the case and the guide knew we were given wrong information
star-2
Misleading, tour description is not accurate
Gary
, Mar 2020
Guide did an ok job but when we booked this tour online the write up said the tickets for the Museum were included but this was NOT the case and the guides response was only “we need to change the wording” so the tour company knows this and yet they purposely mislead you and post inaccurate information
star-5
Lively, informative tour
Kasey
, Mar 2020
Kevin provided a brilliant and informative tour which exceeded all expectations. Thank you for a great day!
star-5
Very Informative
Denise_L
, Feb 2020
Very nice friendly knowledgeable guide lots of information stops my husband and teenage daughter also enjoyed
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our tour, our dedicated tour guides will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you for choosing BEST DFW TOURS.
star-5
JFK Tour
retrac5349
, Feb 2020
This tour was well done! Would recommend this tour, very informative. Our guide did an excellent job!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time, and thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in DFW!
star-5
Awesome Tour
Pathfinder47356
, Jan 2020
This was a awesome tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. We learned so much. Furthermore he took us inside the rooming house where Oswald stayed.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the tour! We're delighted you found it informative and appreciate the positive feedback. Happy travels!
star-5
John guide
Ramani10
, Jan 2020
Very nice and in depth. John was clearly very knowledgeable and passionate on the subject. Doing the tour with John was like we were there.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for joining us on the tour! The history is rich and dense and we're lucky to have guides who have a thoroughgoing knowledge of the events of November 1963. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
star-5
JFK Tour
Linda S
, Dec 2019
Wonderful tour....very informative tour guide! I would definitely recommend taking this 2 hour tour! You will not be disappointed 😀!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We're so glad to hear that you had a nice time with us! If you ever find yourself exploring Dallas again, we offer a ton of private tours that can be tailored to your interests. Thank you for your kind words! Help us spread the word: @bestdfwtours - bestdfwtours.com – info@bestdfwtours.com - (214) 377-1076
star-4
Very worthwhile
Peter P
, Nov 2019
Saw the essential sites. Very helpful guide who knew the details. had all the answers to our questions though obviously like everyone doesn't know the full story. My only doubt was whether the bedroom we were shown at the house was actually LHO's - one of 16 tenants.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks for your kind review, Peter! We're glad that one of our guides was able to help you learn a bit more about such a highly debated event. We can promise you that the tiny room you saw was in fact where Lee Harvey was staying at the time of the assassination due to police reports, pictures in news outlets, and our own interviews with the owner of the home, Pat Hall, who knew Oswald when she was a child. We highly recommend meeting her to get an even fuller picture of what happened that day, which is why we offer an exclusive tour of the Oswald Rooming House which includes an interview with Pat!

Product code: 101399P1

Explore Similar Things to Do