Recent Searches
Clear

Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone

|
Iraklio, Greece
Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Instant Confirmation

Overview

Instead of tying yourself to a large group tour with a rigid itinerary, take your time exploring the ancient Minoan capital of Knossos with this private audio tour. Visit the remarkable Palace of Knossos and many other highlights of this archeological site, including South Propylaeum and the West Magazines. Leave the guidebooks behind and learn about the culture and lifestyles of people living in Minoan Crete from your audio guide.
  • Enjoy uninterrupted views of nearby landmarks like Mount Juktas
  • No exorbitant roaming charges: maps and guide can be downloaded for offline use
  • Slots in around your schedule, not the other way around: plenty of entry times
  • Audio guide available in English, Russian and Chinese
Saved to wishlist!
Adult entry ticket
Self-guided audio tour for your smartphone (Android & iOS) in English
Offline content (text, audio narration and maps)
Activation link to access your audio tour
Live Guide
Smartphone or headphones
Food and drinks
Transportation
Minoan Palace of Knossos , Φειδίου 8, Iraklio 714 09, Greece

There is no meeting point, so no live guide will accompany you. The audio tour starts at the main entrance of the Palace of Knossos.

7/1/2021 - 10/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 06:30 PM
11/1/2021 - 3/30/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 03:30 PM
4/1/2022 - 6/30/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 06:30 PM
7/1/2022 - 10/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 06:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a combination of a downloadable self-guided audio tour for your smartphone (accessible through our app) and an entry ticket for the Knossos.
  • No live guide or meeting point provide
  • You will receive an email from the local supplier with important ticket & audio instructions.
  • An Android (version 5.0 and later) or iOS smartphone is required. The audio tour is not compatible with Windows Phones, iPhone 5/5C or older, iPod Touch 5th generation or older, iPad 4th generation or older, iPad Mini 1st generation
  • From 1st of April to 31st of October senior citizens over 65 from Greece or other EU member-states and the European Economic Area, upon presentation of their ID card or passport for verification of their age and country of origin.
  • From 1st of April to 31st of October Non-EU citizens, between 6 to 25 years old, upon presentation of their passport, are entitled to 50% reduced admission. However, they have to wait in line.
  • EU citizens aged 0-25 are entitled to have free admission tickets. However, they have to wait in line to show ID card or passport.
  • Booking requests received between 17.00-8.59 am will be served the next morning from 9.00 am.
  • You will need storage space on your phone (100-150 MB)
  • Viator voucher is not your entry ticket and is not accepted at the site
  • Download the ticket(s) & audio tour while on WiFi prior to your visit - no wifi/4G on-site
  • Tickets need to be either printed or downloaded on your phone. Ticket(s) will be sent 24 hours prior to your visit
  • Ensure that your smartphone is fully charged & that you bring your earphones
  • The archaeological site of Knossos is extensive and open so the visitors should wear comfortable shoes and sunscreen and take a hat and a bottle of water.
  • The archaeological site of Knossos is open: from 1st April until 31 October daily: 08:00 - 20:00 and from 1st November until 31 March daily:08:00- 17:00
  • Due to the touristic affluence, it is advised to start your visit early in the morning
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Clio Muse Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.0
star-3
35 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 35 reviews
star-2
Not for your average tourist
Robert_B
, Sep 2021
The palace indicated it was open until 8pm but was told it was closed when we arrived at 6:40 pm. Since we had already purchased tickets they let us in till 7 pm. Either way the image of the palace on the site is the only recognizable structure to view. No artifacts and you would have to be very interested in this culture to get anything out of it. Disappointed for price as You can do a similar tour of the Acropolis for same price. 1 hour is all the time you need In my opinion
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours, thank you for your message. We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Knossos Palace. We take under serious consideration your feedback. Hope to hear from you again. Best regards, Clio Muse Tours Team
star-1
Poor
Craig_C
, Sep 2021
Awful. Very Expensive for basically nothing to see. Lots roped off. Big queues. Damaged toilets. Just very over priced for the experience in general. Wouldn’t recommend.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours and thank you for your message. Unfortunately, we can't make any moderations to the price of the entrance ticket. We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Clio Muse Tours team
star-5
Not the tour I expected
AaronHowe
, Oct 2019
I had thought, when booking the tour, to be given a standard "go here, look at this, listen to the history of it" tour. That was not the case! The Clio tour is in fact more concerned with a general background of the period and people, and so it is better to view the palace at your own pace while listening as you walk. The background detail given is certainly interesting and I felt we had something that other visitors were not experiencing. My only criticism is that the Android app didn't auto-play so I had to keep manually starting the next part of the tour as I moved around. For the castle itself, well there isn't much of it left but it's an interesting place anyway. It is a little tourist-driven and there are more historic places in Crete but it's not expensive and it's a fun morning out anyway. If only Heraklion wasn't such a horrible area to drive in!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for your review! Indeed, when this tour was created, we had in mind that we do not want to offer information that can easily found online. We wanted to offer something different and unique. And that is the case with all of our tours, we like to consider them non-conventional and different :-) So as you understand, reading your review was quite rewarding for us! We are designing an Android app from scratch, and unfortunately, this is a time-consuming process. The new version will be way better and among other things, it will offer a more convenient audio player! We wish you the best and hope to see you in one of your future travels!
star-2
Poor experience
noells2014
, Sep 2019
Couldn't get tickets. Audio wouldn't download. So no sound, no information.poor effort. viator on line very difficult.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer, we are terribly sorry that your experience was not what you were hoping for. We are not sure what has happened. We fear that you might have confused the Viator vouchers with the actual tickets that we send you to your email, through Viator's messaging platform. Do you think you could get in touch with us so we can look into the matter? From your review we think that you tried to contact Viator to get help, you need to contact Clio Muse Tours. We hope that we will be given the opportunity to resolve the matter.
star-2
Poor experience - the only advantage was to skip the queue
Blownawish
, Aug 2019
There was no audio with the tour even though it stated that there was. Skipping the queue was great but I bought it for the audio so was very disappointed when there was none
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer, we believe that you either missed our email that contains the instructions for activating and downloading the audio guides, or it was never sent to you. We are very sorry to hear that you were left with the impression that there were no audio guides. Please get in touch with us so we can resolve the matter. It is important for us to make it up to you!
star-5
Easy way to see a popular attraction
Bethany_Pacz
, Aug 2019
Easy way to see a popular attraction. Audio tour was difficult to download, but informative. Would definitely recommend. Also, you do not have to go exactly at the time listed on your ticket. My ticket said 0900, got there at 0815, and they let us in no problem!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we're very happy to see that our hard work and efforts are appreciated. We're glad to hear that you found the Knossos audio tour helpful and we believe that using your insightful recommendations we can deliver an even better experience next time, we're already planning an easier tour download experience. Thank you once again for your kind words! Warm regards, Irini
star-5
Knossos Palace
martylainie
, Jun 2019
It was a very interesting site, and the guided tour and skip the line tickets worked out well. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy that you enjoyed the audio tour and the skip-the-line service. We have great combos for the main attractions of Rome as well in case you're planning to visit the city. It will be an absolute pleasure to serve you again. Best Regards, Irini
star-3
Guida non italiana
Giuseppe_M
, Aug 2021
Mancava la guida in italiano, non era ben chiaro il tour con i numeri sparsi. Troppo poco per 27 euro
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Ciao, Saluti da Clio Muse Tours. Grazie per il vostro messaggio. Ci dispiace per non aver apprezzato la tua visita con noi. Cerchiamo costantemente di migliorare i prodotti e i servizi che offriamo e teniamo in considerazione la tua recensione. Cercheremo di chiarire meglio che il tour per il Palazzo di Cnosso è disponibile solo in inglese. Ancora una volta ci scusiamo per non aver specificato la lingua dell'audio tour. I migliori saluti, Reparto assistenza clienti Clio Muse Tours

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone
Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone

star-335

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.07

star-3.58

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.88

star-4.53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.03

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.25

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.40

star-52

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.30

star-533

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.85

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.85

Explore Similar Things to Do