Recent Searches
Clear

ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)

|
Quintana Roo, Mexico
ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get off road in the Cozumel jungles with this all-terrain vehicle tour. Follow your guide through the jungle to the Jade cenote, where you can take a dip and cool off. Wind up at a local beach club for some lounge time and a sailing excursion with snorkeling, lunch, and an open bar. This tour allows you to experience multiple water sports in a single day and has everything arranged for you.
  • Round-trip transportation from your hotel in Cozumel
  • Lunch with beverages included
  • Use of snorkeling equipment
  • Guide provides commentary and navigation
Saved to wishlist!
Air Conditioned Transportation
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Free Wi Fi at Tortugas Beach Club
Use of Water Park at Tortugas Beach Club
Snorkel by boat
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 15 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

**Staying in Cozumel** One Staff member of Tortugas Cozumel will greet you outside your hotel. IMPORTANT ⚠️We can't meet directly at your hotel lobby, kindly proceed to the main access. Airbnb travelers, kindly provide the exact address at the time of your booking. **Ferry Terminal from Playa del Carmen (Mainland)** Kindly meet us at the exit of the ferry terminal by the swallows sculpture. Our Staff wearing Tortugas Cozumel shirts will be expecting you. **Punta Langosta - Cruise Terminal** Exit your Cruise Terminal and walk south 100 yards on the seafront side. Kindly look for the restaurant Rock 'N Java. Our Staff wearing a Tortugas Cozumel shirt will be waiting at the entrance. Rock 'N Java is located a few yards away across the street from the grocery store "MEGA". **International Cruise Terminal - SSA Mexico** Exit your Cruise Terminal. Across the street you'll find The Royal Village Shopping Mall. Our Staff wearing a Tortugas Cozumel shirt will meet you by The Hard Rock Cafe. **Puerta Maya - Cruise Terminal ** Exit your Cruise Terminal. Kindly walk 100 yards towards downtown. Across the street you will find a 7-Eleven. Our staff wearing a Tortugas Cozumel shirt will meet you outside the convenience store.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum Age to participate is 7 years old
  • Minimum Age for driving is 16 years old presenting a valid Driver's License
  • Minimum Age for alcohol consumption is 18 years old presenting a valid ID
  • Travelers MUST wear closed toe shoes for the ATV ride
  • Not recommended for travelers with limited mobility, recent surgeries, heart / lung diseases, asthma (snorkeling portion) and/or epilepsy
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Tortugas Cozumel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
78 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
star-4
Non private private tour
Steve_S
, Dec 2021
Tour was great guide was very helpful. Booked a private tour and understood it was just our group. That was not the case Two others were added to our tour. Disappointed it was not private as advertised.
star-1
Poorly organized; misleading information; patronizing customer service!
Artmarg
, Dec 2021
We had the WORST day in Mexico with this trip... Here's why: • The guests must drive themselves around the island (guides cant drive due to local taxi union) -- not a problem if you have been aware & have a license on you / are a confident driver / happy to drink-drive • This makes the open bar and the tequila tasting pointless for whoever is driving, unless you are happy to drink drive and deal with Mexican police (be sure the tour operator won’t be taking any responsibility!) • The jungle tour is a 20ish minutes quick ride in a forested area and you may or may not be shown the cenote • The snorkeling part lasts 15 mins 50 feet of the coast next to a busy boat route and with just a dozen of small fish that follow the instructor like goslings follow their mother (and create perfect visibility of abundance of fish for the photographs taken by the staff) – but this part of the tour is apparently 'complimentary' so you shall not expect anything particular (even though it is in the very name of the tour..) • The open bar last one hour and, if you are lucky, you will be attended 20 mins after sitting down (unless you rant or pay for your own drinks) • When pointed the above to the customer service, we were suggested that if we expected proper snorkeling and taking advantage of the open bar, we should have booked another tour… The positives: • The guides and staff you will deal with on the day are generally friendly • The food at the restaurant (Tortugas Snorkel Center and Beach Bar) is good and the place is nice • Customer service has been kind enough to offer refund of the taxi ride (because we refused to drink-drive back from the bar)
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Artur, We are very sorry about your believed poor experience with us. Once again, I apologize for not being up to your expectations, but I must firmly stand by my believe that indeed you should had booked another type of tour. If you refused to participate on a jungle ride, which kept you away of the main part of the tour, including the cenote visit, if you think that the fishes in the ocean are "trained" as you mentioned during our communication, if you consider that our snorkeling was a joke and generally you were just pointing at every possible negative situation of the tour, there's not much we can do about it, in despite our best efforts. While we are not exempt of making mistakes and to amend them, the long list of excellent reviews, rating us with five points by the numerous Visitors we've served; simply speaks by itself about our great service and professionalism. Nevertheless, Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa and you will be always welcome to visit again. Respectfully yours,
star-5
We had a blast with...
Susan_H
, Nov 2021
We had a blast with Ronnie! 10 of us and we each loved our experience! Don’t hesitate to book this tour!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Susan, Thank you very much for your positive review and rating us with five points! We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed our service and Ronny was a great guide for your party. Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa and we'd love to have you back in the near future. Best regards,
star-5
ATV, Snorkeling and Tequila!
Casey_J
, Nov 2021
Great time and well organized. Eric is a great guide and took care of us the whole time. The tequila tasting was very fun! Would recommend this trip if you want to explore the jungle on an ATV.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Casey, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and rating us with five points! We are very glad to learn you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa! Best regards,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The RIGHT Choice
Sylvia_P
, Nov 2021
Jorge was such an amazing Tour guide and he ensured we had such a wonderful and memorable day! We communicated beforehand because of the weather and I am so glad we trusted him and continued with our plans. Rainy day ATV’ing was Increible!! Snorkeling at Tortuga’s private beach club was exhilarating and the food was Delicious!! If you’re indecisive and contemplating another excision, leave it Alone! This excursion is the Real Deal!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Sylvia, Thank you very much for your kind comments, detailed review and rating us with five points! But overall, thank you for choosing us above any other options in Cozumel. We are very glad to learn you enjoyed your day with us and we look very much forward to serving you again in the future. Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa in the island! Truly yours,
star-5
Great tour with teens!
Charlie_S
, Oct 2021
So much fun! Arturo was a very nice guide - water was amazing and food at lunch was excellent! The restaurant that you eat at is right on the water - boat crew was very fun
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Charlie! We really appreciate your positive review and taking the time to leave us your five points rating. We are thankful that you chose us among many different ATV Tours in Cozumel and very glad to lean you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kindly remember Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa in the island. Best regards,
star-5
ATV & Snorkeling
JESSICA_H
, Oct 2021
Ronnie, our driver & ATV leader was awesome. He was very patient and punctual. We showed up 20 minutes early & he was there waiting. David & Nelly for snorkeling were great too. Both members of our party were bigger (250+ ), and they had no problem getting us in the boat. It was a great value and a wonderful time. They also offer a separate picture package for ATVING so you don’t have to stress about capturing the memories. I’m going again next time I cruise. Book now!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Jessica! Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review, and also for rating us with five points! We'll make sure to pass on your comments to Ronny and also our snorkeling Staff. Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa in the island and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards,
star-5
Great choice for your excursion!!!
Alina_C
, Aug 2021
Such a great time!!! Our guide, Manuel was so much fun- knowledgeable and funny. This package has a little bit of everything and was well worth the price. Make sure you give yourself enough time if you have to take the ferry over.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Alina! Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review and rating us with five stars! But overall, we are very grateful that you've chosen us for your vacation! Tortugas Cozumel is you Casa in the island and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards,
star-5
Amazing Fun!
Pamela_M
, Aug 2021
This was a great way to experience Cozumel and see locals. Lots of fun! Food and snorkling was amazing. Overall a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Pamela! Thank you very much for your positive review and rating us with five points! We are very glad to learn you've enjoyed your day with us! Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa in the island and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerly yours,
star-5
So much fun!!! Ask for Ronnie!
Maya_P
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide Ronnie was THE BEST!!!!! He was so funny and helpful and always made us feel welcome! The day never felt rushed and every single activity was so much fun. From ATVing to the tequila tasting and lunch, we were happy with everything! Ronnie made the whole day super enjoyable and always had the biggest smile on his face! We love you Ronnie!!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Maya! Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a detailed review and rating us with five points. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Ronny! We are very glad to learn you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)
ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling Experience in Cozumel (Private)

star-576

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4.53

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-4.530

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-47

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-518

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

Explore Similar Things to Do