Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu

star-4.5
|
Kerkira, Greece

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Make your way to Corfu’s must-see attractions in just one day on this panoramic sightseeing tour by coach. Head through the UNESCO-listed site of the Old Town of Corfu, pass a Koum Kouat distillery (a regional specialty), and by stunning vista points of the Ionian Sea, all while learning about the island’s ancient history and rich culture as you go. Discover the picturesque Palaiokastrista Bay, where you'll have the option of exploring its legendary caves by boat. Then, discover the Monastery of the Virgin Mary, founded in 1228AD, and the Balcony of the Gods in Lakones Village.
  • Corfu shore excursion and sightseeing tour
  • Sights include Corfu Old Town, a koum kouat distillery, Palaiokastritsa resort, and more
  • Learn about the island’s history and culture as you go
  • Port pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off
Transport by exclusive mini van
Insurance coverage
Worry-Free Shore Excursion Guarantee
Mobile contact number for any emergency, available 24/7
A Glass of Ouzo or Greek wine with typical Greek "meze". Soft drinks are also available instead.
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Boat trip to the Caves (10 euro-paid cash on board), optional

Departure Point

Corfu Port Authority Company, Eth. Antistaseos 24, Kerkira 491 00, Greece

Traveler pickup is offered
Transfer from hotels outside the selected area is also available, under request. Ask our reservations department.

Airports

  • I. Kapodistrias Airport, Greece


Ports

  • Corfu Port Authority Company, Eth. Antistaseos 24, Kerkira 491 00, Greece


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • STARTING TIMES are flexible, based on cruise ship arrival time and will be confirmed a few weeks/days before your arrival. Pickup times are LOCAL TIME
  • The tour can accommodate one collapsible wheelchair or walker per vehicle.
  • At time of booking, cruise ship passengers must provide their ship name and a valid international cell phone number
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Appropriate clothing should be worn in places of worship in St Spyridon Church and monasteries
  • Corfu Town may not be visited as a guided tour.
  • Guaranteed on-time return to your ship
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travelco Corfu

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If we were not allowed to swim, it would have been nice for someone to let us know before we got off the bus." See review
  • "I do not have my phone on or travel with a computer to get e-mails when out of the country." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
46 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-3
Nice Leisurely day
gmamabb
, Jan 2020
This was a perfect tour for us! Nice small group (20) as we toured the Monastery and coastal Corfu. They had had a terrible storm the previous night yet we were able to get to all of the sights we wanted to see. Our guide was easy to understand and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for taking some time for reviewing our excursion with such kind words. We just wish you gave us a better rating given that it was "a perfect tour". Kind regards from Corfu Island.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu Shoe Excurson
horstp734
, Dec 2019
Excellent tour. Guide did a wonderful job at explaining all the places we visited.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear traveler, we always try to do our best to offer the best quality tours. Our guides are experienced and keen on all the subjects related to Corfu and Greece, and we're happy to see that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your words!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not a small group tour
ChicoTraveller
, Nov 2019
We signed on and paid more for a small group tour. What we got is a big bus of 50 persons. The tour operator just told us if we did not like it, they will provided a refund. But we don't have other alternative in the last minute. Did not like the attitude of the tour guide. The trip was good, but because it's a big group, we have to wait the last person in every stop to get onto the bus.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest, As your guide explained to you on the day of the tour, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to use a big bus instead of a small one. Please kindly contact us in order to proceed with your request. Best regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved this tour!
BackPacker826993
, Nov 2019
We had an amazing day in Corfu. It ended up being one of our favorite stops due to the wonderful tour. I wish I remembered the lady’s name, but she married a Greek man and as a result could tell us stories to help us learn about the culture as non-Greeks. All the stops were great, and we especially liked the boat ride to see the sea caves. Wow! We loved tasting local liquors and food and ended up buying some to take home. We highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for telling us about the great time you spent in Corfu! We always appreciate our guests' feedback and feel great to know that our hard work has good results, and look forward to seeing you soon in our island.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day, beautiful island
stephsip
, Nov 2019
We especially enjoyed the boat ride to see the caves. The Greek snack on top of the hill was tasty and the view was spectacular. We bought many souvenirs at the gift shop that was part of this tour too. Authentic items that were sized well for travel
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
It's always a pleasure receiving feedback from our guests. Thank you for enjoying our services and don't forget to add our island to your next holidays' plans!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Enjoyed the Tour
LarryandSusanFisher
, Nov 2019
It was a good tour of the island. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the stop at Paleokastritis, and snack at restaurant overlooking the sea.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We're glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in Corfu. Thank you for your feedback, and come back again to Greece!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Just okay
Christa W
, Oct 2019
The places we visited were interesting, but the guide wasn't particularly engaging or overly informative.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to see that you liked our island, although our guide did a great effort as she usually does and you didn't find her speech so interesting. We will appreciate if you send us some more detailed suggestions to help us improve our services.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great Tour
Medley281
, Oct 2019
This tour started at 9:00 a.m. from the cruise terminal. We headed up the Mountain for some gorgeous views. We wanted to see the Blue Grotto, but the boat tour (10 euros extra) was only to see a few small caves, nice but not very exciting. We were glad we did the boat tour as the Monastery tour was busy so everyone had to walk up the steep hill and back again. Further up the winding roads we stopped for some great views and a nice Greek snack and drink. Next was a gift store that had lots of good items but the prices were a little higher than in town. Ended the tour in Corfu and went for a nice walk. Lovely town with great views of the amazing blue/green water. Corfu seemed less touristy, rougher and more "lived in", enjoyed this very much.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good tour with flexibility.
paulanne32019
, Oct 2019
A small group of 14 people, guide was a long term resident of Mykonos. He adjusted our schedule as there was a couple of big ships in that day and we went places and roads that the large coach buses couldn't go. We saw a lot of the island avoiding the large crowds of tourists.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Cosmopolitan138993
, Sep 2019
This was a very nice tour of Corfu. We saw many highlights. The guide was very informative and provided several stops to take pictures and shop a little. All around a very good excursion!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 21019P2

Explore Similar Things to Do