Recent Searches
Clear

1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
København, Denmark
1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Save time and foot fatigue on a Segway tour of Copenhagen, zipping between attractions such as the Little Mermaid, Frederik’s Church, and Nyhavn while still enjoying a close up look at these iconic landmarks. Enjoy the more personalized experience of a small-group tour, benefiting from provided headsets to clearly hear insights provided by your guide, and rehydrate with a complimentary beverage at the conclusion of your tour.
  • Cover more distance in less time than possible by foot
  • Hear your guide’s commentary clearly with provided headsets
  • Avoid the crowds on a small-group tour
  • Visit landmarks including Amalienborg and Gefion Fountain
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Segway
Use of helmet
Local Taxes
Beverage (complimentary beverage upon return of the tour)
Headsets and radios to hear the guide clearly
Small-group tour (Max 10 people on each tour)
Small Segway Souvenir
Rain poncho (in case of rain)
Local guide
Langelinie Allé 58 , Langelinie Allé 58, 2100 København, Denmark
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • You must weigh between: 35kg-125kg
  • Minimum height: 135cm
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately. In winter months or cold temperatures, warm clothes and gloves are recommended. We reserve the right to cancel the tour in extreme weather conditions and will aim to rebook you on next availability.
  • Minimum age is 11 years (the child MUST weigh minimum 35kg. The weight requirement will always overrule min. age as this is a safety issue)
  • No high heels. Please wear comfortable shoes.
  • Not suitable for pregnant women
  • Please arrive at our store 15 minutes before the tour departure time for check-in and training. We will try our best to accommodate latecomers to the next available tour but we cannot guarantee availability, in which case you will be charged in full.
  • You are not allowed to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Segway Cruise Copenhagen
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It was our first time on a Segway so we were nervous at first but received excellent tuition before we set off and we all enjoyed ourselves so much that we were sorry to have to get off them!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
59 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 59 reviews
star-4
Great urban drive
Laura_P
, Jul 2022
We were upgraded for free to a 2-hour tour, which ended up being a little longer than we had energy for, due to the long walk to get to the office (down the cruise ship terminal are). We enjoyed all the information about the city and the challenging paths (many street crossings and busy pedestrian areas), with the most relaxing part being last, through the large park. We had great weather and a small group - it was easy to hear the guide, due an earpiece given to each participant.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Laura, Thank you for your review - glad to hear you enjoyed the small group tours and commentary. Glad we could offer you a free upgrade to the 2-hour tour - sorry you felt the walk was long to get to our office - we are only 5 minutes away from the mermaid so considered quite central :) Due to the Red Bull Cliff Diving Competition - as you saw by the Opera House - was the reason there was extra many people in the city. This draws quite a crowd and a buzz to the city, so as much as we try we of course cannot avoid people altogether :) Thanks again for coming out with us! Wishing you guys a continued nice summer!
star-5
Fantastic! Great Communication from start to finish!
Richard_D
, May 2022
Monica was a brilliant guide, always helpful when your guide is born and bred in the city! Don't miss this trip!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Super happy to hear that you had a good time on our tour! I will definitely pass on the compliment :)) Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We truly appreciate it.
star-5
5 stars
Aoife_G
, Feb 2022
Sabina was an amazing tour guide, was very patient while we learnt how to use the segways, had great personality and advised us on how to make the most out of the rest of our day, would highly recommend to get your trip in Copenhagen off to a flying start!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thanks guys for this great review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your entire Segway Cruise Experience with us and glad to hear Sabina could contribute to your plans in Copenhagen! We will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to her :) Safe onwards travels and we hope to see you guys another time again! Very best, Kasper
star-5
A Tour & an Experience Combo.
Ann_M
, Feb 2020
My husband, teenage son and I loved the Segway tour! It was our first time on a Segway so we were nervous at first but received excellent tuition before we set off and we all enjoyed ourselves so much that we were sorry to have to get off them! The tour was a comprehensive overview of the city landmarks. We could hear the guide very clearly through our earpiece. She was very informative and threw in some funny facts. It was a very enjoyable experience and we would highly recommend it for anyone who wants a city tour and an experience combined. The complimentary hospitality at the end was a lovely touch!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Ann - sorry for the late response to your absolutely lovely review :) we were just busy planning for the upcoming season. Thank you so very much for your comments - really happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you will stop by again if you are ever in Copenhagen and then have time to try our 2 hr tour instead.
star-5
Fun and informative
Zanya_A
, Jul 2019
Great time everyone was so friendly and so surprised that a balance challenged person was able to feel comfortable and master the Segway. Great local information and history of Denmark
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Fantastic Cheryl that you can be another testament to that Segway Cruising is not difficult! Otherwise we could not do what we do :) Really happy you enjoyed our tours. Come back soon!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour
1 Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour

star-559

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.63

star-5137

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.11

star-4.598

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.10

star-4.527

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.99

star-511

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.91

star-4.5114

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-5293

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.65

star-00

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.89

star-54

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.68
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations