Recent Searches

Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour

star-4.530 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Looking to explore the Cinque Terre in a unique way? Then look no further than the Cinque Terre lunch boat tour. Departing from Monterosso, you'll navigate across Vernazza, giving you the opportunity to take amazing photos of the spectacular natural landscape. You'll sail along the Guvano beach, famous for its naturist history, and see the villages of Corniglia and Manarola, known for their vineyards and wine. The last stop on the tour is Riomaggiore with great views of the nearby islands. While you're touring, the tour staff will prepare a delicious lunch of local food.
  • See the best of the Cinque Terre while enjoying a local lunch
  • Cool off: there are opportunities to swim on this tour
  • See the Cinque Terre without having to do a lot of planning or research
  • Skip the crowded trains and see the fabulous five by boat
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Use of Snorkeling equipment
aquamarina boat tours , molo dei pescatori, 19016 Monterosso al Mare SP, Italy

The dock is situated in historical centre where the main ferry departure is. Our boat is Aquamarina.

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aquamarina
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Cinque Terre Lunch boat tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


30 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
Good boat trip; too much swimming
, Aug 2022
3 1/2 hour trip that took us by all 5 towns for photo ops. Lunch of foccacio, shrimps, mussels & swordfish was delicious; plus beverages of all sorts. There were 2 stops for swimming & snorkeling, which I think was too much. I would rather have explored the towns than gone swimming.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Lynne, we are happy that you enjoyed our boat experience! We also offer shorter tours with just one swimming stop (20min) during the evening time…probably if you were just interested into sightseeing the evening tour would have been the best choice for you. In summer time people come on board for swimming and snorkeling especially during daytime.
Great experience
, Aug 2022
Great trip, excellent food and great drinks. The tour was perfect and the main sights were awesome. Perfect
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Grazie mille Phillip 🙏
This was by far the best...
, Aug 2022
This was by far the best day of my two week trip (and I had some amazing experiences)! Being on a boat and visiting the 5 towns was an incredible experience. Swimming in the sea was so gorgeous! To top it off we were served the freshest seafood lunch cooked right on the side of the boat. Sylvia was our captain and she did an amazing job. Unfortunately I do not removed the mate’s name but he was fantastic as well. I referred to him as an Italian pirate!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
:) Grazie Kerry! The sailor name is Loris and really thank you as well! Has been a big pleasure having you on board.
Great fresh food. Very...
, Jul 2022
Great fresh food. Very passionate and fun guide. Not too long and not too short trip. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Grazie mille David!
My husband and I selected...
, Jul 2022
My husband and I selected this experience because we thought it’d be a great way to see Cinque Terre and explore caves/swimming. There was no time provided to swim besides 10 minutes in a main area. It says there’s snorkeling equipment on board but we didn’t even have time to swim in general. The water was choppy that day and I became very sick. The lunch looked good, but I was so sick I couldn’t eat and my husband is allergic to shellfish. This was expressed prior to the trip but there were no substitutions for the main seafood dishes. This is essentially just driving on the board for long periods of time. We were expecting to see the 5 cities and then swim/snorkel. It’s a long day on the boat. Staff was kind but we would have not done this experience again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Madame, I'm sorry the day you cruise with us sea conditions weren't perfect. We do not exit with rough seas but until 50cm swell we cruise with tours as all other companies. We have a very variety of food in our menu: _regular focaccia _focaccia with pesto _focaccia with olive _bruschetta with anchovies (which is no shellfish) _cheese _swordfish _fresh fruit Add on the menu for people that can eat shellfish there's marinated mussles and 2 prawns per person. The fact that there haven't been time for swimming let me doubt a bit because the crew to set the all lunch usually takes around 30/40min and that's the time when passengers can swim Beside that I recently recived a request from you of refunding for this tour which haven't been accepted as the tours regulary starts and the crew did his best to let everybody enjoy the day. We cannot give medicine to customers that's why we advise on the welcoming email to prevent seasickness with medicine. I can't say we hope to have you back because you already sentenced you won't come back...very sorry to hear that! Hope you keep enjoying your holidays! Silvia
1 traveler found this review helpful
The way to see Cinque Terre
, Jul 2022
Amazing trip with friendly boat captain. Unbelievable views of the coast line with a fresh, tasty meal.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Grazie mille! Thanks for supporting us!
2 travelers found this review helpful
Beautiful day in the water!
, Jul 2022
Guide was great and informative. Awesome day on water and good food and wine provided. Stopped for an hour swim in a cove. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your feedback! Really appreciate your effort!
Beautiful tour with...
, Jul 2022
Beautiful tour with excellent guide - food was amazing as well as the wine. The snorkeling could have been a little better
Good cruise.
, Jun 2022
Great trip! Fun, great host, great food! We did try to reach out late the night bofore and morning of regarding some personal issues.. then we were running late, etc. They did not respond, did not answer the phone. When we barely arrived at the last minute. The guy said, oh you resolved your issue. Pretty much meaning to me that they had gotten all my messages and just chose not to respond... Knowing they were getting their money regardless. Which I get it, it's a business. But just a response would have been nice. Other than that really fun trip. Nice to see the 5 towns from the ocean and swim, eat and drink (definately not stingy on the wine/prosecco and there was more than enough food.). No beer or soda though 🫤.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Brian, thanks for your review we really happy you guys enjoyed your tour with us! Loris the guy on board doesn’t have access to email, me (Silvia) exactly that morning I had my phone at the apple centre to fix the screen and didn’t have access to email until 10:45am in the morning, if you need I can prove that ☺️…I saw last minute all you message and I called right away Loris to explain the situation. We have two phone numbers you can call mine and Davide’s one (my colleague) we didn’t received any call that morning or txt messages. I’m sorry about what had happened in Pisa the night before, I hope you fixed up everything! If you guys wouldn’t come we will certainly had manage the situation with you…you sent messages at midnight 30, we work everyday from 9am to 10pm and after the all day we check email and we go to bed. The morning we wake up and we prepare the boat and the food for our guests to come…so you physically didn’t give us the time to fix this situation. At 10.38 am you send me a message saying you were coming… We did our job, sending a welcome message at booking time (explaining that departure would have been at 11am) which we never got reply. I just want to say that inconvenience happens to everyone it’s just not nice to sentence on people that you don’t even know as all situations as a way to be fixed. Over than that I’m very happy that you made it, that you enjoyed your tour in Cinque Terre, the swimming and the food. Keep enjoying your holidays! Kind regards Silvia
Buzeo en familia
, Jul 2022
Muy agradable salida, la comida muy buena. El personal se esforzo para que todos lo entendieramos. La parada para buzear correcta, solo la pega que el material de snorkel algo deteriorado.
Elle a pas eu lieu notre excursion, elle a été annulée. Et nous l’avons su le matin même...
, Jul 2019
Je ne peux pas noter mon expérience puisque notre excursion n’a pas eu lieu et nous l’avons su le matin même. La compagnie Aquamarina dit m’avoir informé par texto et m’avoir laissé des messages sur ma boîte vocale mais je n'ai pas accès à mon cellulaire actuellement... J’ai demandé à l’employe Pourquoi elle ne m’avait pas envoyé un courriel, elle disait ne pas avoir mon adresse. Pourtant elle m’avait envoyé un courriel pour confirmer l'achat et la date de l’excursion. Nous avons quand même fait une excursion sur un autre bateau et j’ai appris que Viator nous remourserait. Alors tout se termine bien....
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello Ginette, Once you'll get back home and you'll receive the text message I sent to you and you'll also receive all the calls I made to reach you, you'll probably notice that we did everything we could do to advise you that the tour wasn't running that day. That's because we don't simply tour around the villages and navigate only but we also inlcude a lunch cooked on board, so when the sea is choppy we know (as it's 3 years that we run with tour) that is not easy and that costumers don't enjoy it. I think it is not fair to leave a review on things that you didn't experienced, also because we haven't collect any money and contact the costumer care straight away to let you have your refund. We wait to cancel because we hoped you could have the next day available to tour.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations