Recent Searches
Clear

Windy City Ghost Tour

|
Chicago, United States
Windy City Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover some of the Windy City’s spookiest ghost stories—and step back in time to the era of gangsters, bootleggers, jazz performers, and more—on this small-group walking tour. Meet your guide in Chicago’s Lincoln Park neighborhood, and set off after dark. You’ll visit supposedly haunted former burial grounds, pubs, theaters, and more—and will hear about macabre legends and unexplained happenings as you go.
  • This small-group tour offers a personalized, first-hand way to explore
  • Learn all about Chicago’s spookiest ghost stories and legends
  • Upgrade for an extended tour for even more frights and ghost stories
  • Explore Lincoln Park—and what many claim are its most haunted sights
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized Transport
Julia Porter Park , N Halsted St &, W Fullerton Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614, USA

All Ghost Tours meet at Julia Porter Park (N Halsted St & W Fullerton Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614). Don’t worry, the park is tiny—you’ll see us! Please arrive 15 minutes early.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Windy City Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Windy City Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Windy City Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Windy City Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Windy City Ghost Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "Just remember to come 15 minutes early, and you’re meeting INSIDE the Julia Porter park (we made the mistake of going to the front corner part at first)." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
28 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
star-1
Would not recommend
Chrystal_N
, Oct 2021
Waited an hour for a tour guide to show and they never did. Tour had been cancelled and we were not notified in advance only when we started calling customer service.
star-5
Great time!
Laura_S
, Sep 2021
So much fun. Chloe did a great job showing us all the spooky sights. Very informative and informational.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Chloe and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Real bummer
Noribel_S
, Sep 2021
This was so boring. Tge tour guide seemed sweet. But she need to put just a lil more effort into everything her appearance and her story telling. Purchaser's be aware you will not be entering any stop its a dry tour. I feel money wasted our boat tour was 200 times better for just alil more in price. I was really looking forward to getting abit scared but was so sleepy and only stayed because I paid but I wanted to walk away in the first 15 minutes. Do better.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-2
Disappointed
RSI
, Aug 2021
I was disappointed in this ghost tour as the docent was not believable or knowledgeable. The most memorable part of the tour was the lady questioning the validity of the stories as they were not presented well.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-2
Meh!
tina_h
, Aug 2021
Stories were interesting, but did not feel engaging. I was Friday the 13th, and we were looking for some good story telling.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Creepy but Fun
daniella_r
, Aug 2021
The tour was very informative. Rachel was great. Should be a stop for anyone who likes to hear some creepy ghost stories.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Rachael and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
Nice
Mica_T
, Jul 2021
There was some interesting history covered, but it was very brief. It’s a fun way to see some different parts of Chicago.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Laid back, nice tour
Jacob_W
, May 2021
Tour was pretty good. All the stops are located within a short distance of each other so if you are looking to do something that doesn't require a lot of walking, this is perfect. Guide was very knowledgeable. Only bummers were that it's super short (about an hour) and you don't get to go into any of the haunted places.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-2
Needs to get jazzed up a little. Dull comes to mind.
David_w
, May 2021
Not worth the $$. More walking that ghost stories. Stories were a bit dull. Gangster part was ok. Left early as it was getting pretty repetitive and boring. Peeled off the group to do other stuff
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@windycityghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-4
Interesting!
Ed_E
, May 2021
Seeing the actual location where John Dillinger was killed. And although the tour was a ghost tour seeing OZ Park with the Wizard of Oz Sculptures was a very nice touch.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Windy City Ghost Tour
Windy City Ghost Tour

star-428

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.09

star-5118

2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-4.51150

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.00

star-477

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-57

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-4.510

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-566

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-554

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.99

Explore Similar Things to Do