Recent Searches
Clear

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

10

We Love Chicago Walking Tour

star-4.5
|
Chicago, United States
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Top notch tour guide
Sights not seen on most tours
Face masks must be worn at all times
Gratuity
505 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611, USA

Departure Time

1:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY See it ALL Chicago Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during We Love Chicago Walking Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by We Love Chicago Walking Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during We Love Chicago Walking Tour ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by We Love Chicago Walking Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during We Love Chicago Walking Tour ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by We Love Chicago Walking Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during We Love Chicago Walking Tour ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by We Love Chicago Walking Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during We Love Chicago Walking Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by We Love Chicago Walking Tour .

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
10 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 10 reviews
star-5
Great
Anita_L
, Apr 2021
This was a great experience we may have missed if we would have listened to the front desk person at the hotel. One short call and the tour guide answered himself. Rest assured there is a walking tour that meets outside of the hotel that I guess staff doesn’t know about? Anyway our guide was knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. So glad it was a viable - even if things are just a little weird at this time. Look forward to more tours with this company!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for the kind words, Anita. It was a fun tour. As you mentioned, our walking tours meet outside the designated hotel and some hotel staff may not be aware. Anyways, we do look forward to continue providing the best possible tours at all times. Be they walking or our award-winning minibus tours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Can book but no tour
Trista_S
, Jan 2021
If I could give a zero I would. I was able to book the event but when we showed up the individual at the desk stated they haven't run the walking tours since last March. I am hoping to get a refund since what was promised was not delivered.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
While we of course are sorry and take most of the blame that this did not work out, there is a little more to this story. For the second time in 15 years of business, we missed seeing a tour reservation. If this customer had called to confirm the tour as it says must happen on the eticket/voucher, or even just called at the time of the tour to see why we were not there, everything would have turned out very differently. We would have been at the meeting place within 10 minutes. The desk referred to was the front desk at the hotel that we meet outside of and not ours. Days later, after seeing this review, we contacted the customer a refund was given immediately. As one can see from the rest of our reviews, we value each and every customer and this was an extremely unusual and unfortunate situation.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great way to see and learn about the city
Megan_S
, Dec 2020
My family really enjoyed the walking tour. Our tour guide, Rick, was very knowledgeable and provided a fun way to see the city even during the pandemic. He was able to take us in a few historical buildings to see the beautiful architecture and design. We highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you Megan for your very nice review. I had a fun time as well showing the three of you around my favorite city.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Unforgettable experience
Katherine_C
, Dec 2020
Really liked this tour! If you just got to Chicago and would like to get to know the city from a different perspective, you'd appreciate this tour. Please bear in mind that most places this tour used to cover (such as museums, historical buildings, etc) are closed due to COVID-19. However, it is still interesting because you get to see, photograph and enjoy so many details that you can't really see from a mini bus or a boat. Besides that, my tour guide, Rick, was very nice and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you Katherine for your kind review. As you mentioned, there is still a lot to see in Chicago, just not a lot of the usual things. And thank you for the great work that you are doing to combat COVID-19.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5538P3

Explore Similar Things to Do