Recent Searches
Clear

Amish Community Visit:swimming, Hiking , lite lunch, Winetasting

star-3.53 Reviews
|
Delano, United States
Amish Community Visit:swimming, Hiking , lite lunch, Winetasting

From $153.85

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the stunning beauty of Amish Country on this full-day journey through rural life. You'll learn about Mennonite and Amish culture and tradition, visit bakeries and shops where homemade goods are sold, and gain insight and understanding into this ancient way of life. The tour ends with a wine tasting and look at the John Muir Trail.
  • Full Day Amish Wine Journey on the John Muir Trail
  • Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Gain insight into another way of life on a visit to an Amish and Mennonite community
  • Led by a local guide
Saved to wishlist!
150-miles from Atlanta
6 or more flavorful wine tastings
Picnic style lunch: turkey meat, flat bread, mustard, humus, nuts and berries, and seasonal greens from our organic farm.
Local guide - trained in First Aid and CPR.
Lunch
Transportation to/from attractions
Delano , Delano, TN 37325, USA
11:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY winery journeys
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
3 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 3 reviews
star-1
Extremely disappointed
Jeffrey_P
, Mar 2022
I booked a tour that was portrayed to be a tour in Amish country. I was extremely disappointing. His first question when he saw us was what do want to do and he was supposed to be the tour guide. The Amish market was closed until spring. He then took to an Amish family's house that was not prepared and didn't seem to want us there. He talked about going to the market to get some cheese that never happened. We then went to a picnic area in the Cherokee national forest to eat a very light lunch of just leaves boiled egg warps and hummus. He then took us to a winery to taste wine that not the best I have tasted. I was very disappointed and recommend the that this tour be removed from your website especially during the off season before spring. It was not worth $150 a person
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
we are very sorry Jeffery and Christina did not enjoy their journey. . . they did not have the money to buy the cheese. .we did purchase, for them a $25 apple tree, a $20 bottle of wine.
star-5
A great day if you are looking for an...
Barry S
, Apr 2016
A great day if you are looking for an unusual tour and mix of outdoors and sightseeing.

Explore Similar Things to Do