Recent Searches
Clear

Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston

star-4.541 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Charleston, United States
46

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

One of the most popular plantations in the Charleston Area, Drayton Hall is a top choice among visitors—and tickets can go fast. Guarantee entry by booking ahead, and then visit on your own schedule without having to adhere to a tour. This all-access admission ticket includes a narrated home tour, as well as access to the historic grounds, the Gates Gallery, and an interactive educational program.
  • Drayton Hall all-access pass
  • Book ahead and then visit on your own schedule
  • Ticket includes admission to all Drayton Hall attractions
  • Plenty of free parking makes for an easy drive
Saved to wishlist!
Orientation Video
Lenhardt Garden
18th Century African-American Cemetery
Free Parking
Self Paced Audio Tour of the Historic Home
Gates Gallery
Almeida Gallery
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

Drayton Hall, 3380 Ashley River Rd, Charleston, SC 29414-7126

Departure Time

2/18/2020 - 7/7/2022
Wednesday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Check-in with valid photo ID is required.
  • Handicapped Accessible through exhibits, garden, museum shop, and walking trails (however wheelchairs, walkers and motorized scooters may have difficulty maneuvering on the unpaved paths). The guided House Tour does require walking up the portico steps into the house. Personal wheelchairs and scooters are prohibited on House Tours.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Drayton Hall Preservation Trust

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
41 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 41 reviews
star-5
Plantation memories
Tom_C
, Apr 2021
The narrator, the feeling of being there years ago, cleanliness of the facilities, and the ability to move around at your own pace.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful and serene.
Nick_P
, Apr 2021
The beautiful trees on the Ashley River. Standing on the banks of the river looking at the beautiful house and trees was breathtaking.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
DH not worth the trip
Robin_M
, Apr 2021
DrYdon Hall was not worth the money. No gardens, no house tour, not going back. It was a wast of time. Very disappointing. Middleton Place is absolutely worth the time and money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Learning Experience!
Trent_S
, Apr 2021
Being able to see the living conditions of the workers and the amazing condition of the home. The audio presentation was well done and easy to understand.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not happy
Tammie_B
, Jan 2021
Didn't go tried to cancel but couldn't get websites up and no one answered the phone when i tried to call.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hello Tammie, I am sorry that you were unable to reach someone to cancel. I would be happy to help you with this if you could reach out to info@draytonhall.org with your contact information. Sincerely, Kate Ludwig
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Review
Edward_S
, Sep 2020
It was rather disappointing, when compared to other plantations. The grounds are beautiful. It would have been nice to see the rest of the house.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Drayton Hall. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your visit. We will be reopening the cellar in the near future with a newly released audio tour and are reopening our galleries this week. We would love to invite you back to visit again when these spaces are reopened.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Important property
valleeslc
, Jan 2020
The property was interesting, beautiful and educational. The gift shop staff was nice. The cafe gal told us she was baking biscuits and an hour later, she still had not. The tour guide was not friendly at all and acted like he didn’t know he was giving a lecture in ten minutes as scheduled. All in all, the property is very important but the staff seemed distracted and annoyed by our presence
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive 5 star service by all of the staff on site. We are always looking to improve based on feedback.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A delightful day learning important history.
Jeanne L
, Oct 2019
Myself and 3 friends enjoyed the docent-led tour of Drayton Hall and the Port to Plantation lecture and slide show. We were impressed with our docent - a young history grad who knew her material and delivered it in a polished yet friendly manner. The slide lecturer was learned and did not shrink from telling the story of slavery in all its profit-mongering detail. Everyone should hear it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Vacation
O9790IJrichardw
, Jun 2019
It would have been more interesting if had people of color sharing information about slave life and treat ment.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do