Recent Searches
Clear

National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)

star-12 Reviews
|
Cartagena, Colombia
National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY DYK TOUR VIP
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU).

Reviews

1.0
star-1
2 Reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
star-1
Solo traveler , with little Spanish must read.
Kay_M
, Sep 2021
I purchased this thinking it would be a great trip. They were able to accommodate and pick me up from my hotel that wasn't on their drop down. And then we picked up many others on the bus. I asked if anyone spoke English and was told no. I had the option to request an English or Spanish tour Guide. I assumed that someone would speak english. I contacted the company the night before to ask them about the guy they told me that her name was Maria and she spoke English. I was contacted by someone who I thought was the driver to let me know what time they were coming to get me. We got to the first stop for breakfast and there was an issue with a guy on the bus. From what I could translate he didn’t have the ticket. They took about 30 extra mins and mentioned calling the police , after many people argued and all the staff came off the bus. They let the guy back on the bus. They explained to people while it was going on but of course, I couldn't understand. I was the only ongoing to to get off at the avanio . I thought I was going to have a tour guide but it was a non-guided tour . I got dropped off and never an end time for when they would pick me up. I finished the tour and contacted to find out what time I would get picked up. He told me 3pm . However, that doesn’t give me time for the beach or lunch which was the second part of the tour. I explained that I was ready and wanted to get picked up for the playa Blanca he did not respond for a while, the gentleman finally replied and told me to reach out to his boss. The lady did not answer the phone or text back right away. After an hour and half of waiting, I chose to get a taxi and go back to my hotel. I continue to try to reach marlon and his boss . They gave me an excuse of traffic. But still never a time. I ended up leaving because I waiting an hour and a half and got nowhere. I met someone at the park that was able to get me a ride and he also mentioned they never showed. They tried to tell me that they came and looked for me around the time I was still there. which did not happen. The gentleman even confirmed it never happened. As a solo traveler who only speaks some Spanish, I wouldn't do this one. I didn't know I was the only one going alone on the tour. NEver had a person who spoke English . and missed out on the beach and lunch . The birds were cool to see though. Just pick another tour.
star-1
My daughter and...
Emperatriz_C
, Aug 2021
My daughter and grandchildren were not returned to the hotel as promised by the agent, they were dropped off somewherein the city, , with no money.. My family does not speak Spanish.. unprofessional and irresponsible agents!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
good blessings Her daughter was given the options to choose in which comfort she wanted to return and she decided by boat because the journey was closer, and it was explained that by boat they would arrive at the dock and she accepted For this reason, I took a boat and returned to the dock

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)
National aviary + FREE (PLAYA BLANCA BARU)

star-12

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-4.518

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.5127

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.00

star-4.52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.67

star-4.513

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.87

Explore Similar Things to Do