Recent Searches

Cape Cod Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

star-3.537 Reviews
Barnstable, United States
Cape Cod Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour
Special Offer

From $6.80

$8.00  Save $1.20

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Audios and Text
Online Support
Admission to paid attractions

Departure Point

Barnstable, MA 02630, USA

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/24/2020 - 10/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Provincetown, MA 02657, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Boston City Day Trips
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cape Cod Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Cape Cod Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour.

Traveler Photos


37 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
Very good tour, well worth it. Did loose it at 54, but still enjoyed it
, Sep 2021
History given was very interesting. Freedom of movement at each stop was very beneficial, so things you were more interested in, you could spend more time at.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So glad you enjoyed the tour! Thanks so much! We’d love to know what was lost at 54– would you be able to send us an email with the details?
, Sep 2021
Really well narrated... Had difficulty finding the starting point. Need more specific starting address.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed the tour! We are working on a different starting point (still near the current one) which will be easier to understand. For similar tours for future trips, check out Thanks again!
, Aug 2021
We loved driving up the Cape learning about so much history. The variety of sites and great info made the trip enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
So glad to hear you had a lovely time! Most people know the Cape for its natural beauty, but not many folks are aware of how much history is packed along that coast! We hope you’ll consider using the Action Tour Guide for future trips. You can find all our offerings at
Enjoyable and informative way to spend a rainy day
, Aug 2021
Great way to get an overview of the Cape and enjoy yourself in a gray and rainy day. Enjoyed the app. It could be a little more user intuitive but overall a terrific tour well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your review! We’re so pleased that the tour helped you enjoy Cape Cod despite the drab weather. We hope you’ll keep us in mind for future travel! Remember, you can always find our tours at
, Jul 2021
We had a Great time!! Very informative and easy to use. Prepare for a lot of traffic on the Cape, though
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I’m so happy you enjoyed the Cape Cod self-guided tour! It’s especially great when you’re stuck in Rt 6 traffic :) If you’re planning a few more trips like this, you may enjoy our other self-guided tours. We have all of the details on our website,
Great start. Disappointing finish
, Jun 2021
We loved the first half of the tour. It was well done and interesting. Then the audio quit working. Very disappointing. We tried both the Chat Help and the Help phone number but got no response from either.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for letting me know. I'm sorry about this and I’d like to figure out what happened right away — and especially understand what exactly happened with the audio (ex. Did the app crash? Or was it running but just the audio stopped?). If I can reproduce the problem, I can fix it ASAP. I see that we got to your chat request just a minute too late and missed you! Shoot!! I’m more than happy to issue a refund and help you take the rest of the tour if you’re still on the Cape. Can you email me via
Soggy adventures
, May 2021
The weekend weather is miserable. This tour was a fun way to enjoy Cape Cod when beach time was not an option. Totally worth the price, we had a fun day exploring the Cape with this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I’m so glad you enjoyed the Cape Cod self-guided tour! If you’re planning a few more trips like this, you may enjoy our Cape Ann tour or Newport tours — or even our Kancamagus or Acadia tours. We have all of the details on our website.
A disaster.
, May 2021
Let me start with the fact that we never got the tour. We arrived at the start point and there was nobody there to meet us. WE spent 1/2 and hour waiting. We then called the number on our information sheet - the person who answered was no help at all. She also seemed to have trouble hearing. We finally gave up in disgust and left for our own tour. Very poor work!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
The tour instructions and password are sent via both email and text message. As clearly stated, this is a self-guided tour so there is no one who will meet you. Please do not wait until the last second to call — we are available nearly 24/7 to help. We attempted to send you the instructions and password multiple times and tried calling you back as well.
I would not recommend this tour to my worst enemy!
, May 2021
The beginning of the tour was great and informative. The 12th site through the 25th sites were not even mentioned. By the 30th site there was no verbal information. The driving map going into Povidence was confusing, at one point it had us going up a 1 way street the wrong way.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for letting us know. I’m curious why the second half of the tour seemed to stop working properly while the first half worked. I’d love more details so that we can troubleshoot and fix the issue ASAP. Could you tell us what phone model you have? Was the audio simply not playing for the second half? Did you get the chance to connect with us over call, chat, or email for support? We’re always working on improving the tour so any feedback would be a huge help. We’d also be happy to offer a refund since your experience wasn’t what you expected. Please email us about it — our contact links are on your password email.
Very sad and disappointed... I still want to take this tour... what did I do wrong?
, May 2021
I was so excited to take this tour and it was such a disappointment! There were NO actual directions I could find..just drive straight..all that was said. All I can say is maybe I didn’t know how to use app or didn’t hear the directions as there was background noise...As I could not look at map while would I know? Not one word about getting on highway...I GUESSED I should get on highway after I stopped, looked at map and saw TWO mid cape highways ! when I got on highway it said take 9a to scargo tower.. wrong way! Missed the ‘sites’ in between beginning and direction to or about beaches. I called 2x for help, maybe I was missing something? and people from a different place than Massachusetts didn’t know how to help and only said..I’ll report to someone!!! I was so frustrated that after lavender farm I went back to hotel! Why can I not contact the ACTUAL company that offers this tour instead of these people I have difficulty understanding? So..only saw scargo tower and lavender farm...which I have already visited on previous I had an idea where they were!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for reaching out. I’ll suggest a few helpful tips here but please shoot us an email to get more details: First, click on the List/Map button. Within Map, click on the Preview toggle. This will show you the entire route. You’ll be able to see where it begins (Cape Cod Visitor Center) and what route it follows (Rt 6). As you begin driving from there, every audio story will pop up and start playing automatically as you go through it. You can also see the suggested detours in red. We don’t offer turn-by-turn directions for all of the detours since the route is pretty much a straight line but we’ll take your recommendation into account for the next update. I would highly recommend checking out our FAQ page as well (linked in the same message where we outlined the steps to download the tour). It has a lot of helpful information and frequent tour questions. We are a small family business, located near Boston. Some of our team do have accents. Please send us an email so that someone else can help you out.

Explore Similar Things to Do