Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres

star-4.5169 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a break from the hustle and bustle of the mainland on a full-day tour to Isla Mujeres from Cancun. Benefit from the open bar to unwind as you transfer by luxury catamaran. Take time to discover the island village, then enjoy exclusive beach club access to swim, snorkel, or sunbathe on Playa Norte, or take the opportunity to fly the spinnaker if the weather conditions allow.
  • Escape the bustling mainland on a day trip to scenic Isla Mujeres
  • Absorb coastal views as you cruise by luxury catamaran
  • A range of activities are available to engage all ages and interests
  • Avoid hidden costs with lunch and unlimited drinks included in the price
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Restroom on board
Exclusive beach club
Spinnaker Activity
Visit Downtown of Isla Mujeres
Swim on the north beach of the island
Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax 15 USD payable at check in area in cash))
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Private transportation
Diamond Bright Catamaran Cancún , Muelle Playa Las Perlas, Blvd. Kukulcan Km 2.25, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Muelle Playa Las Perlas, Blvd. Kukulcan Km 2.25, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Diamond Bright Catamaran Cancun - Isla Mujeres
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
169 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
star-2
Beautiful scenery/HORRIBLE crew
Marine_P
, May 2022
The activites in themselves were great (because we are in Cancun) but the crew was HORRIBLE. If you want to do this kind of tour definitely pick another company ! They were so rude, yelled at us like we were dogs. At some point I was in the water and one guy was feeding fishes to take pictures of people. I didnt notice and was amazed by the fishes so i swam by and he yelled at me to get off ! I would have done it as well immediatly if he said it nicely as i really didnt see ! At the end he showed us the pictures and they were honestly not good and not printed on quality paper (especially for 15 usd EACH) so we politely declined. He asked "why ? " and we said we just didnt want it and he answered : "If you don't have money you can just say it" !!!!! WHAT ?? I was so stunned i didnt even answer anything i was so shocked. And then they came around asking agressively for tips and gave us the side eye when we decided not to tip. We free jumped at some point and I was happily swimming but a girl who drank way too much jumped in the water even when the tour guide said no so he yelled at us all to get her (like she was our responsability) and.then got so upset we had to go back after 3 minutes in the water. The other guy with us was yelling at us to grab the cord. In a word the actual experience was honestly very nice and beautiful but the crew was so bad and disrespectful. I get that it can be challenging to handle a large crew of people but if its too hard for them they should get less people on the experience at the same time ! I work in service and yes it can be challenging but people are not dogs or childs.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Estimada Marina, esta noticia nos ocasiona una gran pena en virtud de que tratamos por todos los medios de satisfacer cada aspecto en los tours que promocionamos. No teníamos conocimiento que este tipo de actitudes hostiles se llevaran a cabo dentro del paseo acuático. Le ofrecemos nuestras sinceras disculpas y le garantizamos que tomaremos cartas en el asunto para evitar situaciones incomodas en un futuro próximo. Estaremos atentos a su amable respuesta y estamos a sus ordenes para cualquier aclaración.
star-5
A must!!
Jessica_R
, May 2022
The whole experience was amazing. My original plans for the day were cancelled and this was very last minute. They staff was amazing, they kept the energy up the entire time. There were tons of activites (snorkling, swimming), the food was meh, but the drinks were always flowing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Amazing crew & boat, but too much of a tourist trap.
Adrie_C
, Apr 2022
Boat was nice and the service from the crew was exceptional. But snorkeling was very brief and quite chaotic with too many people and unclear direction of where to snorkel. Stop on the island is a tourist trap. Nothing to do but spend money on overpriced goods and not a great area if you’re interested in swimming. Not enough time on the water activities and too much time stuck by tourist shops.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
My day in Isla
Shakil_B
, Apr 2022
Great Experience & atmosphere… The Drinks and services were disappointing. We didn’t take off until an hour after the scheduled time. Overall a good experiences tho.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Shakil, thank you for your review, we are sorry for the delay in leaving the Catamarans and we will continue working on it in order to provide you with a better service.
star-5
Great day at the sea
LillKristin_K
, Mar 2022
We had a great experience on this trip. Great service, nice people and we felt safe. They were very cautious that everone that wanted to snorkle by the reef knew how to swim well. That was a necessity as we were droped off mid sea and swam for about 40 minutes before we were picked up again(we had two snorkeling guides from the boat with us). Could have skipped the tourist trap at Isla Mujeres, but it is understandable that they do it to earn money, and it was in fact optional to spend money. Recommend bringing cash for the entry fee at the marina, for spending at the Island and for tips to the crew. We only had cards and it went fine, but cash would have been more convenient.
star-5
Fun and sun
Rui_S
, Mar 2022
Great experience! Alex and the whole crew are very cool. Full animation all day, and cocktails and beer always coming. Totally recommend this guys
star-5
Well worth it
Mercedes_W
, Feb 2022
The staff was extremely friendly and lively. The tour guide on the trip spoke multiple languages to accommodate for people from all over the world. Throughout the trip they constantly offer drinks and hand sanitizer. The tour was well planned out
star-5
When we sailing to the...
Edgardo_N
, Jan 2022
When we sailing to the island all crew are really amazing,lots of drinks,it was fun,nice food,on time.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
The staff was very...
Gina_G
, Jan 2022
The staff was very accommodating and entertaining! Snorkeling and the island were beautiful! Great open bar and fun music! Would definitely recommend!
star-2
Horrible!!!!!
Lauren_W
, Jan 2022
This was the worst tour I have ever done! I have zero idea how they have such a high rating to begin with! There were 40+ people on this boat. It felt very unsafe from beginning to the end. The snorkeling was hell. The “guide” just yelled the boat name in the water. No one knew where to go or what was going on. I asked for a drink over 3 times on the boat and never got it. They were handing out pre made sugar drinks and beer, that’s it. The only positive thing was the lunch food was edible. The last stop to “swim” for 10’mins was just about dumb. By this point everyone wanted to return back to Cancun. DO NOT GO On THIS TOUR! Save your money, take the ferry to La Isla and explore for the day
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The entire experience was...
Nathan_H
, Dec 2021
The entire experience was great! The 4 star review is due to the final stop at downtown where you can go shopping and explore. The store you are dropped off at sells fake cigars so buyer beware. Also the restaurant located directly at the port tried increasing all the prices on the drinks by hundreds of pesos, if we didn't keep the original menu we were shown we would have been stuck with a very large bill. Overall great experience just didn't enjoy the con artist at the final stop.
star-5
Best Cancun experience
William_P
, Dec 2021
We took this excursion on Christmas Day and it was a blast! We were able to drink all we wanted, beer, tequila shots, tequila sunrises, mixed vodka drinks, and so much more. Alex was the captain and really made this a day to remember. You start off on a 30 min boat ride to a coral reef area that has plenty of fish and underwater statues to observe while snorkeling. After that we continued to Isla Mujeres for lunch. Lunch was really good! Plenty of options from whole white fish, bbq chicken, rice, black beans, pork, etc… you have a little time after lunch to explore the few shops in that area. I recommend getting a massage or there is a pedicure place where you put your feet in a fish tank with special fish that eat all the dead skin off your feet!! Very cool experience. After lunch you board the boat again to head to a different part of the island where you have 2 hours to shop at hundreds of local shops. Believe me when I say you can find anything at these shops!!! All in all an amazing experience and I have nothing negative to say of the trip. Took off at 10am and we docked back in Cancun around 5:15pm.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Brilliant
Maria
, Dec 2021
Brilliant host. Great buffet food. Lovely vibe. Me and my hubby had a lot of fun. There was literally bottomless drinks. Dancing. And all in all our was a good excursion.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fun in the Sun
Christina_C
, Dec 2021
We had an amazing time. Alex, our host and DJ was great and the drinks kept flowing. Snorkeling was a blast and Isla Mujeres was a very unique and fun experience. I also accidentally booked this on the wrong date and the team rebooked us without issue. Great time and would highly recommend.
star-5
A must in Cancun!
Liam_C
, Nov 2021
This was one of our favourite trips of our holiday. Isla Mujeres itself is extremely crowded and busy, we thought our hotel beach in Cancun was much nicer. The catamaran ride was amazing, the crew made it so much fun and made sure you always had a drink in your hand! The snorkeling was good and thenon board photographer took some great photos. Definitely a tour we would reccomended!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great decision
Carissa_F
, Nov 2021
The most memorable was Isla Mujeres. We all got lanyards with tags in case we got lost too. Would loved to have more time there, was pretty short. But also the crew. Everyone was entertaining and very patient. They were very attentive and were always near with drinks including plenty of water for those of us that were a little motion sick. :) The boat was very clean and in good shape. In spite of some cloudy and some windy weather at times I actually felt very safe. The boat ride seemed pretty long but they made it tolerable. We will definitely be back to see Alex and his crew!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good experience.. nice...
JOSE_A
, Oct 2021
Good experience.. nice staff very friendly and helpful we asked for some specific song, they played it right away..
star-5
A great day on the beautiful waters of Cancun
Skyler_M
, Oct 2021
The team at Diamond was great. We weren’t on the boat for more than 15 minutes before we had our first drink in our hands and the crew kept asking if we wanted refills or anything through the rest of the day! The boat is nice and the nets on the catamaran are nice to lay out on and catch a few too many rays over the course of the day (you’ll basically be in full sun the entire time so bring A LOT of sunblock). The reef was cool and the guides throwing out food makes sure you’ll see a lot of interesting fish. As others have mentioned the current is fairly strong, but that’s the whole point as you really just float and stay close to your guide and at the end get picked up. The lunch/“beach club” is really nothing to write home about so don’t expect much besides a place to kill an hour. We had about 2 hours to explore Playa Norte which was plenty of time to head to the beach for a bit and then grab some food and drinks since lunch wasn’t great. Be warned that the trip home is slower than you’d think since they are trying to sell photos to everyone (they did look high quality, but we didn’t buy any) but the crew was great about keeping the music and drinks going! One thing to note, if you don’t have arranged travel and are planning on taking a taxi back there are really no options from Las Perlas Beach, so we had to walk 5 minutes to a nearby resort to get one from there. Overall it was a great day, the crew was friendly and attentive and we would do it again in a heartbeat!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day on the water!
Ryan_L
, Oct 2021
The crew of our catamaran kept us entertained the whole day! We had so much fun snorkeling, swimming, and exploring Isla Mujeres.
star-5
Awesome
Tammy_L
, Sep 2021
We had a great time and met alot of great people. The experience was amazing. The staff was awesome. Beautiful views..

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres
Full-Day Luxurious Catamaran Adventure - Cancún to Isla Mujeres

star-4.5169

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.580

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.00

star-4206

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-3.537

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-41098

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.5133

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4376

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-557

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-48

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$116.00

Explore Similar Things to Do