Recent Searches
Clear

Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch

star-3.5389 Reviews
|
Cancún, Mexico
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

During your time in Mexico, ensure you experience the white sands and turquoise waters of Isla Mujeres. On this full-day tour from Cancun, cruise to the beautiful island on a catamaran and snorkel in the protected waters of a marine park. Spend free time relaxing on the beach and feast on a lunch buffet accompanied by an open bar. Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included. 
  • Cruise on the Caribbean Sea in a spacious catamaran
  • Snorkel in a protected marine park and see diverse tropical fish
  • Spend free time relaxing on a beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkel equipment
Hotel Pick up (if option selected)
Buffet lunch (if option selected)
Open Bar
Professional Guide
Port Fee $15 USD per person
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Marina Las Perlas , Hotel Imperial las perlas Km 2.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

If you select the tour without hotel pick up, you can join the tour at 9 am at Marina Las Perlas Km 2.5 at Hotel Zone

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.The pick up time will be provided the day before the tour, according to the selected service option. If you miss the hotel pick up or your hotel is not in the area you can join the tour at 9 am at Marina Las Perlas Km 2.5 at Hotel Zone
At your Cancun hotel, board an air-conditioned vehicle destined for the marina. On arrival, board a catamaran destined for Isla Mujeres, a tropical island famed for the quality of its beaches and the diversity of its marine life.

Your first stop is a protected coral reef, where you drop anchor, don snorkelling equipment, and plunge into the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea. Follow your guide to pockets replete with tropical fish and marvel as dispersed fish food attracts swarming schools.

Next, proceed to the beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch. Spend free time enjoying your coastal surroundings before re-boarding the catamaran and returning to your Cancun hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Isla Mujeres Sculpture Garden
After hotel pickup, head to the marina, board a great catamaran and set sail onto the Caribbean Sea towards Isla Mujeres (Island of Women). Be amazed at the gorgeous views as you cruise along the surface. Then, you'll stop at the coral reef national park along the way for an hour of snorkeling. Swim through crystal-clear waters while admiring beautiful coral formations, tropical fish, and other fascinating creatures of the sea. Your guide will sprinkle fish food into the water to completely surround you with schools of colorful exotic fish. After snorkeling, continue to the beach where you'll marvel at sweeping ocean views while savoring a delicious lunch buffet. Relax under palm trees and just take in your surroundings.  Your tour ends with hotel drop-off. 
Duration: 7 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Isla Mujeres
You'll have free time to explore the island, swim at the beach, go shopping, etc.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation on the Isla Mujeres tour is optional If you choose the modality without transportation, please be at 9 a.m at Marina Las Perlas Km 2.5 at Hotel Zone. The pick up time will be provided the day before the tour, according to the selected service option. First Pick up at 08:00 a.m.
  • A port fee of 15 USD per pax (not included) must be payed at the arrival in port
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For Security reasons, snorkel Activity may be cancelled due to bad weather.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Enough time to visit and enjoy all the places without having to rush anything" See review
  • "Need less people at once, better food, more food, or shorter time." See review
  • "I highly recommend this tour if You want to go Isla Mujeres." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
389 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 389 reviews
star-1
DO NOT BOOK - Aggressive Tip Begging in a crowded, unsanitary, and unsatisfactory boat
Franco_S
, Jun 2022
Off the start you get there and there are some guys trying to get you to buy a little mast for 1 dollar, which you wont need. After paying the dock fee, we are greeted by salespeople looking to sell you an "upgrade". Didn't seem worth it. Especially since booking online is more expensive than just booking there in Cancun. Now for the "experience"... the boat was packed, but there was enough space for all 80ish people. The drinks are alright with some cheap beer and what they call "mixed drinks". The snorkeling was way too short and overly crowded. Very dangerous having so many people huddled in a little are with 10 other catamarans parked there as well. The whole snorkel experience was probably less than 30 minutes, and that includes everyone getting in and out of the water. In isla mujeres, there is a little beach you can sit at. Seats and shade all cost extra. Plan to spend much more money than planned. The tequila tasting was a joke. A couple drops of some flavored sugary tequila and then they demand a tip. Worst part was the ride back. They spend 20 minutes coaxing you into tipping. One of the workers followed me to my bag, demanded a tip, and kept pushing for more money. I thought a 20 dollar tip was fair. He tried to get 50 out of me. It's a tip for service. You are NOT entitled to it if the service is mediocre. Upon returning they would shame those that did not tip... "you're a bad bad man" would be said to those that dont tip. Do not book this unless you want a horrible experience. Find a better tour with less aggressive people Sanitary violation: All cups on board were washed in a cooler full of water. So everyone's spit was dispersed in the same container when the "cups" were washed. We got sick the next day. Please beware guys. I gave more consideration to the positive reviews than negative ones. Don't fall for that. Only good things were the buffet and the beach.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Franco_S, we are sorry that this tour did not meet your expectations. We are working hard each day to improve our services. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us, we will absolutely consider them. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-3
Should have been better
Pankaj_S
, Jun 2022
The trip has pick up and drop off included to and from your hotel. This is the worst part of this trip. They put us on one bus then asked to get down and made us wait for 45 mins to get on an another bus. The treatment was really bad. Otherwise the boat, snorkeling and island is great. Island is just beautiful, better than Cancun beaches.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Pankaj_S, we apologize for the experience you had, that is a mistake that won´t happen again. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Too many people on the boat, avoid
Mark_Z
, Jun 2022
Misleading information & too many people on the boat couldn’t see or enjoy anything. Snorkelling was such a failure, they rushed everyone just a quick Weil around & that’s it. No fish or reef to see.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mark_Z, we are sorry that this tour didn´t meet your expectations, we will work hard to create better experiences. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Well worth money
Rachel_C
, Jun 2022
Very good day out to Isla Mujeres and snorkelling in the ocean. Was a well organised day so didnt feel like a long day. Staff very attentive with drinks on the boat and the host was very welcoming and had good humour. Would have been handy to know about the buggie carts prior to arriving on the island, albeit this can be down through own research. Food on arrival was great and the beach is absolutely beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Rachel_C, We appreciate your comments, we will keep working hard to create amazing experiences for all our guests. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
Do not use this company!
Scott_S
, Jun 2022
I only give this 1 star because I couldn’t give it zero stars. We got there and had to cancel as it was basically a hurricane and the place was just gross. They pack people in like sardines and the food about to loaded on a boat was sitting in a filthy hallway unattended with a hundred people crammed shoulder to shoulder. They promised a refund due to the condition and now refuse to pay us back for the trip. I will filing a fraud claim with my credit card company. Do NOT use this company!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Scott_S We are sorry for the bad experience. We have tried to locate your reservation in order to give you a better answer, but it is impossible, the only reservation under a name similar to the ID of your review, does not refer to an experience like the one you relate. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good fun but watch out for drivers
Jabari_T
, May 2022
The excursión was great! The staff was fun amd energetic. However the start of it was bad! I was outside 10 minutes before the pickup time waiting on the driver. Contacted the vendor and they said we were a no show. Cost me an extra $30 to get to the marina. Smh. 5 stars for actual excursión. 0 stars for transportation
star-1
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Madison_M
, May 2022
Horrible experience. It was windy and snorkeling was not offered. Told we would get a refund if we left by multiple people. Called the company and no refund was given. Would have went on the tour if we were told that no refund would be given at the marina. Waste of money and company individuals were not willing to work with you. DO NOT BOOK THIS EXCURSION. Should have listened to the other horrible reviews before booking.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
must do in cancun
Athena_I
, May 2022
great day, catamaran was so fun and the snorkeling was very exciting. stopping at isla mujeres was the best part, the beach was very beautiful and clean. wish I could've stayed all day. food buffet was also very good
star-5
Fun crew, fun time
Dess_E
, May 2022
This was so much fun!!!!! The crew was interactive and helpful. The snorkeling guide did an excellent job at making sure everyone was comfortable and safe. The time on the island was the perfect length and it was Nice to explore without a guide. The ride home was fun, lots of shots, loud music. The lunch was actually good. It wasn't Gourmet but for lunch on a boat it was Good. The crew was committed to everyone feeling included and having a good time. 10/10
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great relaxing experience
Aleyah_H
, May 2022
Great relaxing experience. Everyone in the crew was nice and professional made for a smooth process.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Good time
Melissa_S
, May 2022
Everyone was super nice and friendly. The buffet was decent and there was lots of free time on the island. My only complaint was I requested a hotel pick up and had to take a taxi to the marina instead. So it ended up costing an additional $30 total for transport to and from marina.
star-1
SCAM STAY AWAY
Chanel_R
, May 2022
This is a joke they never showed up To pick us up and refusing to refund us. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH HERE.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are very sorry that you could not be part of today's tour. Please note that you were marked as you showed us, the rest of the passengers had no problem being on time for the service. We are very sorry for your inconvenience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Worth it!
Angela_M
, May 2022
Finding the parking was a little challenging but once I found the location it was easy. Checking in was also simple and we got on board right on time. The snorkeling was an awesome experience however if you are an experienced diver/swimmer/snorkeler then it might be a little too controlled; but still fun. Current is strong so they make you wear life jackets, so wasn’t able to really capture underwater life like I wanted to. The lunch stop was good, not a variety but enough to fill your belly and go onwards to the main side of isla mujeres. The small seaside town was aaamaziing! We swam and soaked up the sun, walked around the town instead of see the ruins (which you could if you want to rent a golf cart), had some coco frio and coffees. The ride back to the mainland was nice since we opened up the sails. The sea was a little rough, so if you know you get seasick, bring medication.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Poor experience.
Michael_H
, Apr 2022
The tour was over crowded. The snorkeling wasn't a relaxed experience, being constantly told to keep moving and keep up with the guide before being rushed again onto the boat to move on.. The tour on the island was much the same with little information about the island itself and more about shopping. Sorry, wasn't impressed.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, the satisfaction of our customers is very important to us, we will follow up on what you tell us, to prevent it from happening again, we invite you to return soon to any of our destinations and show you that we have improved. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Mexican scam
Anthony_S
, Apr 2022
It could be better it was a complete scam is not what they advertise for the price the buffet was not good it was not a real buffet, in a place that is by the sea and they do not offer sea food in the buffet. They offer upgrades to the experience that they don’t worth they money . It should be better the drinks were horrible and artificial and the food real disappointing
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, thank you for your comments and we will take your observations into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Party boat, carribaen island exploration
Robert_V
, Apr 2022
Meeting point was direct and fast checkin, were eaiting 1hour for getting up to catamaran, snorkeling was nice and food on Isla Mujeres is mexican styled. We had 2hours free time on island and after returned by catamaran to Cancun with party style mood. Absolutely worth it. Robert
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
We had a good time
Jennifer_G
, Apr 2022
The ride was fun and relaxing. The snorkeling was ok. I wish there were more fish, prettier reef and it was a little longer. The water was a little rough.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we love to know your opinion and experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Don’t!!!
Greg_S
, Apr 2022
We gave them the wrong hotel to pick us up from. We didn’t know there were 2 dreams hotels. We got nothing reimbursed! Terrible service! Just book with the hotel
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are very sorry for this situation, it is very common that hotel chains to use the same name for their hotels and only change one word to identify that they are located in 2 different areas. Due to this confusion, we ask for your understanding, as it is impossible to change the pick-up logistics at the time of pick-up. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Poncho was the best!
Michaela_K
, Apr 2022
Poncho was the best! 100% would go back just to experience his energy again. Amazing boat ride and lots of time on the island! We would definitely do this adventure again as long as we would get poncho as our guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, and encouraging us to continue providing extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Girl's trip 2022
Margo_J
, Apr 2022
The crew was amazing. Water was rough. Purchased the update for the turtle experience...DIDN'T happen. Every disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments and observations. They help us to keep improving. We look forward to serving you again soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch

star-3.5389

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-41142

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-51

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-482

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-48

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$116.00

star-4.586

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.00

star-4215

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-4.5170

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations