Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Full-Day Guided Tour of Chichen Itza Mayan Archaeological Site and Cenote Swimming from Cancun

|
Cancun, Mexico

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Travel back in time at the extensively excavated Mayan city of Chichen Itza, then swim in a crystal clear Yucatan cenote before enjoying a buffet lunch. Bilingual and certified guide, air-conditioned transport, entry fees, lunch and pickup from Cancun hotels is included.
  • Guided tour of the ancient Mayan city of Chichen Itza
  • Visit the pueblo magico, or unique historic town, of Valladolid
  • Take a refreshing dip in a natural cenote
  • Included round-trip transportation from Cancun hotels

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Explore Chichen Itza with a guide and during free time, and then visit a cenote for a swim.
Certified bilingual guide (English or Spanish)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (Cancun hotels only)
Transport by air-conditioned minivan (for hotel pickup only)
Transport by Deluxe motor couch (for the journey to Chichen Itza)
Lunch
Visit to Valladolid
Visit to a Cenote
Drinks during lunch (available to purchase)
Gratuities
INAH tax fee (Children 3 years and under)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If you can not find your hotel,hostel or airbnb listed we have meeting points for that situation, you can send us a message so we can coordinate.

Departure Time

6:50 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children ages 3 years and under are free, but their seats are subject to availability. They may have to ride on their parents' laps if seats are not available.
  • Children ages 3 years and under have to pay for the INAH tax fee ($70 MXN or $4 USD).
  • It is recommended that you wear light clothing, comfortable walking shoes, a hat, sunglasses and sunscreen
  • It is recommended that you bring a swimsuit and towel for the visit to the cenote
  • It is recommended that you bring cash and a credit card for souvenirs and personal expenses
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Guided Tour of Chichen Itza Mayan Archaeological Site and Cenote Swimming from Cancun?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Guided Tour of Chichen Itza Mayan Archaeological Site and Cenote Swimming from Cancun.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is where lunch is included but keep in mind that beverages ARE NOT INCLUDED." See review
  • "Bring cash to tip your guide/driver, and if you want to buy any stuff along the way you will." See review
  • "Bring a little money Incase you want to buy something while you visit, but you don’t technically need it, we spent very little." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
275 Reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
62
3 stars
34
2 stars
16
1 star
27
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews
star-3
Chechen Itza
TERRY_T
, Feb 2020
Tour Guide Jorge, Rico, and Driver are very good. We order juice at restaurant. Container was Pineapple, and we noticed that the Pineapple Container is REUSED!!!! It is disgusting. It is impossible. You should ask restaurant owner to stop it, or use other restaurant if Viator cares about customer's health.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for giving us your opinion. As for the drinks, we will tell the owner of the restaurant to change the pineapple container.
star-4
Great touristic destinations but bad lunch
Hani A
, Nov 2019
The touristic sites of Chichen itza and the cenote were great but the buffet lunch and the restaurant were really bad and the total duration of the tour was too long 14 hours !
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for giving us your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the tour, and will take into consideration your opinion about the food to improve the customers experience.
star-4
long day
Gardenerdelight123
, Nov 2019
Really enjoyed the trip but it felt a bit rushed. We would have liked a bit more time in the cenote. Guide was great and really informative. We really enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for giving us your review. We try to work on improving the tour duration, but since the distances are quite far, is hard to stay too long in one place in order to complete the schedule on time. We will take your opinion in consideration to make a better experience for our customers.
star-1
Not impressed
stevencC7558PM
, Nov 2019
Viator reallt ballsed this up. i was ages waiting outside and when I did contact them they couldn't find me on their computer. Luckily the hotel receptionist gave me a trip to chichen itza for fifty quid
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for giving us your review. We are sorry if there was a problem at your pick up, we are always working on improving our service, so your review really helps us to find in what we can improve.
star-5
Best guides and tour!
noemi_gutman
, Oct 2019
It was such a great day, the guides and the programs were awesome! I would recommend everyone this amazing experience! Noémi, from Hungary
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for giving us your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour. The next time that you visit the Riviera, contact us so we can help you to get the best of your vacations.
star-2
Very Long Story!
AmenaBrent
, Oct 2019
This tour started out bad for my husband and I. The original day I had them scheduled they did not pick us up at all, We waited for this company for over and hour as well as we mixed breakfast because they told us to be there at 7:15 am. Luckily I rescheduled the tour for the next day which was very inconvenient. Once we got on the bus everything was fine until we got to the first stop and they began to tell us we would be in the heat for over 4 hours and they would provide a service for us to have water and natural bug spray but instead we had to pay for all of that. $1 for water was not bad but $11 for a travel size bug spray was ridiculous and was told we had to get it because of the wildlife and etc. Once at the restaurant where we ate first they did not tell us that water and drinks were not included in our meal and the chef at the restaurant got mad we brought our own water. We ended up paying $22 for two coconut waters, 1 corona, and a squirt. No one told us the price of anything before we ordered it, and everyones exchange rate is different when it comes to pesos. Once at the national park of Chichen Itza this was the better part of the day because we could roam around and look on our own. MAKE SURE YOU BRING SUNCREEN, AND UMBRELLA, AND BUG SPRAY! It is brutal out there! The cenote was refreshing after the hot day but they only give you 40 minutes to change, get a locker, get a lifejacket, shower, swim, and come back on the bus. An hour would have been sufficient for us.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are sorry that there were problems at your pick up on the first date and that there were some misunderstandings at the tour. We are always working to improve our service and will take into consideration you opinion. We hope that the next time that you visit the Riviera, you will contact us and let us help you to get the best of your vacations.
star-1
Bus never arrived
Wanderer61340639727
, Aug 2019
Hi, I booked this tour for my parents. They were at the location for 2 hours and the bus never arrived. No body contacted them for it. It was a terrible experience for them and they ended up not seeing Chichen itza while in Mexico.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, We are sorry that there were problems at your parent's pick up. We always work on improving our operation, but unfortunately sometimes there are external factors that end up making our work difficult. We hope that the next time that you need a service, you contact us and we can make it up to you.
star-5
It was excellent.
ericnasc
, Jul 2019
People are very kind and prepared. Everything is so organized. They really know what they do. I really recommend their service. It was excellent.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are glad that you had a great time and also we hope that the next time that you need an excursion, you will contact us.
star-4
Full day of excursion
yuskatini
, Jul 2019
Once in a lifetime experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. The trip can be too hot and exhausting for small children.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your tour and we hope that the next time that you visit Cancun, you will let us help you to get the best of your vacations.
star-5
Great 👍 tour
Climber57099548138
, Jun 2019
This tour was really worth the money a lot of info given by Jorge who had a lot of knowledge and kept us interested also the rest of the team were very good and helpful it is a long day but very enjoyable the only thing that let this experience down was the constant being constantly being asked to spend money and tipping which was no fault of the tour guides. I wouldn’t let this put you off to much as tipping is always optional
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Cancun.

Product code: 31104P1

Explore Similar Things to Do