Recent Searches
Clear

Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancun, Mexico
Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Journey to Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula to visit the Mayan ruins of Chichen Itza on this full-day excursion that includes easy hotel pickup and drop-off. Along with seeing El Castillo and learning how this pre-Columbian city played an important role in the Mayan civilization, visit the colonial town of Valladolid, stop at a cenote for a quick swim, and enjoy a buffet lunch.
  • Chichen Itza day trip with cenote swim
  • Enjoy a guided tour of the colonial town of Valladolid
  • Buffet lunch included
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from a central meeting point
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Professional guide
Visit to Colonial Valladolid
Visit and swim in a sacred cenote (ticket included)
Chichen itza Tax (30 USD). Only in DELUXE option
1 drink during the buffet (only included in VIP and DELUXE options)
Hotel pick up (except in Basic option).
1 Umbrella per reservation (only included in Vip and DELUXE option)
Tequila tasting
Visitors to Chichen Itza need to pay local tax of 30USD. This tax is included in DELUXE option

Departure Point

1: Cancun, Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula
2: Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Crown Paradise MP (GO MART VILLAS DEL REY) 6:00am Beach Palace MP (BUS STOP) 6:15am Presidente Intercontinental PARADERO 6:40am PARADERO HOLIDAY INN-LAS PERLAS 6:50am CRAZY HOT COYOTE 7:10am

OXXO EN LA GAS FRENTE A BAHIA PETEMPICH 6am 7EVELEN PTO MORELOS JUNTO AL PUENTE 6:15am OXXO DE LA GAS FRENTE A SECRETS CAPRI 6:40am HM 7am PLAZA ANTIGUA 6:50am GOMART PUERTO AVENTURAS 6:40am CIRCLE K FRENTE A CATALONIA ROYAL TULUM 6am

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • For safety reasons, it is mandatory that you wear a life vest during the visit to the cenote (the cost is not included on the inclusions list)
  • All visitors to Chichen Itza need to pay a local tax of 30 USD. Only credit card payment the day of the tour or before by paypal. This fee is already included in the DELUXE option
  • Due to COVID, it is possible that Valladolid has restrictions. If so, the visit will be done by bus or you'll have extra time at the cenote
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What do we need to wear?
A:It is recommended to bring comfortable shoes, swimsuit and towel for swimming in the cenote.
Jul 2019
Q:
Do I need to bring my confirmation / ticket?
A:Please bring your ID and your voucher (printed or digital).
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the pick up location?
A:We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What additional money do we need to bring?
A:Remember that this tour does not include the tax of $ 23 usd / $ 406 pesos per person for the entrance to the archaeological zone that by official disposition was approved on January 1, 2019. This tax can be paid in cash or credit card (with a 5% charge). In case of being in cash, we ask you to bring the exact amount.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring your own water as they don't provide any (but just one bottle as the water gets hot quickly anyway walking around in that heat)." See review
  • "Don't forget to bring plenty of water, a hat, walking shoes and an umbrella." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,830 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,830 reviews
star-2
Strange tour
Ellen_L
, Sep 2021
Very weird experience being served spaghetti tacos for lunch with bones on the chicken, and full size half of tomatoes, and spaghetti. Did not see the magical city of Valladolid as the tour operator Amigo tours did not check in advance about tour bus parking, and lied that Valladolid was supposed to be a scenic overview . It was on the voucher with no mention of scenic overview plus the tour guide Vicente told me that when we get there that I will probably find what I want in the shops there.
star-1
Terrible experience
Abilenne_N
, Sep 2021
We booked the excursion through the Internet about a month before our trip. When the time got closer they charged my card just like I knew they would, everything seemed okay so far, until the day of the excursion. We waited at the agreed time and place for approx an hour. I messaged the agency even amigo tours to tell them we were still waiting, Viator contacted me back saying they had gone to the location and no one was there… i asked for proof and they had nothing to show me, I called Viator and was on the phone for 3 hours talking to different operators! i would talk to an operator and they would literally say they would give me a refund or a new excursion and just when we were about to get everything rescheduled they would hang up the phone!! Literally hang up!! Terrible experience, we were all very upset, we lost about $400 dollars. I go to Cancun frequently on trips with friends and family and this is the first and last time I use Viator. I would recommend everyone save the trouble of what I went through, once you’re in Cancun book your excursions there, it’s so much easier and legit. I read the reviews of this particular excursion on the amigo tours site (the company Viator uses for the actual excursion) so many reviews are of people saying how no one ever picked them up and how they never got their money back, I wished I had read it before I booked. Bottom line is DONT BOOK THROUGH HERE. It may go good but if it doesn’t you’re 100% going to lose your money.
star-1
Scam
Lorenzo_S
, Sep 2021
We waited two hours outside our hotel and they never showed up. We asked the hotel to help us reach out to them with the phone number on Viator and on google and we didn’t hear from them. When we tried to get a refund, they blamed us and said we never showed up and that they had proof they went to pick us up, yet they weren’t able to show us any proof. Absolutely terrible.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your opinion. We are sorry you could not be part of this experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The tour guide was...
Amanuel_H
, Sep 2021
The tour guide was excellent and the history of Maya and all the archeological arts were very interesting
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ We are glad to read from you and know that you had a pleasant experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Recommend Chichen Itza however not Amigo Tours
J_J
, Sep 2021
Frank was a great guide on the bus. He took the English speakers on the tour in Chichen Itza. Spanish speakers were provided a guide from Chichen Itza. He was ok, but spent a lot of time outside the site explaining a lot Frank already talked about on the bus. We ended up leaving the group to walk around ourselves. The buffet food was ok/good. The entire stop was more to get us to buy stuff. Get your souvenirs at Chichen Itza. Bring singles. Every vendor will offer you something for $1 to try to get you to look at larger pieces. All prices are negotiable there and significantly less than this shop. Ie, bought 3 masks for $20 at Chichen Itza total. For one similar size at the shop was $40. It was implied by the tour guide to demand a receipt or don't buy because they'll take at the airport. I'm certain that was a ploy to have us only buy at the shop. I see you. It is absolutely not worth purchasing VIP or Deluxe. VIP the only difference is you get one bottled non alcoholic drink that has a cost of $45 pesos. If you have USD, they charge about $3 for a corona that is $50 pesos. Deluxe the only other difference is an included umbrella(one per reservation, not person) and the ~$30 USD cost is included. There are no other special benefits for Deluxe or VIP. You will need to pay to rent a life jacket at the cenote and an optional locker no matter your class(basic, deluxe, or VIP). The Tequila Tasting was the typical Mexico sales presentation. Don't expect more than just a very small taste. Walking around the square was nice. No guide or direction on anything. Eh, I'm ok wandering around. Now the really bad part of the tour is they are not limiting the size. We were initially picked up in an 11 person van with every seat filled. We were taking to a large bus which then also had almost ever seat filled. This is a large group outing. Mask wearing was stated as required but not enforced on the bus. The other problem with a large group is timing. Several times when returning to the bus we had to wait on other guests or even the tour guide though I assume he was searching for them. This extended our day by about an hour but I could easily see it being much longer with that size and no way to track. Also, on the way back to the meeting point, the entire bus stopped at several hotels to drop people off. We were also very strongly encouraged to write good reviews as soon as we left the last stop while still on the bus even being provided a wifi hot spot.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@s Thank you for your comments. We like to know that you had a great experience in Chichen Itza and although some parts of the tour were not to your liking, we assure you that we have taken into account your comments to share them with the team and continue improving. We look forward to your company on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Firstly, their...
Margaret_R
, Sep 2021
Firstly, their punctuality. Other excursions left me waiting and wasting time at the hotel lobby. I truly appreciated this. Each wonderful stop we made, they kept their word on the departure time. What was so impressive was the level of historical information Marcos and Rodtigo displayed. I greatly enjoy learning and they both were a fountain of knowledge. Most beautiful was the cenotes, DO JUMP IN. The stop for lunch was okay,, yet only suggestion was the quality of the food was unvaried. The tequila tasting was too commercial. I'd prefer to learn and see how it is produced. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Try to find the one in which Marco and Rodrigo are the leads.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to know that we did our job; to provide you with an incredible experience. Thank you for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun and enjoyable
Graydon
, Sep 2021
Amigo tours, my guides were frank on the bus and rodrigo at Chichen Itza. Both were great and rodrigo was really funny and extremely invested in giving a great tour. The actual experience at chichen itza was the right amount of time and rodrigo balanced educating us and giving us free time to take photos and explore. I enjoyed the cenote as well but will probably try to find a less touristy one
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ We are glad to read from you and know that you had a pleasant experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Chichen Itza Inclusive
Christopher_F
, Sep 2021
It’s a full size commercial bus that had excellent A/C and was very clean. The bus driver and safety to all the destinations were excellent as well. This tour has a lot of activities packed into a single day. So there are parts of the tour you wish you had more time, especially at Chichen Itza. We were able to skip the lines a bit and you don’t have too much free time unless you break away from the tour group for photos, etc. and meet back at the bus. You get about two hours at Chichen Itza, an hour for lunch at a buffet style tourist restaurant, an hour at the cenote (after changing clothes) and 30 minutes in Valldolid. Our pickup was 6:30 a.m. to 7:15 p.m. so a long day with a majority spent on the bus. The tequila tasting is complimentary at the Cenote. I probably could have skipped lunch as all stops have snacks and a restaurant. It’s a big group, so part of your fun relies on others being courteous on time. Super Frank does a great job explaining to everyone and trying to keep the group on track. It’s worth the price and overall our group was pretty easy to manage-25 or so people.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
DO IT
Hailey_E
, Sep 2021
This experience was amazing and Marco was absolutely incredible. He has a real passion for what he does and he is so educated on the Mayan culture that it made the excursion all the more enjoyable. I have so much respect for Marco and the Mayan culture after this experience. Make sure to bring cash and be prepared for a long but fun day!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we love to hear that you had a great experience. We really appreciate your participation. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Dissatisfied
THEBROWNS
, Sep 2021
Disaster.. Due to Pandemic, one hotel building was closed ,but all pick ups and drop offs was directed to the next building not even 1 minute away where we waited by the Bell boy. Your driver did not even make the courtesy call to see where we were, he just left without us. I think the reason for giving my phone number is to contact us if anything. I was not a happy camper. When I called the number you provided, no one answered. I am still waiting to hear about my full refund for this trip. My phone records clearly shows, I never received a call from Viator. Very disappointed from not making the trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry for the bad time you had, for Amigo Tours your satisfaction is very important, so in case you have proof that the service was not provided, you can send it to your agency who will carry out an investigation process to determine if a refund could be approved. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid
Chichen Itza All-Inclusive, Tequila tasting, Cenote Swim, Buffet & Valladolid

star-4.51827

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-4.5100

4 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.00

star-4.51385

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-4.5139

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.34

star-4.5207

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.00

star-4.547

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.67

Explore Similar Things to Do