Recent Searches
Clear

Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun

|
Cancun, Mexico
49

From $35.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Step into the world of swashbuckling pirates and Spanish galleons with tickets for 3-hour Captain Hook dinner cruise from Cancun. Sit down to a gourmet dinner and enjoy an evening of pirate tales, dancing, entertainment, then see a live-action battle at sea. This 3-hour dinner cruise includes access to an open bar, with air-conditioned indoor seating as well as an open-air dance floor and deck.
  • 3-hour pirate dinner cruise from Cancun
  • Open bar and dancing on deck
  • Enjoy contests, shows, and a sea battle
  • See the Caribbean coast at night
  • Choose from a selection of menus
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Pirate show and entertainment
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Kids Free 1 Kid free for every adult on the reservation (2 -11 years)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Surchage should be paid upon arrival Adult $15 USD per person. Children 2 to 11 years $5 USD
No Show - Full Charge
**From June 1st, 2021, the surcharge payment per child $8 USD (from 2 to 11 years)
The surcharge is MANDATORY per child dinner ticket or children with “kids free promotion”

Departure Point

Blvd. Kukulcan km.5-Km 5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Make your way to the departure point in Cancun for a 7pm sailing on a replica Spanish galleon that’s 93 feet (28 meters) from stem to stern. A pirate crew will welcome you aboard with a drink from the open bar as the Captain tells tall tales of pirate life and escapades.

In a climate-controlled saloon, sit down to the dinner of your choice: options include lobster tail, surf & turf, a New York-style steak, or grilled chicken, and all meals come with steamed vegetables, sides, dessert, and access to the salad bar.

There will be contests, dancing, and entertainment as you sail along the Caribbean coast, as well as dancing on an outdoor deck. The grand finale, though, is when a second ship pulls alongside the galleon for a full-scale pirate battle with swords and pistols drawn. Watch the action as cannons area readied and fired, and pirates jump from the masts to join the brawl on deck. At the end of the 3-hour dinner cruise, your galleon will return to shore (and the modern world), where this tour concludes.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Captain Hook Cancun
Board El Galleon I, El Bucanero II, or The Black Pearl, 18th Century authentic Spanish Galleon replicas, and start your adventure. Enjoy a 3-hour sail with a delicious grilled dinner plus a show ideal for adults and kids. Disfruta abordo de El Galeon, El bucanero II ó El Perla Negra, galeones españoles replicas originales del siglo 18 e inicia tu aventura. Disfruta de un recorrido por 3 horas con una deliciosa cena a la parrilla de tu elección más un show ideal para adultos y niños.
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • It is essential to present official identification of the reservation holder to take the tour (official identification or Passport) .
  • For people who may have a reaction to strobe lights, it is advisable not to board the boat or to notify us before boarding so that we can accommodate you in areas where you will not be affected.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • In some areas spaces may not inquire 1.5 meters distance
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 110 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Captain Hook Barco Pirata Pirate Ship

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 110 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Captain Hook: Pirate Show and Dinner Cruise in Cancun.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
912 Reviews
83%
of surveyed travelers recommend this

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 912 reviews
star-3
I won't do it again
Rene_G
, Jun 2021
Not what I expected, food was not enough, kids menu was not what expected, cups flying off from top sections to my children's heads, entertainment was good
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Time
Angela_F
, Jun 2021
The food was delicious, I crew was amazing - all around great time. I will definitely visit again the next time in Cancun
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was fantastic
Wilson_A
, May 2021
The show and the food was amazing. My family love it especially my 4 year old daughter. We would definitely come back.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for your recent visit to our amazing show and for sharing this kind review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Customer service Captain Hook.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Horrible from start to finish
Truth-be-told
, May 2021
Never left alone... the show was horrible, snd geared directly toward Spanish speaking people only. Constantly gouged for tips and items for sale the entire time. No open bar. We were only offered drinks 4 times the entire cruise, with no option to get our own drinks. Very cramped seating made it all even Worse. Almost everyone on the boat were crammed into a 400 square foot area. Also, be ready to pay an additional $15 per person on arrival for an unexplained fee. You’ll never have the ability to speak to your friends because the crazy noise level never changes and the characters never stop. Just horrible.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We appreciate your comments, we regret your experience was affected by the reasons mentioned above, we will forward your comments to the corresponding department to avoid these situations from recurring.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great but needs security
Martin_M
, Apr 2021
We had a blast but the only issue we had was security. There was people smoking weed and another who had a weapon on board. It felt extremely unsafe knowing there is no security and no one to check for drugs or weapons on the ship. They were smoking in the bathroom the whole time. Was very unpleasant to walk in there
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
At Capitan Hook, we aim for our visitors to have an unforgettable experience full of good memories. We sincerely regret to read the comments you mention in your review. we will follow up on this situation and train our staff to be more attentive in these cases. The comments of our visitors are very important to us as they are very useful to detect our areas of opportunity which we work every day to improve. We hope it gives us a second chance to make you have an unforgettable experience at Captain Hook. Kind regards. Customer Service Captain Hook
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Do not recommend
Brittney_P
, Apr 2021
We were super optimistic about this experience. As he walked to the ship we were dazzled with lights and characters walking around, but that was the best part of the entire dinner. Our biggest complaints would be the incredibly loud volume, the lack of an actual program, the swindling of tips from every employee on the ship. There is a place to tip, which we were happy to do but all of this under the table tipping that they expected was was very offputting. In addition this tour ended up being extremely long and overwhelmingly boring. I would only recommend this tour if you’re looking for cheap alcohol, busted eardrum‘s, and empty pockets.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Captain Hook appreciates your visit and the comments you give us to keep improving. At Capitan Hook we aim for our visitors to have an unforgettable experience full of good memories. We sincerely regret to read the comments you mention in your review as it is not the experience we work on. The comments of our visitors are very important to us as they are very useful to detect our areas of opportunity which we work every day to improve. We hope it gives us a second chance to make you have an unforgettable experience at Captain Hook. Kind regards. Customer Service Captain Hook
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great show
Kathryn_A
, Apr 2021
The sword fight was incredible! There was so much talent in the cast and they work really hard to make the party. My son has some issues with loud noises, so it was a lot for him to take in, but all in all a good time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Receive my warmest greetings from Capitan Hook. Allow me to thank you, on behalf of all the team for your recent visit to our amazing show and for sharing this kind review regarding your experience. we are truly happy to know you had great experiense. We are truly grateful for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Customer service Capitan Hook.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The food was really good...
Antonioni_M
, Mar 2021
The food was really good its worth the extra $10 for the steak diner, also free drinks so i cant complain. the show it self was interesting and the final fight and party was good.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Receive my warmest greetings from Capitan Hook. Allow me to thank you, on behalf of all the team for your recent visit to our amazing show and for sharing this kind review regarding your experience. we are truly happy to know you had great experiense. We are truly grateful for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Customer service Capitan Hook.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Something different
Debra_R
, Mar 2021
The characters and music were entertaining. Was too crowded for social distancing and they did not enforce face masks with all.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Captain Hook appreciates your visit and the comments you give us to keep improving. At Capitan Hook we aim for our visitors to have an unforgettable experience full of good memories. We sincerely regret to read the comments you mention in your review as it is not the experience we work on. The comments of our visitors are very important to us as they are very useful to detect our areas of opportunity which we work every day to improve. We hope it gives us a second chance to make you have an unforgettable experience at Captain Hook. Kind regards. Customer Service Captain Hook
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Wouldn’t do it again
Steve_D
, Mar 2021
Our other plans were canceled so we took a chance at this. At first it was fun. The dinner was so-so. Don’t choose the steak. Like shoe leather. They packed the ship and we had to sit on small stools. If you don’t get there super early you miss out on an actual wooden chair with a small bench table in front of you on the main deck. If you’d like a better view from up top you will need to pay an “ upgrade “ charge where they will sell you a bottle of captain Morgan for $80 but you get the premium seating. There isn’t much room to sit down and eat. There is a lot of dancing and music. Cute entertainment for the kids. Staff was super friendly and attentive
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Captain Hook appreciates your visit and the comments you give us to keep improving. At Capitan Hook we aim for our visitors to have an unforgettable experience full of good memories. We sincerely regret to read the comments you mention in your review as it is not the experience we work on. The comments of our visitors are very important to us as they are very useful to detect our areas of opportunity which we work every day to improve. We hope it gives us a second chance to make you have an unforgettable experience at Captain Hook. Kind regards. Customer Service Captain Hook
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do