Recent Searches
Clear

From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres

|
Cancún, Mexico
From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Perfect for party animals, this 7-hour cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun includes an open bar and live entertainment guaranteed to get you in the party mood. Sail on the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, stop to snorkel at a reef abundant with marine life, and enjoy free time to shop and swim on the beautiful Isla Mujeres. Your party cruise includes unlimited drinks and a buffet lunch of fish, chicken, pasta, and salad.
  • 7-hour party cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun
  • Enjoy unlimited drinks and live entertainment during a cruise on the Caribbean Sea
  • Snorkel at a reef abundant with marine life
  • Spend free time exploring the beaches and bars of Isla Mujeres
  • Feast on a buffet lunch including chicken, fish, pasta, and salads
Saved to wishlist!
Open Domestic Bar on board and at the private beach club
Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
Lunch Buffet at our private beach club with restrooms & showers
Visit downtown Isla Mujeres
Spinnaker Flight ( under good weather conditions)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
$15usd per/ per, sea life preservation and dock fees must be paid in cash at check in time
Marina Sail Away does not have a parking area, nor does it have Valet parking.
Sail Away company is not responsable from any negotiation customers do with external parking service
Sail Away Cancun , Blvd. Kukulkan k.m. 3.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Second Marina from the Hotel Temptation called SAIL AWAY Directions:Boulevard Kukulkan Km 3.5, in the hotel zone area of Cancun. On the bicycle path area you will see a convenience store called Mini Market rigth outside there is a sign that says SAIL AWAY,check in time at 8:30am.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Make your own way to Cancun Marina for 9:30am and check in with your host outside of the Temptations Hotel. Then, at 10am, climb aboard your cruise ship and launch into the party mood with a drink from the bar.

As you set sail on the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, feel the rhythm of live onboard music and chat with your fellow revelers. Your first stop is at one of the region’s best reefs, where you’ll don snorkel gear ad plunge into an underwater wonderland full of tropical fish.

After working up an appetite, return to the boat to dry off and enjoy a buffet lunch of fish, chicken, salads, and rice: wash it down with more alcoholic drinks from the open bar. 

Then, drop anchor at Isla Mujeres and set out to explore the paradise island independently. During 1.5 hours of free time, opt to rent a golf cart, browse for souvenirs, or recline on the white sand beaches. 

Finally, embark the boat and relax during the return journey to Cancun marina, where your tour concludes.  
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adults only tour ( not children under 18 are allow on this tour )
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note that snorkeling may not be allowed by the authorities due to bad weather. This is done for EVERYONE'S SAFETY. Even from our guides.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun Riviera Maya Travel Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Everyone sits on top so sunscreen, swimsuits, and towels are a must." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
154 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
star-4
Worth the money
Mervyn_M
, Aug 2022
Good day out, we constantly got fed drinks and got very drunk. The staff were really good. The snorkeling was enjoyable and the island was lovely. We then moved onto a private beach after a short sail and had plenty of hot buffet food with lots of choices and could then swim and laze on the sun loungers before heading back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
star-5
Excellente 🎉
Madison_R
, Aug 2022
This was a great trip… you get so much for the money. The service was great and I definitely recommend doing the golf cart tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
star-5
Monica deserves a promotion
Ford_K
, Aug 2022
Monica Montiel was extremely helpful making sure my group was taken care of when we were given incorrect information regarding our Party Cruise. She went above and beyond to make sure that we were given what we were promised and she had constant communication with me! I give Monica a 12/10!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
It was more than a pleasure to be able to help you with your needs here in Cancun, remember that whatever you need we are here to support you. Thanks!
star-1
Terrible experience!
Tiffany_W
, Jul 2022
Departure time changed without notice. And I was left behind. Arrived several minutes before the departure and was left. I want my money back ASAP
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
No Miss Tiffany Wyatt Here in Mexico is not how things work and if in your country they you get away with it, not here. First of all you never left behind by us neither your sister Kanisha Wyatt. While on board the Catamaran you and your sister Kanisha Wyatt for separately were asking for a refund when after 4 hours you were already enjoying and excellent weather and the activity. I personally got in touch with the crew to know what had happened to you and both were fine. If you and your sister are used to this type of scam to get a free tour, don't do it here. because on the day of your tour we had about 300 passengers (because there is a fleet of Catamarans) and you are the ONLY ones who want to abuse of the hospitality, time and effort of not only one person but of an entire crew that is here to assist all customers. We dont change departure time is on writing WHY DO YOU LIE? If you and your sister were left behind Why? Explain to me ¿why do we have your responsive signature that you paid the dock fee and that the snorkel equipment was given to you? You did made the report right? ¿where is the report that you and your sister had a horrible experience like the one you describe? You send me the report, which must have a copy, and I will return the money you are requesting. ASAP. EVERYTHING IN WRITING, because I can also tell lies and say that you arrived drunk together with your sister who was in an inconvenient and impertinent state and went crazy screaming because both wanted to go on the tour... But NO, this is no the case, our service is not through lies like you ( and we know now that it won't take long for your sister Kanisha Wyatt to write too bad review). Readers, read this comment carefully and if Miss Tifanny had the gall to write this, I will too, because it is not okay for them to do this. Sisters Tiffany Wyatt and Kanisha Wyatt are a con artist. and they enjoyed an excellent day and tour and asked for refund while on board the Catamaran, where a whole crew is attentive to all the passengers and they were never in any risk situation or left behind. they did the activity complete. This is the confirmation letter we send to all of customer before that way they know the time and address from the Tour. it has time, date and hour. From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres Booking reference: 913904140 Booking status: Confirmed Travel date: Fri, Jul 29, 2022 Booked on: Thu, Jul 28, 2022 Travelers (1) Tiffany Wyatt (Lead Traveler) Thank you for your reservation with us, We are confirming your meeting point for your activity on Fri, Jul 29, 2022, its at the Marina from the Hotel Temptation located at Boulevard Kukulkan Km 3.5, in the hotel zone are of Cancun. By the parking lot área from the Hotel Temptation on the bicycle path area you will see a convenience store (Mini Market) outside there is a sign that says SAIL AWAY, right there you will see the check-in area. Check in at 8:30am. Please, it is very important that you read the instructions carefully Check in time 8:30 am, check in closes 9:30 am, you are being given a margin of 1 hour to check in. If you arrive after 9:30 am, you will no longer be able to board the boat since we have the obligation to sanitize each of the passengers who board the Catamaran and for that we have only 30 minutes because we leave at 10:00am sharp. You will be given the option to board another catamaran that it may be a menor and is not 100% adult only or reschedule for another day. There are no refunds for being late as is is required to arrive at the stipulated time. Help us do our job and read the instructions that are mailed to you. We suggest bringing extra clothes to change, swimsuit, towel, biodegradable sunblock lotion, comfortable shoes to walk on the island and cash for souvenirs or tips (at the Island there is no a lot of ATM machines to withdraw money with a bank card). Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included and it will collect at the time of your check in $15 usd per person, you can pay with cash pesos or dollars, and we also have the option if you want to pay with a bank card. If you need any additional information about your reservation with us please do not hesitate to contact me at my local number here in Cancun you can also send me a text message, whatsapp or write me through this email. Best Regards Monica Montiel Rivera Cancun Riviera Maya Travel Inc. Cancun Q.Roo Movil / Whatsapp + 52 9982 328443 Monica Montiel Jul 28, 2022, 07:55 PM
star-3
Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres
Dina_S
, Jul 2022
This was a good excursion to spend your whole day out there if you have a day to kill. The boat is only as fun as the people who are on it. Our boat was pretty chill and tame, not a huge dance party or anything which is what I thought from the photos on Viator. The crew did their best to have fun - maybe more encouragement for attendees to get up and dance and have fun. They did come around and bring a lot of drinks. There isn't a lot of space if you want shade - we got pretty fried. When we got to the island, you spend the day either on the beach, you can rent a golf cart for additional fee, and shop. We also snorkeled first, but there wasn't a whole lot to see except some small fish and the statues toward the end. The lunch buffet was not that good regarding food options. It was also my birthday and I had a birthday hat hoping to get embarrassed by the crew, but no one said anything, LOL. The staff was very friendly and accommodating on the boat and on the island when we saw them.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind review we will send this note, to the restaurant staff, and you are so right. Sometimes no matter how hard our crew works if the people on board are unfriendly and don't want to do anything, we can't force them to participate when they don't want to. And believe me, the last thing we want is to embarrass someone and if it was your birthday, ( and we knew ) we organized something ahead of time. It has happened to us before that all of the crew organize themselves and the birthday person gets offended because he / she didn't want anyone to know and you don't know the embarrassed are others and not precisely the birthday person. For my part, I am grateful that I see that the boys did their job well and that is what counts.
star-5
Great time
Melissa_B
, Jul 2022
Best day ever!!! I would definitely do it again . Thank you! The staff was amazing . Se los recomiendo 100%
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Miss Melissa for your kind comment, Gracias!
star-5
Great time!
Sheila_H
, Jul 2022
It was a great time! Our crew was amazing ! Drinks kept coming , snorkeling , jumping off the boat, the beach club, and the buffet was pretty good! Excellent experience and great vibes on the boat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much Miss Sheila is so nice of you taking the time to write the review, I will make sure let the staff know they did a great job!
star-4
Nice day
bryan_f
, Jul 2022
The Crew was very accommodating- and the food provided was very good as well The boat was great and a fun sail.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We really appreciate your visit and we are glad that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your comment
star-5
Fantastic Service - Gypsey Breeze
Megan_L
, Jul 2022
The staff on the Gypsey Breeze really enhanced my trip. They were great all around <3 We rent a golf cart On the island and they gave us a tour in one of our stops
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Miss Megan We are very happy that you enjoy the tour with us. Regards
star-1
Fun but not worth your money
Efrain_S
, Jun 2022
The trip was fun. The only concern where that they where not reusing the cups for drinks and it was not sanitary. Also the food that was included was not very good. The golf cart was the only fun thing besides the ride to isla mujeres.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
The service that was given to you was excellent. Your comment is a personal experience which we cannot make you like the food that is served in general for everyone. The glasses are disposable and you can continue using the same one, but we do not use your glass and we give it to another person, that would be something not very pleasant and unsanitary. Next time ask your friend who also wrote a review to al least type a different title. you both wrote the same title Aimee_G Not worth the money- be prepared for extra costs You: Fun but not worth your money Is this means you want it to be for FREE? Or what is worth you money Mr. Efrain?
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not worth the money- be prepared for extra costs
Aimee_G
, Jun 2022
Checking in was crazy- nobody from the company knew what to do- they tried to tell us we purchased a lesser package. Then got charged a $15 per person docking fee we were never warned about. They tried to sell us a golf cart tour and threatened we would be ‘stuck’ at the restaurant for 2.5 hours if we didn’t purchase and made it sound like we had to do it. No transportation to and from so we spent approx $150 to get to and from. Food was not very good. Very expensive for what we got. The boat crew was good though.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
No Miss Aimee it is on writing and also on the confirmation letter: Thank you for your reservation with us, We are confirming your meeting point for your activity on Wed, Aug 11, 2021, its at the Marina from the Hotel Temptation located at Boulevard Kukulkan Km 3.5, in the hotel zone are of Cancun. By the parking lot área from the Hotel Temptation on the bicycle path area you will see a convenience store (Mini Market) outside there is a sign that says SAIL AWAY, right there you will see the check-in area. Check in at 8:30am. Please, it is very important that you read the instructions carefully Check in time 8:30 am, check in closes 9:30 am, you are being given a margin of 1 hour to check in. If you arrive after 9:30 am, you will no longer be able to board the boat since we have the obligation to sanitize each of the passengers who board the Catamaran and for that we have only 30 minutes because we leave at 10:00am sharp. You will be given the option to board another catamaran that it may be a menor and is not 100% adult only or reschedule for another day. There are no refunds for being late as is is required to arrive at the stipulated time. Help us do our job and read the instructions that are mailed to you. We suggest bringing extra clothes to change, swimsuit, towel, biodegradable sunblock lotion, comfortable shoes to walk on the island and cash for souvenirs or tips (at the Island there is no a lot of ATM machines to withdraw money with a bank card). Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included and it will collect at the time of your check in $15 usd per person, you can pay with cash pesos or dollars, and we also have the option if you want to pay with a bank card. If you need any additional information about your reservation with us please do not hesitate to contact me at my local number here in Cancun you can also send me a text message, whatsapp or write me through this email. Best Regards Monica Montiel Rivera Cancun Riviera Maya Travel Inc. Cancun Q.Roo Movil / Whatsapp + 52 9982 328443 If you dont take the tour, that they offer as an optional is the time that you spend on the Beach club. food is buffet and there is a variety of food for everyone, obviously if you are looking for gourmet food, we are sorry there is not that, but in the buffet you can find from salads to pasta and meat.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Boat life
Jasmine_H
, Jun 2022
I enjoyed the boat experience, the pictures taken, and the 2 islands. The drinks were good too. The food wasn’t that great though.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. We will send the comment about the food and take care of it. Regards Monica
star-1
Terrible
Ty_B
, Jun 2022
They cancelled n still waiting on refund. Viator vendors are horrible booked another excursion n never showed up
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mr  Ty Baker, Your refund has already been made and is more than confirmed, you just have to wait between 4 and 7 business days for it to appear on your card. I remind you that the tour operator does not make a single charge since we only do the tour, the charge was made by the company where you bought the activity. But don't worry, because your refund due to bad weather conditions is already done. About the other excursion you booked, do the review on the rigth company since we did not give the service due to bad weather conditions. not because we never showed up. our tour does not have transportation included. Regards
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
People make the party
Brooke_S
, May 2022
You really just need a good group of people to have a good time. Staff did a great job on the cruise but it comes down to the people on the boat to make it a good time. We had a chill group so it wasn’t much of a party, but the crew did great. Perhaps play more songs that everyone knows?
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience make...
Jean_D
, May 2022
Great experience make sure you call 2 days before to confirm had trouble getting on boat because i hit pay later option
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
star-5
Bang For Your Buck!!!
Maxine_J
, May 2022
The experience was amazing from snorkeling to exploring isla mujeres on golf carts! The staff on the cruise was very tentative and were not shy with the drinks at all. The facilities of the boat were very clean as well as the private beach where the buffet was located. The photographer on the cruise did a great job as well!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
star-5
Extraordinary
Marina_A
, May 2022
Everyone had a blast with one another and all the guides were very involved and helpful. I missed out on the scuba diving but will definitely book again just to do that.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work.
star-4
We had a great time. The...
Jennifer_L
, May 2022
We had a great time. The crew were very hospitable. The weather was great and the bar was open. Recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-1
boat was way too crowded...
Erin_H
, May 2022
boat was way too crowded did not enjoy, gave me anxiety. drinks were watered down and not appealing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Miss Erin Morgan You should feel ashamed, you and your friend Mya did all this to ask for a refund and for the tour to be free, and not here in Mexico things are not like that, first of all as a company we cannot take more than the limit of passengers allowed by the authorities, the Catamaran can not be overloaded because we can get a big huge fine.and the tour is SHARE, do you know the word share? it is not private for Miss ERIN MORGAN or MYA PHILLIPS. And I put your name because, this is like your modus operating, and I need the other companies to be aware that you do this type of trickery, we have been working for more than 20 years and believe me that you will not be the first nor the last that we identify as persons that want everything for FREE, you better stay at home because here in Cancun, you come to have fun and not want everything for FREE like you two. How strange that just you two had an anxiety on a Catamaran over 40 feet long and completely wide open and did not have that anxiety on the flight that arrived in Cancun that are full of passengers together seating pretty close with each other and completely closed the aircraft , and not counting that you have too buy the drinks because are not free Weird, right?
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Recommend!
Gordon_M
, Apr 2022
So much fun!Drinks we’re flowing all day with a smile.Rhw music kept the energy up as we snorkeled safely with the group.The travel to the Isle was absolutely beautiful, followed by souvenir shopping , lunch and than a golf cart tour of the Isle.The only drawback would be there was no time for beach relaxation and swimming.But over all we were so pleased with the professional and fun crew and would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres
From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres

star-4154

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-47

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.99

star-4.51720

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-58

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-3.575

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-3.56

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-410

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.87

star-45

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations