Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
39

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get door to door service and a chance to snorkel in the Mexican Caribbean during this 4.5-hour boat excursion from Cancun. Relax on board the comfortable boat and enjoy included refreshments, then go ashore in Isla Mujeres to check it out. Pickup and drop-off from Cancun hotels is included.
  • 4.5-hour snorkeling and sightseeing trip to Isla Mujeres
  • Pickup and drop-off at Cancun hotels
  • Snacks and open bar on board
  • Snorkeling equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres)
Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
Open bar & Snacks ( Guacamole or Pico de Gallo, Totopos)
Tour bilingual guides (English, Spanish)
Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($13US per person, to be paid at check-in)
Pick ups in any Hotel in La Riviera Maya has an additional cost of $ 20usd per person
Carretera Puerto Juarez, Carr. a Punta Sam Km 1.5, Juárez, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Departure Time

12:30 PM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Your half-day trip to Isla Mujeres begins with pickup at your hotel in Cancun, after which you'll be transferred to the marina in an air-conditioned van. 

Board your clean, comfortable boat for a sailing trip over the turquoise waters offshore. Stop for snorkeling (all gear provided) among the marine life that inhabits the surrounding reefs. 

Back on board, dig in to chips, guacamole, and salsa, and sip drinks from an open bar. The staff on board is there to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. 

Go ashore on the island of Isla Mujeres, where you'll spend free time exploring on your own. Head back to the mainland around 4pm, then enjoy convenient drop-off back at your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($13US per person, to be paid at check-in)
  • If you require transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun Riviera Maya Travel Inc.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend to rent the golf carts as although the island is small, it's a large area to cover by foot when you only have about 2 hours." See review
  • "The drive to the dock was also less than ideal , the driver was trying to make up for lost time, but that meant speeding and weaving more than was probably safe." See review
  • "Just be warned, if you're not a strong swimmer, don't plan on the scuba portion." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
173 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
star-5
Awesome Experience!
Whitney
, Apr 2021
This excursion was an absolute blast! The staff was extremely friendly, the boat was very clean, great drinks and delicious chips and salsa as a nice snack! When we arrived at the island the staff was super helpful and appointed us in a great direction for food! Would recommend to anyone going to Cancun!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time. We really thanks you for your kind comment.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best day ever!
James_T
, Apr 2021
Best day of the trip! Juan Pablo was an excellent driver to/fro and Rafael was an amazing overall coordinator with Joel the bartender keeping us all lubricated throughout and Alex being the best paparazzi ever! Great adventure! Can’t recommend enough!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time. We really thanks you for your kind comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
All I can say is perfecto!
MateoW
, Apr 2021
We planned this trip well in advance and did it primarily for snorkeling. Unfortunately, the crew is not able to control the weather, and the decisions the harbor master makes for the safety of the people and our snorkeling part was canceled. The incredible energy of the staff and the music selection along with the other passengers on the boat made the whole trip worth it! The crew ended up getting us just outside one of the main beaches off of Isla Mujeres, where we docked for about an hour and had a nice swim, where you could see and touch the bottom. We then went and spent about an hour on the island touring the different shops and checking out Isla Brewing Company for some tasty beers!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time. We really thanks you for your kind comment.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun on the sea
Alyssa_R
, Apr 2021
Rafael was an amazing host and the crew were all phenomenal. It was a nice small group of us and they had the booze flowing! We even got some guacamole and chips which was a good way to wash it down. Music was on point and a fun experience! I would definitely do this again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time. We really thanks you for your kind comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Pretty good
Bon_N
, Apr 2021
Overall the trip was fun only because we had such a great group of people on the catamaran. I was a little disappointed at the snorkeling because we had to swim 350m to the meeting point and there were hardly any reefs or wildlife. The host and the crew were great. Just wished they took us to a better snorkeling location. Also they will try to sell you the photos they took for $80. Try to bargain down to under $50. I saw the previous review that someone got it for $30.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We appreciate your comment and we are really glad that you had a good time with us. About the photos I want to tell you that I contact the photographers to clarify this about the charges and they tell me that the price is given according to the amount of photos that are taken, some clients take photos throughout the all tour, there are some who do take a lot and they dont take many photos and others who only like 2, 3 or 6 photos, therefore it is not the same price.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great, but needs a little improvement.
TRAVESIA_W
, Apr 2021
First I want to say that I love the crew! They were really nice and the drinks were great. I put 4 stars because there is some improvement that needs to be made. 1.) the description should say that this is not for advance swimmers/ snorkels. From my experience of snorkeling all over the world this was the first place that I been that’s not helpful. I book this on a trip for group of girls trying to exposed them to something new when this seem to be a waste of their money. In my experience their is always someone in the water to help you if your not an advance swimmer. Basically they told them that if their not strong swimmers to not get in. Well what would you consider a strong swimmer? Then the reef is so far when we saw boats closer. 2.) They should also have the option where if you don’t want to go to the reef you can at least get in the water. 3.) Music is outdated but they were nice enough if I said next they move it to the next song. When on a trip individuals love upbeat music. They don’t want music that would put you to sleep. Other then that I love the crew and the boat!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We thank you for your kind comment. I just want to clear up a situation with your strong swimmers comment. I am almost 100% sure that the day of their activity they canceled the snorkeling activity due to the strong marine currents and that during the sailing the autorithies gave the ok to snorkel, in these case it is explained that only those who are strong swimmers do the activity because the sea currents are strong and those who cannot swim well are asked to please do not enter the water, because we do not have 1 guide per person to take care of them in the water, and it is also for their own safety . Of course, when the waters are optimal, even 4-year-olds do the activity without any problem. I am sorry that this situation that happen during your visit, but I think it is better to tell you things as they are and not after an accident happens that in the end you as a guest will blame the company for not saying the correct indications. We thank you again for your comments and will take care of the points you are telling us. Thanks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Just Do It
missjuliabanks
, Apr 2021
Amazing experience and the crew was amazing. Loved being to sail in the beautiful waters. Definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time. We really thanks you for your kind comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good time
DNN
, Apr 2021
Very good crew, enjoyed the snorkeling activity! I would love to snorkel a bit longer but after all this is just a half day trip. Got tacos at the island then time to go. The boat was in good shape and there wasn’t too many people.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting us, we are very happy that you spent a great time. We really thanks you for your kind comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Could have been better
Shawnita_M
, Apr 2021
Isla Mujeres was a beautiful island and definitely worth seeing but the boat tour could have been better. The music was so outdated and old it made me sleepy and we request more reggae music and they wouldn’t change it. For the price we paid there should have been a lunch included instead we had just chips and guacamole. The drinks were watered down and diluted. Last what really was disappointing the photographer on the boat was a send off because at the end they wanted to bribe us into buying pictures they took of us for 80.00 then after I turned him down at the end he then offered them for 30.00. It just felt like a scam and that should have said at the beginning that if you want pictures taken it will be an additional cost. For the price of the tour and if this company was smart they could use the pics to promote and then just tag them to the social media to show appreciation for their clients instead of trying to bribe them into buying them. I would not use this company again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Miss Shawnita Tyus What can I tell you? .... definitely and with all the respect you deserve, this tour was not for you, and the music is for all the passengers not only to please you .... I do not imagine what you would have written If we had put baby shark song for the infants and minors who also do this tour (thank God there was not that day ) I imagine it would have written that it looked like a kindergarten. About the drink really? come on Miss Shawnita you were traveling alone and the crew was taking care of you with the drinks. The photographer was doing his Job, and all of you enjoy been taking pictures, and of course there is a price for it. Please for next time I invite you to read very well what a tour includes and what does not include, since we do not have a buffet lunch like other companies, because it is a half-day only with transportation included. There are hundreds of tours that offer what you were looking for and for much higher prices and I know that we have the right price,with the distinction of excellence and that not even your comment will make us stop working and improve. day by day our tour. Take care Miss Shawnita, please next time call me and I will help you to book the right tour for you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun Cruise
Warren_H
, Apr 2021
The staff was great they made sure we were all being assisted and safe. Would definitely recommend the excursion.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you Mr. Warren We are so happy that you enjoy your time with us, Please be safe and God bless you!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 33865P13

Explore Similar Things to Do