Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

star-4.5296 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get door to door service and a chance to snorkel in the Mexican Caribbean during this 4.5-hour boat excursion from Cancun. Relax on board the comfortable boat and enjoy included refreshments, then go ashore in Isla Mujeres to check it out. Pickup and drop-off from Cancun hotels is included.
  • 4.5-hour snorkeling and sightseeing trip to Isla Mujeres
  • Pickup and drop-off at Cancun hotels
  • Snacks and open bar on board
  • Snorkeling equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres)
Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
Open bar & Snacks ( Guacamole or Pico de Gallo, Totopos)
Tour bilingual guides (English, Spanish)
Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included (USD15 per person, to be paid at check-in)
Pick ups in any Hotel in La Riviera Maya has an additional cost of USD20 per person
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Flamingos , Carr. Puerto Juarez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

At the Marina Flamingos there is parking space for the customer that wants to arrive on their own Check in 12:15pm

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:30 PM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

This activity will end right where it started.FLAMINGOS MARINA & SEAFOOD KITCHEN, Check in 12:15PM Address:Carretera Puerto Juarez a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.Roo
Your half-day trip to Isla Mujeres begins with pickup at your hotel in Cancun, after which you'll be transferred to the marina in an air-conditioned van. 

Board your clean, comfortable boat for a sailing trip over the turquoise waters offshore. Stop for snorkeling (all gear provided) among the marine life that inhabits the surrounding reefs. 

Back on board, dig in to chips, guacamole, and salsa, and sip drinks from an open bar. The staff on board is there to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. 

Go ashore on the island of Isla Mujeres, where you'll spend free time exploring on your own. Head back to the mainland around 4pm, then enjoy convenient drop-off back at your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • If you require transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun Riviera Maya Travel Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend to rent the golf carts as although the island is small, it's a large area to cover by foot when you only have about 2 hours." See review
  • "Just be warned, if you're not a strong swimmer, don't plan on the scuba portion." See review
  • "From my experience of snorkeling all over the world this was the first place that I been that’s not helpful." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
296 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 296 reviews
star-5
Chose this company!
Victoria_S
, Aug 2022
Everything was perfect! Getting there was no issue, it ended up being a small group of 5. The crew and photographers are AMAZING! Everyone is very nice, snacks were great as well. I don’t remember names, but EVERYONE took care of me when I got sea sick both ways, I couldn’t have asked for better care. I didn’t feel rushed & despite being sick the entire time I had a BLAST ❤️
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We really appreciate your visit and we are glad that you had a good time with us. Next time Dramamine please that helps a lot with the sea sick. ( I take it before going in the Catamaran ) Thank you for your comment,
star-5
Amazing Half Day Cruise
Shauntrice_J
, Jul 2022
This trip was nothing short of amazing!! Charlie and his crew treated us exceptionally well. Paparazzi photography did a great job. Truly one of the best things I’ve experienced in a long time, the water was beautiful and the snorkel was great. This is a must do!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Snorkel and sailing Trip
Jessica_W
, Jul 2022
Everything was so much fun! The snorkeling was a little rough because the water was very choppy, if you can’t handle the big waves you can always stay on the boat and watch everyone else. You also get a life jacket you have to wear that goes just around your waist which I thought was very helpful for snorkeling. Drinks and snacks were great and hanging out on Isla Mujeres was a lot of fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
star-5
Awesome Time!
aclrandall
, Jul 2022
The team was amazing! Such a fun experience! Thanks for a great time! I actually left my phone and the company was honest and helpful, and returned it to my hotel!! So admirable, I was very grateful! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
You are more than welcome. We are here to help you as much as we can, and We are so glad so have an amazing time with us! Be safe and Thanks for your kind comment
star-3
Could be better
Shanita_E
, Jul 2022
This is not a party boat. There were kids on the boat even though alcohol was flowing all around. No real seats or hand rails and the boat is very rocky on the waves. Only one person to serve drinks so they took awhile to get. They wouldn’t allow us to use the aux chord but they played their own music. The catamaran was small with about 20 people onboard including the crew. There are some pushy photographers trying to get you to pose but you can keep declining. Would have preferred a different vibe since the boat was a mix of families and , young people.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Miss Shanita. OF COURSE THIS IS NOT A PARTY BOAT! it's advertised as Family in the description, so I think you should have read the description very well because we don't do any party boating.( As I imagine you wanted ) this tour is called Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun. Now you do not have any authorization to put any type of connection other than that we use at our Catamaran, because if there is wrong connection from you aux chord and burned , I am very sure that you would not be responsible for any additional charge if something had happened, it is not a private tour only for you, it's a shared family tour. There are no chairs because it is not a Yacht this is a Catamaran and if it moves it is because it is in the SEA!!!!!!! And since you were predisposed with a bad attitude because it was not a party boat, you even blame the photographers for your frustration, I invite you to READ before making a reservation.
star-5
Perfection
Jeongho_H
, Jul 2022
Say no word!!!! Just do it best experience in my life!!! Professional and great bar!!!! Not too much crowd
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
star-5
Fun
Miss_J
, Jul 2022
Awesome time! Great group of guys who ran the catamaran. Had music, drinks, chips & guacamole. Went to isla mujeres did some shopping. Definitely barter while your there
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A simple boat ride
Jade_W
, Jul 2022
Just not the experience I expected. Not much shade during the hottest part of the day. Plenty tequila though.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
For our tripadvisor reader friends, I'm not sure if this passenger was with us on the Catamara. and I will make the clarification, she put A simple boat ride .... this is not a boat, it is a Catamaran, there is nothing simple about driving a Catamaran since this is handled with Sails and partly motorized. Not much Shade? ... of course there will not be much shade, it is in the Caribbean and it is SUNNY, because it is a Sailing Catamaran it does not have shaded areas like a Yacht or a Ferry. The only part you liked was that we had plenty of Tequila? Suggestion... Buy an extra large bottle of tequila, sit on the beach under a beautiful palm tree or a huge umbrella and enjoy your day, I believe you will have much more fun. than a simple boat ride as you call our service.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Do It!
Jami_T
, Jul 2022
Joel was our MC/guide. Great fun guy! Great crew. The best part of the experience was the time spent on the boat with snacks and drinks. I am not a strong swimmer and was advised not to snorkel the 200 meters in the ocean that was required. However, I had fun with my boyfriend and everyone who also hung back. The island was beautiful. It took my boyfriend and I a while to gather a game plan, but when we did, it was great and simple—shop and enjoy the beach. I am only wishing I got a chance to take advantage of the spa while there…lots of deals and local businesses. Most memorable part of Cancun for me!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much Miss Jami is so nice of you taking the time to write the review, I will make sure let the staff know they did a great job!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Avoid at all costs!
Brittany_A
, Jul 2022
This was a miserable experience, the snorkeling was a joke. The “underwater museum” is 4 finger statues. They speed out to the snorkeling area, rush through the snorkeling, haul ass to Isla, then LITERALLY putter at 5 mph all the way back to Cancun. It took longer to get back than to snorkel and spend an hour on the island. You get to the island and they walk you to a diamond store to be harassed! Then say meet back here in an hour. We spend the 60$ to get a golf cart, when we returned he said your 2 minutes late, it’s going to be another $60!!! The entire time on the boat and snorkeling there’s a camera in your face, then they make guests do all these poses, the reason they go so slow on the way back is so they can walk around with iPads trying to make everyone buy photos. 100$ for photos! Absolutely joke, DON’T TORTURE YOURSELF with this garbage
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Avoid Miss Brittany at all costs! It was a TORTURE for the crew to please you, I dont know who do you think you are, but here in Mexico we are Human and we treat all customer equal,and the same we ask back. It is not worth writing and trying to explain our point of view, our 284 good and bad reviews support us. and believe me that you will not be the exception that we continue to do our work with excellence.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Decent tour
najmusaher_n
, Jun 2022
It was fine, got to go to Isla Mujares. Though I did not like the island as much and it felt like a tourist trap. The boat ride was fun and they gave drinks and snacks. Snorkeling was also a fun experience. I just wish they gave us better guidance on what to do on the island because we were kind of lost. Otherwise, good tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are so sorry about the Island, we dont have control over there, If you review is about our Job, we did meet your expectations. and I'm sorry Isla Mujeres time there is self guided, for the same reason so they customers dont say that the guides were rushing you. you have 1 hour 30 minutes to explore on your own and go at your own pace.
star-5
10/10 - Would recommend !
HaleyMay_D
, Jun 2022
We really wanted to experience Islas de Mujeres on a catamaran trip that was fun but also relaxed and this was perfect! We truly had the best day! An amazing crew! We had such fun! Only around 12 people on the boat compared to some others we saw that were packed on there - it was spacious and fun and everyone was well looked after!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job.
star-5
It’s fun but drink plenty...
Kaelynn_a
, Jun 2022
It’s fun but drink plenty of water I had a lot of fun sailing over to the other side Of Cancun it was really fun
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job.
star-5
Best catamaran crew!
Katie_H
, Jun 2022
Joel was a FANTASTIC guide. His entire crew went out of their way to make this a very memorable trip. The snacks and drinks were great and the boat was very clean. Restroom available on board. The snorkeling was a bit tough at first because of the choppy water but once the boat pulled away Joel lead us in drifting and it was beautiful! 10/10 recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment Miss Katie, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
star-5
FUN!! Highly recommend
Karen_C
, Jun 2022
The most memorable part is the fantastic boat crew. The lead tour guide, Francisco, has a BIG fun personality! Eduardo the snorkeling instructor is terrific as well. The day we went was pretty choppy by US standards. Eduardo could see I was struggling a little and provided me with a life ring attached to a rope that he held on to. He reassured me he would be right there with me. Whew! All the crew were helpful in helping us move around the boat which would have been challenging if they weren't so helpful. And they checked in with us regularly to make sure we were having fun. And it was very FUN!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
star-4
Great experience, not adults only.
Millicent_C
, Jun 2022
We had a great time on this trip; however, this is not an adults only experience. The crew members were friendly and provided a great experience! Beautiful photos, however crew expected a generous tip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantástico!
Trishia_M
, May 2022
Excellent time snorkeling and a wonderful visit to the isla. Beautiful views!! First class service. The folks are extremely friendly.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
star-3
Great crew but be aware of departure location
alfred_b
, May 2022
Boat and crew were great, but be aware the departure point is not close to the hotel zone. We intentionally booked the half day trip because we didn’t want to commit 7+ hours, but staying at the Westin (first pickup/last dropoff point) we spent over two hours on the shuttle. We left at 11:10 for a 12:30 departure. Would be less of an issue coming from downtown Cancun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work. And you know what? I am very grateful to you, so that Tripadvisor readers and future clients know that distances are not close and the Marina is not close either, You were in the last hotel in the Hotel Zone, can you can imagine the passengers who come from the Riviera Maya? It takes them more than 1 hour to get to Cancun. but the distances is out of our hands and indeed if your hotel had been at kilometres 1 or at least 5 something else would have been and in less than 20 minutes we would have been at the Marina. Now.... you wrote : we spent over two hours on the shuttle,We left at 11:10 for a 12:30 departure ( from 11:10am to 12:30pm departure ( wich all of you arrive at 12:15pm for check in) is not that an hour? and you wrote it was more than two hours. I can't apologize for the distance, but I hope in a few years we can have the Marina within the hotel zone. That way it would be much faster and easier to get to the check-in point. Thank you
star-5
unforgettable experience !!!
Michele_H
, May 2022
Francisco & staff made the trip fun & so fun snorkeling & endless margaritas. The island had delicious coconut shrimp & lots of shopping!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
We enjoyed this trip. We...
dgephlin
, May 2022
We enjoyed this trip. We didn’t participate in the snorkeling. The boat was very clean and well maintained. The crew, especially Francisco, we’re great!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun
Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

star-4.5296

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-4.581

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-5820

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.16

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.546

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-31

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.00

star-41230

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations