Recent Searches
Clear

ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)

star-4.527 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancun, Mexico
ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Pair beach treats with jungle thrills on this great combo day trip to pretty Puerto Morelos. Start the day by snorkeling among vibrant reef fish, then refresh with a meal at a private beach club. Spend the afternoon at the park, gunning your all-terrain vehicle (ATV) along jungle tracks, soaring through the treetops on ziplines and plunging into a real life cenote. Please note: package excludes dock fees.
  • Enjoy reef, beach and jungle all in one day at scenic Puerto Morelos
  • Stay fueled with a morning meal on the beach plus bottled water
  • Choose between single and shared ATVs to suit your budget
  • Door-to-door transfers keep things simple, with pickup from most hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
All safe equipment for a safe activity (ziplines)
Snacks
Bottled water
Admission to ATV challenge road
Admission to National Reef park in Puerto Morelos
Admission to Mayan Cenote
Federal port tax of 10usd per person
Tips

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

If your hotel is not in the previous list, please let us know in which hotel are you so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the correct place and time of your pick up. We ask you to indicate the hotel where you are in the special requirements box and also with your email. This service has one schedule. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via email or via text message. We can pick you up from Cancun, Playa Mujeres, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Akumal and Riviera Maya. Consider from Cancun if your hotel is located in Playa Mujeres, Cancun hotel zone, Cancun downtown and Puerto Morelos and please consider from Riviera Maya if your hotel is located in Akumal, Puerto Aventuras, Playacar, Playa del Carmen, Playa Maroma and Playa Paraiso. Every service and every part of the tour is directly operated by our staff. This is why we’re able to guarantee an excellent and high quality service. Most of the web pages you see are simply selling tours as a middle-man, providing little to no guarantee of quality, safety or assurance. Here, you buy directly from the tour operator
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cancun and Chichen Itza Experiences
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Word of warning though- if you’re prone to sunburns, wear long sleeves and long shorts- no sunscreen, including those labeled “reef-safe” and “biodegradable” are allowed in the reef." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
27 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-5
Combo
Stefany_M
, May 2022
Whole experience was cool. Snorkeling was the best part, saw sting ray, barracuda, several other fish. Zip line was cool, lunch was tacos, I wish we had more time at the cenote. Atv’s were sketchy. Brakes hardly worked and my ATV had no place where to put my feet. But was still fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Stefany! Thank you so much for acompaning us and to take time to write your experience in details! We are glad that you have a fascinating day in the Mexican Caribbean, with our unique tour. We hope to see you soon and live another incredible experience with us!
star-3
Not great.
Stephanie_N
, Apr 2022
Not a great excursion. Snorkeling cancelled due to weather but no refund offered. Zip line very simple and hokey. Cenote was ok.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Ms. Stephanie, thank you for your comment. Unfortunately on the day of your tour the port authorities closed the port due to the weather conditions, there were strong winds to sail in the Caribbean Sea and do aquatic activities. We are committed to give you the best experiences to enjoy your visit to our country, for that reason we offer you options to have an amazing day. We are sorry for the incovenience but in this case it is out of our control. We hope that you come back to the Mexican Caribbean and give us the opportunity to live the combo snorkeling tour complete. See you soon.
star-5
Great experience would recommend
Tanaka_Z
, Apr 2022
The cenote and the zipline were loads of fun. It was a great experience and would recommend. We enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Tanaka! Thank you so much for your comments. We are commited to give you an exciting and extreme experience and we are glad to know you enjoyed it! We hope we can see you back soon!
star-2
Nothing was Extreme except the transportation time....
Richard_G
, Mar 2022
An overall disappointment. There were too many pick ups at other hotels. I was told transportation for my family of 8 would be 1 hour, 20 minutes. Instead, it took over 2 hours to get there. The swimming in the cenote was the best part. The zip-lining was very disappointing. We have zip lined in that area before, which had been a great experience. This trip's zip-lining was very lame. The ATV rides were fun but very dusty and not at all muddy as described. I also felt as though we were just driving in figure 8 patterns and not at all interesting. Apparently 400 plus photos were taken of our family, and these were very briefly shown to us, rushed, and pressured to buy them for $128. So, we did not. I would have loved to have been able view these on a computer later and ordered about a dozen or so. Lunch was very misleading. All that was included were 2 small tacos each. Nothing else, not even chips were included. No beverages, not even a water, were include. The worst part was the snorkeling. The guide was very rude and abrupt. I felt the focus was on them taking our photos and not showing us findings. In the morning, we were told that we would be back at our hotel at 6pm. Then, in the late afternoon, we were told that we would not be leaving from the excursion until 6pm. So, at 5pm we opted to leave, and the guide yelled at us saying that we could not leave. We were disgusted at this point. This trip was expensive relative to other companies, and it was terrible. Because of this, I would not recommend using Viator. Viator should research what they are selling and compare the individual smaller companies with whom they associate. Past similar type of excursions in this area were far superior than this one. All eight of us were very disappointed. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to review this very poor excursion.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super fun Day March 2nd
James_S
, Mar 2022
We did zipline,atv,cenote,tequila,and snorkel. So much fun. Guides are great. If it's your first zipline then it's great. My fave was cenote & snorkeling.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello James! Thank you for sharing us your comments. It is great to know that you had a wonderful day full of magic and unique moments! We hope you come back soon and live with us a new adventure, see you soon.
star-5
A must do when in Cancun
Sasha_F
, Feb 2022
This was an amazing experience from beginning to end. Our tour guides made sure that we had fun but safety was top priority. The cenote is extremely beautiful, we had an awesome time on the zip line and the snorkeling is breathtaking. The lunch that was included was on point she the tequila tasting was A+. Book this excursion when In Mexico.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Sasha! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that you enjoyed each of the activities and our staff provided you with the best service to enjoy this incredible adventure with us. We look forward to see you again!
star-3
Overall, I am glad I did it but things could definitely be improved
Susan_S
, Feb 2022
Drove about one hour in the van from the pyramid at grand oasis to get to the first stopping point.I am a 68-year-old woman and had never ziplined before. This did turn out to seem like it was a beginner zip line scenario so it was perfect for me. Although I was the oldest person there, LOL. They started with really short little zips and got progressively longer until they had me hanging upside down! Scary, but I loved it. I had never ridden an ATV before either and I did ride it by myself and I think it would be extremely boring if you were on the back of someone else’s. Some of them loved getting all muddy, not my thing. But now I can say I have done that. Then they did an unexpected tequila tasting. It was actually very informational. I rather liked that. Then on to the cenote. I wasn’t going to do a swing trapeze thing into it so I had to go down some very, very unsafe stairs to get into the water. Somebody told me that another woman had just rolled all the way down the stairs. But, I proceeded down and my friend went behind me. She slipped and then knocked me straight down onto my butt. It hurt a lot then and it still hurts a lot now, the next day. Cannot sit comfortably. I still then got into the water since I was at the very bottom step but then got out very quickly as it was so very cold! I did not see anybody staying in at any length of time. A small snack of two tacos provided after. I then went snorkeling into the “second largest coral reef in the world”. It was very, very shallow and you had to be careful not to accidentally hit your foot onto any coral. I am very short and I still hit it one time. I was very disappointed and feel like maybe they needed to take us out further into a different spot. There was some coral and a few fish but nothing impressive at all. And I have snorkeled before. A small dinner of two tacos again, LOL, along with about 45 minutes to walk around Puerto Morales where we did the snorkeling. I am probably spelling this wrong but our guide for the first part with the zip line, ATV and cenote was Lala (?) He was very enjoyable and we felt like he was trying to take care of us.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Susan! Thank you very much for your comment. This is a tour that is in the middle of the jungle, our priority is to share with all visitors the experience of nature that can be had in the Mexican Caribbean. We are committed to make visitors feel in touch with nature in every activity, unfortunately this kind of accidents can happen. We hope you are feeling much better. Best regards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Nice experience
Ravindra_B
, Dec 2021
The overall experience was good but since it was Christmas evening the reduced the events. Also they don’t let you take your own photo’s and then try the photos taken by them at a very expensive price which is a RIP OFF.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Ravindr. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. The reason why we do not let you take your cell phone on the activities is for safety, as we have had several accidents of customers who are distracted by taking pictures while riding their ATV. By not using electronic devices while performing the activities, we have reduced the accident rate. For us the most important thing will always be your safety and well being. We hope to see you back soon on another season so you can enjoy the wonders of Mexico to the fullest! We appreciate your understanding, have a nice day.
star-3
Snorkeling stole the show- rest was not worth the money
Hannah_M
, Dec 2021
Book the snorkeling independent from other activities. The ATV/ziplines/ceynote were not worth it. Snorkeling was amazing, staff were courteous and very professional. That part of the experience was absolutely what we imagined. The rest of the excursion was rushed, staff was pushy and impolite, once we got to the adventure park it was stressful and aggravating. They also changed the itinerary to include a "free" tequila tasting, we don't drink so it was a waste of our time. There was no option to do something else, they were simply peddling their house brands of tequila. The ATV ride lasted maybe 10 minutes, far too large of a group to really enjoy anything and the distance we got to travel was minimal. Book somewhere else. Again, snorkeling was amazing! Book that privately.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Hannah. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services.This is one of our most popular tours and a favorite among adults and children, so our activities must be suitable for all ages. We remind you that each of the activities has a time limit in order to successfully complete the day's itinerary.We hope to see you back soon for another season so you can enjoy the wonders of Mexico to the fullest! We appreciate your understanding, have a nice day.
star-5
Greatest adventure ever
Debbie_C
, Dec 2021
Having the greatest guide was the key, the snorkeling guides were outstanding, the atv and zipline guide Erik was outstanding. Everything else feel into place. I recommend this to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Debbie! We appreciate your comments and will be pleasant to have you again with us. Happy Holidays!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)
Likely to Sell Out
ATV COMBO CHALLENGE (reef snorkel, atv, ziplines, cenote, lunch and transport)

star-4.527

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-41162

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.520

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-436

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.99

star-4.5100

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.53

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

Explore Similar Things to Do