Recent Searches
Clear

Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise

|
Budapest, Hungary
Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Cruise the Danube River in the evening on a sightseeing cruise through Budapest. With a beverage in hand, take in the famous sights of Budapest along the banks of the river, deemed a UNESCO World Heritage site.
  • Evening sightseeing cruise on the Danube
  • See the landmarks and highlights of Budapest from the water
  • Cocktail provided as a welcome toast
  • Several departure times let you choose the best time for your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
A glass of prosecco, seasonal alcoholic welcome drink or soft drink
Onboard Wi-Fi
fast check-in with mobile voucher
take your best shots of Budapest's unbeatable panorama
Tour guide or audio guide
Food and drink (beyond what's mentioned)
Portum Lines , Budapest, Dock 42 port, Szent István park, 1138 Hungary

DOCK 42 (Carl Lutz rakpart) - Portum Lines - vessels Neptun or Klara Use your phone's map for by searching for 'Portum Lines', here: goo.gl/maps/sS4sVvXaR6H85BNV8/ Please note that taxi scams are regular at Budapest. Suggest BOLT to and back from our port or other providers where app is available.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children under age of 14 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Seats are taken in the order of arrival; there are no assigned seats. Seating options available, you are free to change seats at any time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Portum Lines Llc
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "As it is unguided go later on in your trip so that you already know the buildings you are looking at." See review
  • "I recommend taking a Cruise timing that coincides with the sunset only because the way in which the setting sun fires up the city and its monuments is truly spectacular." See review
  • "Budapest is so beautiful by night, but I would recommend that you aquaint yourself with the City first so that you know what you are looking at on the cruise." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,298 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,298 reviews
star-5
Easy booking, clear...
Tiina_E
, Aug 2022
Easy booking, clear information before boattrip. Nice view, good photos of sightseeing. 1 hour is optimal lenght for boattrip.
star-2
Doesn’t worth it
Luciana_S
, Aug 2022
Nothing especial…. Short and with no explanations at all… it would be good also in the website would be mentioned pets are NOT allowed (even when most of the time they behave much better than the human average).
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
I am sorry about your experiences, but you are barking up the wrong tree. The website and the and the product description clearly indicates that the tour is non-guided as well as that pets are not allowed...
star-5
Danube in the night
Chiroean_R
, Aug 2022
The athmosfere was great,the music ,the view also.The Danube is beautifull .In the night its something ....memorable.
star-3
The view was nice, but...
Lana_v
, Aug 2022
The view was nice, but there were to many people on the boot to really enjoy it, also the boot wasn't clean en wasn't on time
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
I undestant if you prefer private, though we have a special product for that. Our program is popular as you have noticed. The boat's capacity is limited well below the rated capacite, therefore you have options to find your favourite spot.
star-5
It was incredible...
Robert_B
, Aug 2022
It was incredible experience. The view was amazing. Specially Parlament building looked insane. I was having a great time there. I heartily recommend it!
star-4
Enjoy the beautiful city...
MelitzaJ_B
, Aug 2022
Enjoy the beautiful city lit up at night the buildings and the bridges. Hanging with friends. Welcome drink.
star-3
budapest is beautiful an easy sell.
Joseph_G
, Aug 2022
Upgrade toilet facilities and use a nicer brand of refreshments. I would be happy to take the tour again and spend a few extra euros if it meant a little higher quality. That said I would highly recomend viewing budapest from the river.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Joseph, thank you for your review. I would love to learn more about the toilet problem - the boat was in usage only a half year after renovation. But if you mean that it was dirty eventually we already made the necessary steps and asked our crew to pay more attention for the cleaning. Normally all toilets are cleaned between two departures. Regarding the refreshments... well, I can't say anything pro or contra, it is matter of taste. We are using the products of ... I don't think that I'm allowed to write here the company name, but you know, the biggest breverage company in the world. Hope to see you again on our boats. Best regards Felix, Portum Crew
star-3
Just an average cruise
Mayank_T
, Jul 2022
Average Cruise trip. No shade near the dock to stand while waiting for the cruise to begin. They ask the visitors to report atleast 15 minutes prior to starting the cruise so better to take an umbrella if its hot and sunny. Not recommended during hot summer days. Best time to book is after sunset.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We don't make the landscape of Budapest that is most of your concern. You seem to have nothing on the cruise itself.
star-2
Short trip , no info...
Marius_C
, Jul 2022
Short trip , no info about the view, snack and drinks served just before docking, no sitting place on the waithing for boarding area
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
The trip is one hour, as described. Short or long depends on you, this is what you paid for. The welceme drink is presented upon the entry, so I am afraid you were at a different company if that was only served before arrival.
star-5
Beautiful experience
Stefan_K
, Jul 2022
It really was a lovely experience to see the beautiful Budapest at night. The cruise and service was so nice as well.
star-3
Not great
VENU_S
, Jul 2022
Overrated- no commentary available . Crowded boat. Dock 42 fair walk from nearest public transport . It was just ok.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
You paid for a sightseeing cruise that has no commentary, so expecting one is your reflection. We never use more than 2/3rd of the boat's total capacity, therefore it can not be crowded. Should you have looked around you would have found empty spots.
star-4
10/10 would reccomend
Hkon_S
, Jul 2022
Half an hour cruise down the river and back. Beautiful views. Relaxing atmosphere. Would reccomend everyone to do it at the beginning of your stay - to Get a better understanding of your surroundings here in Budapest.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Well, the half an hour is realistically rather 20 minutes downstream and 40 minutes upstream - when we consider the river as well. Happy that you would provide max. rating, hope you do that with the points as well next time.
star-3
Why not?
mjbjers
, Jul 2022
Nothing special. Not bad not good, but cheap. I think it has so many ratings just by virtue of everyone choosing it. It’s basically just a ferry that goes up and down the Danube once so you can get some night photos.
star-5
Great views, smooth and value for money
Niraj_S
, Jul 2022
Its a nice cruise and it does the job of seeing the main attractions from the danube. Will do it again when i visit again
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Value for money
Nanna_U
, Jul 2022
It was a really memorable experience with my boyfriend and his family. The boat left the dock right on time, we had a beautiful view over the two sides of Budapest, we where welcomed with music and a drink. What's not to like 👍🏼
star-5
Lovely
Leanne_A
, Jul 2022
Lovely evening! Nice little extra for holiday and champagne was nice and no cheap stuff. Lovely views. 830 trip recommendes
star-3
Evening cruise satisfactory - smell of boat's fuel unsatisfactory.
John_C
, Jul 2022
Parliament building lit up was spectacular along with all the other well known sites. However the smell of fuel from the boat's engine spoiled the trip somewhat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I am sorry, if diesel engines have smell, though some of the elements of the boat has a stronger scent than nothing, including, but not limited to kitchen, toilets and naturally the engine room.
star-1
Horrible Tour
Rachael_G
, Jul 2022
This evening cruise is terrible. The boat has a lower enclosed level that did not have air conditioning. In July the heat was unbearable. The upstairs of the boat was open-air but lacked adequate seating. Many families (including ours) had to stand for the entire 60 mins. And, although open-air on the sides of the boat, there was a roof. The roof was so low my 6’3” husband had to crouch over and could not stand tall. I do not recommend this tour at all. It is a complete waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We never use more than 2/3rd of the boat capacity, meaning that seating options are available. Seats are taken in the order of arrival - and there is no seat reservation - all indicated. The seats outside is limited as well as inside. You are not linked to any of them, can switch places whenever you prefer. I am sorry, but we do not have Lilliput style boats, the height on the side is about 220cm, so anybody can stand straight, save some really extra tall people, 6’3” is only 190cm.
star-5
Review of evening cruise
Sharon_S
, Jul 2022
Boat left on time. Welcome drink on arrival. Great view of some of the sights of the city going down the Danube.
star-5
Bargain! Lots of fun was...
Iona_Q
, Jul 2022
Bargain! Lots of fun was had! Get to see the whole of Budapest in under an hour! Would definitely recommend!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise

star-41297

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$9.33

star-5268

1 hour 12 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$3.32

star-4.541

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.61

star-4233

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.44

star-4.5347

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$13.99

star-4110

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.44

star-5122

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$331.69

star-4.51777

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.39
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations