Recent Searches
Clear

Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston

star-4.5102 Reviews
|
Boston, United States
Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit Martha’s Vineyard on a day trip from Boston to experience the island beauty without the hassle of booking ground and ferry transport. From hotel pickup and drop-off to included ferry tickets, snacks, water, and sightseeing maps, this Martha’s Vineyard excursion is designed for maximum time exploring, with the option to upgrade and include a guided tour of the entire island aboard a high-top, small-group van and explore all six towns on the island, indulge in lunch, and spend more time learning about scenic New England.
  • Ground and boat transport get you to the Vineyard with one booking
  • Customizable tour: choose between independent and guided options
  • Early departure for more time on Martha’s Vineyard
  • Ferry trip is a great chance to see the coast and marine wildlife
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
maps
Discount food card
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Ferry Tickets
Island tour only available as an add-on
Food and drinks on the ferry and the island are up to the traveler unless specified otherwise

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If you are not staying at a greater Boston hotel you may be asked to meet at one of the many pickup points within the city. The tour coordinator will contact you 24 hours in advance to make arrangements. Thanks!

Departure Time

6:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A maximum of 28 people per booking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible, very sorry for the inconvenience
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Guest may be asked to meet at a different location other than the hotel listed. This is to ensure smooth and timely departure from Boston.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New England Excursions

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
102 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
star-1
No back up driver
Gary_C
, Sep 2021
None trip cancelled. Driver didn’t show. Poor excuse. Won’t use Viator again must not of had enough people signed up for trip liars. Hard time contacting them before trip. Didn’t notify me till 6 pm day before for a pick up time.
star-1
I have no pictures to...
Vickie_S
, Sep 2021
I have no pictures to share because our tour was canceled at 6am for a 7am scheduled pickup. Poor way to do business. Disappointed 7 women on a girls trip.
star-1
No go
Gary_C
, Sep 2021
Trip was cancelled. Driver did not show up. Why not have back up drivers. Probably cancelled because not enough people paid. Liars.
star-5
Don’t miss out! Take it.
Amily_H
, Sep 2021
Such a great tour guide, Matt! Knowledgeable and funny all in one! Would highly recommend. Drive to ferry was ab 1.5 hours, ferry was 45 mins.
star-5
A Romantic Trip
Ryan_D
, Aug 2021
The trip helps you fall in love with this beautiful island. The guides are well equipped to answer all your questions and set the tome right before you get on the ferry by providing all the necessary context to introduce you to the beauty of Matha’s Vineyard. Highly recommended!
star-5
Great Day Trip to Martha's Vineyard
Paul_S
, Aug 2021
The views around Martha's Vineyard. The return ferry ride from Martha's Vineyard in the afternoon. Lunch on the Harbor side. The tour around Martha's Vineyard with Harry! He was very knowledgeable. The drive from Boston to Martha's Vineyard and back with Matthew. He gave us lots of information. Both tour guides were great!
star-5
Fantastic Day on Martha’s Vineyard
Terri_D
, Aug 2021
The day trip to Martha’s Vineyard was fabulous. Our driver Mathew was very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable. If you’re looking for a educational drive from Boston to the ferry than this is for you. We decided not to take the tour on the island but opted for renting E-Bikes instead. An easy way to see the island on your own. Thank you Mathew for being a great tour guide. Also thank you for serving our country. We appreciate you!
star-5
Best day of our trip!
Nada_D
, Aug 2021
Matt was very reliable and knowledgeable driving us to ferry. He offered water and snacks. We loved being picked up and dropped off at our hotel. On Martha's Vineyard, Harry promptly picked us up. Being almost a native, he knew the history and celebrity residents of the island. I especially liked stopping at Aquinah Indian souvenir market. I would definitely recommend taking the island tour as well.
star-5
mix up
Daryl_P
, Aug 2021
Matt was a good guide. We had a mix up with the guided portion but he refunded our money. Make sure you realize that the first part is just a ride. You need to schedule the guided portion of the Martha’s Vineyard trip which is extra. We paid for it but Matt did not have us on his list.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey Daryl, Thanks for the 5-star review and I apologize for the tour mix-up portion. Please understand that sometimes the island tour option sells out very fast. If a reservation is made late, I cannot guarantee seating. Because the island is terribly busy this time of year, I was very limited in my options of getting you another tour. I did refund your tour option and was able to get you into another company’s tour. I do greatly apologize it was not with my affiliate partner, but at least you got to see the whole island. Please come see me next time you’re in town and I’ll discount a new trip for you. Best, Matthew H New England Excursions 617-706-5284
star-3
Don’t use Tim for MV 3 hour tour
John_L
, Aug 2021
Matt our driver to the ferry was fine no issues but I would NOT recommend the optional 3 hour island tour on MV. It was a total waste.. tour guide Tim was very defensive when asked if he provided water since we had no way of getting any.. he had the pedal to the metal the entire time around the island since we arrived 15 min late from ferry… stops were short, uneventful and stressful.. he was so impatient with us and made for a very uncomfortable tour on MV. If you need to get to ferry, Matt does fine with getting you there, but don’t waste you time with the add on MV 3 hour tour it ruined the whole trip. I wish I could rate just add on tour but this was offered together and unfortunately does not reflect well on company as a whole. It was a hot day and we could not even buy water anywhere till end of trip. It would not be that difficult to have bottles of water on trip for passengers for the price of the add on tour. Tim never even told us his name at beginning of trip.. he handled the whole tour horribly.btw… we were speeding around the island too which made ALL of us uncomfortable..
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey John, I appreciate your feedback with the island tour add-on. I agree with all points; tour moved too fast, guide was rude, he had no water for you. Even though that is not my company I take full responsibility for their actions since it’s a direct reflection of me. For the reasons listed above, everyone was given a full refund. In regards to “Tim”, the guide on the island, he was let go. Not to defend this situation by any means, but the struggle many companies are having is finding good help. JP was the actual name of that guide, he said he had many years of experience, he did go through training believe it or not, and was signed off upon to run his own tours. He made some crucial mistakes this day and it cost him his job. I know we always prefer a good experience over money back, but hopefully that along with comfort of knowing JP is no longer with the company will set you and future travelers at ease. Best, Matthew H New England Excursions 617-706-5284

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston
Likely to Sell Out
Martha's Vineyard Day Trip with Optional Island Tour from Boston

star-4.5102

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.00

star-4.51090

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-426

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00

star-4.535

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$245.93

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-51

3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

Explore Similar Things to Do