Recent Searches

Full-Day Marlborough Catamaran Cruise with Wine Tour and Lunch

Blenheim, New Zealand

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Combine some of Marlborough's classic activities on this full-day tour: cruising on Queen Charlotte Sound and tasting some of the area's world-renowned wines. Spend the morning out cruising aboard a catamaran, then go ashore to a winery for lunch and wine tasting. Continue the afternoon with more winery visits and tastings.
  • Combine sailing and wine tasting
  • Sail around Queen Charlotte Sound on a catamaran
  • Lunch and one glass of wine at a vineyard
  • Afternoon spent visiting wineries and doing tastings
  • Pickup and drop-off in Blenheim and Picton
Saved to wishlist!

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If you are in Blenheim we will transfer you to Picton for the Cruise. If you are located in Picton you will either be able to walk to the cruise office or we will arrange transport for you for the morning. On completion of the cruise we will pick you up in Picton for lunch and afternoon wine tour, then return you to your accommodation on completion of the tour. Blenheim pick ups from Hotels are approximately 8am and if you are in Picton you can either walk to the start point or if outside the village we arrange pick up at approximately 8.30am.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Marlborough Wine Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Marlborough Catamaran Cruise with Wine Tour and Lunch?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Marlborough Catamaran Cruise with Wine Tour and Lunch.

Traveler Photos


13 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 13 reviews
This could have been a nice tour but...
, Mar 2018
This could have been a nice tour but the Catamatan Cruise part of the trip is AWFUL!! It was nothing but a glorified water taxi that dropped off and picked up people!! Worst ever! Our boat also had a plumbing issue from one of the bathrooms so we were down about 20 minutes repairing the problem. DO NOT ride this !!! If you rode the ferry over you dont need to go out on this glorified water taxi!! You see the same thing on the ferry. Also our voucher stated it included lunch at our winery stop but we had to pay for it!! Overall this was pricey and mis-represented. Book a Marlborough wine tour only and book a smaller boat that takes you to Cook Island !! I have done Viator tours in the past and been very pleased but this one was terrible!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2018
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your mailboat cruise on the Marlborough Sounds. We have had plenty of very good reviews but occasionally some people don't enjoy the trip, we will alter the explanation to explain that it is a mailboat crusie and will stop to drop people and supplies at various points along the way. In regards to lunch yes the price was included so I am not sure why you paid and I wasn't aware of that, so if you get in contact with me I will refund that as that was a mistake on the part of our driver who was new that week. Once again we apoligise that you didn't enjoy your day out with our team. Kind Regards, Jess
Cruise was fantastic, beautiful...
Noel D
, May 2017
Cruise was fantastic, beautiful morning on the sound, but was disappointed in the wine tour, only 3 wineries in 4 hours, long way between selected wineries, we passed so many more. the guide was very friendly and knowledgable, but we had plenty of time to visit more wineries, if only we didn't have to drive 20 minutes to 1/2 hour between each.
icon Response from Host , May 2017
Tour Supplier Comment: Hi, and thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your wine tour. This tour is about relaxing and taking in this beautiful Marlborough Wine Region. To relax and and partake in a laid back cellar door for lunch then a few vineyards for the afternoon getting away from the crowds and relaxing enjoying this area. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your New Zealand trip. Best Wishes, Tricia P. (Owner)

Product code: 26702P3

Explore Similar Things to Do