Recent Searches

Admission to Royal Kona Luau

Kailua-Kona, United States
Admission to Royal Kona Luau
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket


Spend an evening immerse yourself in Hawaiian culture with this excursion to the Royal Kona Resort Luau. Choose your ideal time for the outing — the luau occurs four nights a week⁠ — then enjoy a shell lei greeting, a lei workshop, and an Imu ceremony with a delicious roasted pig. Sip Mai-Tais while admiring beautiful views of Kailua Bay.
  • Experience Hawaiian food and culture with an evening at Royal Kona Resort
  • Take advantage of flexible planning and choose a day that fits your schedule
  • Enjoy a traditional Imu ceremony with a pig roasted in an underground oven
  • Savor a complimentary dinner and Mai Tais while marveling at beautiful views
Saved to wishlist!

Departure Point

Royal Kona Resort Luau, 75-5852 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1310

Departure Time

5:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Royal Kona Resort Luau

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Admission to Royal Kona Luau ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Admission to Royal Kona Luau .
What is the policy on sanitization during Admission to Royal Kona Luau ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Admission to Royal Kona Luau .
What is the social distancing policy during Admission to Royal Kona Luau ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Admission to Royal Kona Luau .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Admission to Royal Kona Luau ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Admission to Royal Kona Luau .

Traveler Photos


92 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
Average. Kona is VERY touristy
, Sep 2021
Not horrible not amazing. I appreciated learning about the different dances and cultures throughout the Polynesian islands but not worth 130 each. Food was average. Finale was amazing. Could not get over the STRONG smell of garbage throughout the performance.
Amazing Experience
, Sep 2021
Great food, open bar, amazing show! Loved the dancers, music and fire dance! Well planned. Right at the ocean. Sunset!
Great Show!
, Sep 2021
Loved all the dancers, the food and the music! The host was awesome as well as the staff. My kids range from 4-14 and they had a blast!
, Sep 2021
Enjoyed the luau being on the ocean. It added a little something extra. Food was good. Had a very nice time!
Great! Would go again!
, Sep 2021
Everything was really good. The food was great, the hula dancers were really good and the fire dancer at the end was really cool to see. Would highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Experience
, Sep 2021
Great Hawaiian experience. Very organized. The music was fantastic...and we loved the narration of the Hawaiian stories before each dance.
The food was excellent....
, Sep 2021
The food was excellent. Seating was socially distant and very comfortable. This is my second one here. Highly recommend.
The Luau was cancelled...
, Aug 2021
The Luau was cancelled due to weather. We were not able to experience the luau. So disappointed we couldn’t experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Cheri, Thank you for your time in sending us your review. It is not always a pleasant situation when our luau show is canceled due to inclement weather. Unfortunately, we could not re-schedule anyone because our upcoming dates were already filled following our Covid capacity requirement. We apologized for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your understanding. We hope that you give us another try in the future. Mahalo, Maria
Luau at Sunset
, Aug 2021
First off since we are in COVID-19 protocol we had our own table of 3 with no randoms stuck at our table. That was nice! Mask required the entire time except eating and drinking. The food was a solid “B” nothing fancy. Coconut Dinner Roll, Salad (iceberg lettuce) macaroni salad, your choice of thin sliced teriyaki beef, fish or pork, white rice, salad (ice berg lettuce) & pineapple slices. For Dessert there was a slice of papaya, coconut Jello and yellow cake with a dollop of whip cream and coconut sprinkles. ( I do not know the actual names of these cuisines so I described them using the regular food names I know them by.) All of the food served is Hawaiian style food. You may go back for more food. My plate was full. I was full! There was a shell necklace on the table for everyone. No flower lei. The entertainment was lovely! I wish there were more dancers. 3 girls and 3 guys. The back drop was the ocean. It started at 5pm and was over at 8pm. The tickets are expensive. ($140 approx per person) would I do it again? Yes. I feel like I have been to Luaus in the lower 48. But nothing as authentic as this. I wish we could have witnessed the Imu ceremony. (Removing the cooked pig from the ground) I did not realize the pork on the buffet was it. So I missed it. 😑 There are lots of Luaus out there. Do your homework. Our seats were decent. I was told the whole area for seating was good. I can’t answer for the people in back. I had a hard time taking pics because I had a tall man in front of me. I just moved my chair at a better angle. A couple of times I got up and went to the side for the pic. After the show was over the dancers stood on stage and we were allowed pics from the ground. No Contact. You are paying for the ambiance of the whole Luau package. The Beach, drinks, entertainment. The food was decent. Before the dancers came on there was a band on stage that provided live Luau music. There was an interactive session with the crowd from the Hostess of the Luau. It was all very nice! Hope this helps!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Family trip
, Aug 2021
Beautiful show great food. All in all great experience. Family loved it. Definitely do again. Dancers were great servers fast and ready

Explore Similar Things to Do