Recent Searches

Kona Shore Excursion: Lava Tubes, Waterfalls & Parker Ranch

star-46 Reviews
Honokaa, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Make the most of your time on land on this guided Kona shore excursion timed to your ship's arrival and departure. Skip the worry of getting around as you travel in a small group along the northern edge of Hawaii's Big Island. Go from hot, dry Kona to lush, tropical rainforest, and through Parker Ranch (once the biggest ranch in the United States). Visit old cowboy towns, see two volcanoes, and visit Akaka and Kahuna Falls, two of the most beautiful waterfalls in Hawaii.
  • Worry-free shore excursion timed to your ship's arrival and departure
  • Travel along backroads and through a variety of different environments
  • Small-group tour for a more personal experience
  • See volcanoes, waterfalls, and historic former cowboy towns
Saved to wishlist!
Bottle Water
Umbrellas/rain ponchos
Worry-free Shore Excursion

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Meeting location is under the Banyan Tree next to the Kailua Kona Pier


  • Kailua Kona

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Bring light jacket, sunglasses, hat, sunblock and camera
  • Wear comfortable shoes and shorts
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Akaka Falls requires lots of steps. Lava Tube requires steps down and the ground is uneven.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY C Big Island LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Kona Shore Excursion: Lava Tubes, Waterfalls & Parker Ranch?
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Kona Shore Excursion: Lava Tubes, Waterfalls & Parker Ranch.


6 Reviews
4 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
Great tour!
, Jan 2020
Sooooo much fun! Tour Guide Dray drove us around all day. We saw the waterfalls, rain forest, lava tubes, Parker Ranch, etc. We went to lunch. There were 4 of us in the minivan, and it felt like a private tour. Dray kept us alive when a truck crossed the center line and almost hit our van head on. Dray reacted quickly by swerving to avoid a collision. So we stayed alive another day! Thank you Dray!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! We have rearranged this tour from the past so I am so glad it was hit! Your are in good hands with guide Dre :)
Fantastic tour!
, Nov 2019
Wonderful excursion. Our tour guide Dre was exceptional, very knowledgeable of the island, and showed passion for his job. A very good experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Aloha, so glad you enjoyed the lava tubes, Parker Ranch and rainforets with your guide Dre. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :)
Very informative local guide, all in...
Carol O
, Mar 2018
Very informative local guide, all in all a little too much time inside a van.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you your review. Due to customers responses we have adjusted this tour to have stops more often. Still is a lot of area to cover...the Big Island is well..Big :)
This particular tour was replaced...
Hollis H
, Feb 2018
This particular tour was replaced due to interest. Really liked the Hilo tour better but our driver, guide was the same great guy
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
I apologize but we do need a minimum of 4 in order to conduct this tour and is why we offered you another option.

Explore Similar Things to Do