Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Cultural Tours
42 Tours & Activities
Coconut Island (Mokuola) Tours
13 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
238 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Big Island Adventure Bundle: 5 Epic Audio Driving Tours

Hilo, United States

From $29.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Loading available options...

icon5 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
All 5 Shaka Guide audio driving tours for Big Island
Audio narration with stories and music
Turn-by-turn directions using GPS
Freedom to explore at your own pace
Tour highlights with activity and restaurant recommendations
Offline map (map and GPS work completely offline -- no wifi or data needed)
Tours NEVER expire
Parking Fees
Attraction Entrance Fees
Car rental

Departure Point

1: Hilo, HI 96720, USA
2: Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
3: Waikoloa Village, HI, USA
4: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, HI 96778, USA

Departure Time

3/10/2020 - 2/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.


16 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 16 reviews
Waste of time
, Jan 2021
Hard to use, stops not marked, to much time wasted trying to find the stops. Ended up just driving on my own.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Aloha Heidi! I'm sorry to hear you had trouble using the app or the tours. Wish you would have contacted us at the time to answer your questions and clear any confusion you may have about the app. Each driving tour is designed to guide and narrate users to the best places around the islands. Each stop is shown on the tour map as numbered circles and users just have to follow the numbers in chronological order and Shaka Guide navigates you around basing everything on your GPS location. Email us at if you need further assistance or have other questions and so we can help you request for a refund on your purchase if you prefer. Regards, Leo H Shaka Guide
Tour experience
, Jan 2021
This Driving tour has lots of great information. We didn't have to finish all 5 tours and we did have some connectivity problems on one of the tours
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Mahalo for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were not able to fully enjoy your Shaka Guide tours. Please use the Send Feedback on the app or email us at to provide us more information about your experience when you can
Not working at all.
, Dec 2020
It just doesn't work! It' hanging during installation. At the same time you can't get a help if you call during weekend or after 5 pm.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
I'm sorry to hear you were not able to download your purchased tours, Andrei. Due to the current pandemic situation, we are also working at limited capacity like most other businesses. Our phone lines may have a limited schedule but you can email us at anytime. Like how we emailed you steps to help you successfully download your purchased tours to your phone and when we've refunded your purchase. We are truly sorry it did not work out for you this time. We hope that you'd give Shaka Guide another try when you're back in Hawaii for another vacation and are using a different mobile device. Should you have further questions or need further assistance, please email us at Mahalo!
Drove Me Nuts....
, Nov 2020
It is a good app if you near one of the actual sites. Do not try to use it unless you are actually near one of the markers. But when I could get it to work, I enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Mahalo for your feedback. It sounds like you've had some difficulty with the app. We are continuously updating the app based on user feedback to make the experience better. Your input is greatly appreciated. Please email us at  🤙😍🤙
Be A Techie or Else
, Jan 2020
A confusing app. We had a hard time getting it to work, and only were able to do so for our last day. Wording about purchasing a tour when we'd already purchased the app was confusing. Please stress turning off Bluetooth. I called for technical support, but no one ever responded to my phone call. Bad show. We did not get our money's worth, and I think the purchase is only for five days. If I ever return to Hawaii, I don't think I'd buy this app again.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We're sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. Please know that the Shaka Guide app is free to download from the App Store or Play Store and only the tours are to be paid as they are in app purchases. Also, Shaka Guide tours will NEVER expire. Wish you would have contacted us thru the app or called for clarification and support at that time. Please email us at so we can help you get a refund on your purchase.
Cost effective, easy to use and acts like a good guide!!!
Ajay J
, Jan 2020
We are glad that we decided to use Shaka Guide App for our Big Island trip. App works well even in the area without connectivity. It is simple to use and covers a lot of ground.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide 🤙🤙🤙
Great App!
Randal G
, Nov 2019
We used this app to tour the whole island. It is a great way to do a self guided tour at your own pace and learn a lot at the same time. We found several hidden gems that we would not have known about were it not for the app. I am not sure why but some of the time it would track our location but not trigger the commentary when it should. I had to manually start the comments. We loved the music.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Mahalo for your feedback. We are continuously updating the app based on user feedback to make the experience better. If you have further suggestions or comments, please email us at 🤙🤙🤙

Product code: 102020P25

Explore Similar Things to Do