Recent Searches
Clear

All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port

star-4.545 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Berlin, Germany
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port

From $120.64

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Discover the best of Berlin on this all-in-one shore excursion from Warnemunde Port. Head to Germany’s capital and visit some of its key landmarks such as Charlottenburg Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and more. Learn about the city’s history from your informative guide as you traverse every corner of this alternative city before heading back to your ship.
  • Take a full-day tour of Berlin from your cruise ship dock in Warnemunde
  • Explore Germany’s capital and learn about its vibrant history
  • See landmarks like Checkpoint Charlie and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews
  • Enjoy a stress-free trip with provided transportation and tour guide
  • For safety and hygiene reasons during the Covid-19 pandemic, our tour buses will only be filled to 50% occupancy. Every other row of seats will be empty, ensuring safe distance between your group and co-travelers.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional local tour guide (please note the tour guide only joins in Berlin and is not present during the journey from the port and during the journey back)
Air-conditioned vehicle
Free row of seats on the tour bus between you and co-passengers for safety reasons
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Entrance fees (none will be required during your tour)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
When you disembark from your cruise ship, please make your way outside to the terminal entrance. One of our representatives will be waiting for you displaying a greeting sign that reads: “Essence of Berlin”.

If your ship is delayed, don’t worry. The starting time of your tour will be postponed to within 30 minutes after your ship docks. If for any reason you are not with our driver by this time, please call us immediately.

Ports

  • Warnemunde
  • Rostock


Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Fully Private Tour in English
3/1/2019 - 12/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Group Tour in English
4/26/2022 - 12/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Semi-Private Tour in English
4/1/2020 - 12/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Group Tour in Chinese
1/28/2019 - 12/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Group Tour in Spanish
1/27/2019 - 12/24/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please bring some change in EUR for toilet stops, beverages and for lunch. Please ask our tour guide in Berlin to arrange for a stop at an ATM if you do not have EUR with you. US dollars are not accepted in Germany.
  • Infants under 3 years old require a seat. Please let us know if you require one at least 1 week in advance.
  • The route of the tour and time spent in Berlin is subject to ship’s docking times, traffic, special events and any other circumstances out of our control. Please note we will not be able to provide a refund if the touring time has to be shortened because of any of the above.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • For safety and hygiene reasons during the Covid-19 pandemic, our tour buses will only be filled to 50% occupancy. Every other row of seats will be empty, ensuring safe distance between your group and co-travelers.
  • We highly recommend bringing face-masks to the tour which will be worn by our staff. In Berlin we will provide headsets so each passengers can hear the tour guide well, even when keeping a safe distance. The devices are daily disinfected.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Essence of Berlin
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The return coach journey was 3 hours each way which may put many people off." See review
  • "Three hour ride each way from the port, but it's lovely scenery and there's a pit stop half way!" See review
  • "In a nutshell: You have a three hour bus ride (plus 15-20 minutes for a bathroom stop) in each direction to get to and from Berlin." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
45 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
star-5
Introduction to Berlin - when you only have a day
Navigator56592151642
, Nov 2019
If you only have a one day ship excursion to "see" Berlin, you couldn't do better than this. The tour company has plenty of representatives on hand and the process of boarding the buses is quick and easy. After a pleasant ride through the North German countryside you go through a tunnel and your in Berlin. Your guide boards the bus and you're off. Our trip was "Reunification Day" which might have interfered with the trip. Our guide was not only familiar with the events scheduled, but what to see first to avoid closures and crowds. So while the itinerary changed, we saw everything we wanted to. Our guide, who had lived in Berlin for some time not only was knowledgeable of the City, but also about the events that had created the Berlin of today. The only disappointment was lunch. It may have been due to the changed itinerary, but I felt the plan for us to find a lunch spot on our own was not the best idea, or in the best area by "Checkpoint Charlie." I wish we had had a better idea of where to eat, or gone as a group. This trip does give a really good "first glance" of Berlin. There are a lot of things that we couldn't do because of time. Once again Viator had an outstanding guide for us, great coordination to get to the tour, and value for the price. Highly recommended!
star-5
THE BEST WAY TO EXPERIENCE THE HISTORY OF BERLIN
rahanakhan18
, Oct 2019
All of the tours we took with viator was 5 star. The tour guide was knowledgable and experience, he took the time to explain and manage our time to get back to the ship. The bathroom stops was a challenge and you need to coins to use the bathroom. The stores will not break a 100 eu for small change. There was a desk upon arrival at the port which had our confirmation and we were able to board a bus which took us into Berlin to join a smaller group.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour guide, slow bus ride
Shanie_B
, Oct 2019
Because of booking through a third party (Viator) I was unable to get clear answers to questions specifically from the company offering the tour prior to the tour; e.g. where the tour company would be located once disembarking the ship or what happens if I can't get off the ship in time or how to add a guest the night before the tour, etc. Tour Pros Process once off the ship of finding the tour was easy. Bus was clean and had WiFi. Tour guide was awesome. Tour Cons Bus stopped at a truck stop on the way to Berlin and the bathroom only took exact Euro change. Many people had no euros yet, and the truck stop did not have an ATM. My group and several others could not use the bathroom. I suggest the tour company give everyone a Euro to use the bathroom -- increase the tour cost if you have to, or offer an exchange. Bus driver, while nice and safe, was extremely slow. We hit traffic on the way to Berlin and it took us 4+ hours to get there from the cruise ship. It took us 4 hours to get back. Basically, 8+ hours of travel for 4 hours of site seeing. The driver could have gone much faster on the way home -- I Google Mapped the way home and it said we could have made it in </= 3 hours using any of three map options.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. It is commonplace that you have to pay to use the bathroom in Germany. We know it’s frustrating, which is why we brief all our guests in the pre-tour email contact, and also have information on the buses too. Regarding the journey to/from Berlin, you are correct that on Google maps the estimated journey time from Warnemünde to Berlin and vice versa is roughly 3 hours. This information is based on the approximate journey of a sedan and the fact that portions of the highway in Germany have no speed limits. The bus, being much larger, is slower than a sedan, and is subject to a speed limit of a maximum of 100km/h for the purposes of passenger safety. It cannot travel at excessive speed even if there is no speed limit on a particular section of highway. Our bus drivers drive as quickly, and more importantly, as safely as possible. On the day you visited Berlin with us part of the highway was closed due to a bridge closure, forcing the bus driver to take a different, and unfortunately longer route to Berlin. These circumstances were certainly not the norm, and were unfortunately beyond our control. We’re happy that in spite of the shortened time you managed to visit all sites on the itinerary and had a great time with our guide. If you would like a more in-depth tour of the city, we’d love to welcome you back to Berlin and offer a discount for future visits.
star-3
NCL ship port to far from Belin
Pradit_K
, Oct 2019
The tour program were good even the holiday some street was closed. The problem was we on the bus more than 2 hrs each way from the ship port to Berlin. It was not enough time to see all in one day.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry that you felt there was too much time spent on the bus driving to, and back from, Berlin. It is, however, clearly stated in the tour description, our promotional material, and the pre-tour email we send, that the journey to and from Berlin takes around three hours – potentially more with bad traffic, road closures etc. The bus transfer is a logistical necessity of our Berlin tour from the ports of Warnemünde/Rostock. It's great to hear you enjoyed the Berlin portion of the tour. We hope to see you back in Berlin in future!
star-2
Not good
LAILAI_H
, Oct 2019
It started late at the beginning.We have to wait on the bus for more than 15 mins from starting time. After arrival Berlin, we met the guide and always asked us to stand in the strong wind to hear him talking about the history. It seems he was talking too much instead of taking us to hang around. It waste lots of our time. Overall, it is not good and won't join again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience of our Berlin shore excursion. We're sorry that you felt let down. First and foremost, though, this is a historical and cultural tour. Our guides have a responsibility to show as many sites as possible, and share with you as much of the city's history as possible, in the limited time that you have in the city. Furthermore, this is a public tour, with other guests who want to explore the city as much as possible. To spend time 'hanging around' would be to the detriment of everyone else on the tour. If you return to Berlin in the future we would love to host you on one of our private tours – where we can tailor the itinerary to your wishes. Again, thanks for sharing.
star-5
Excellence
SHEE_C
, Oct 2019
this excursion was fantastic. we had a fantastic guide, who was extremely knowledgeable and we had a wonderful time. Berlin is a beautiful city.
star-4
Berlin shore excursion
WingKit_C
, Sep 2019
It was a good trip. A bit rush, especially for our 3 couples who are all seniors with 3 at least 70. The lunch was really rush too, like 35/40 min. Perhaps, one stop could dropped.
star-5
Love Berlin
Michael_R
, Sep 2019
Our guide Taylor has a real passion for Berlin and encyclopedic knowledge shared with terrific enthusiasm. Totally recommended.
star-5
Great Berlin tour
rosm535
, Aug 2019
Taylor was a very good guide and we had an excellent day in Berlin. The tour was well organized and the timing all went well.
star-4
Berlin in a day
Bradford_W
, Aug 2019
Difficult to see a city like Berlin in a few hours but this tour made a good attempt to hit the highlights and provide a overview of the history of the area. Long ride from Warnemunde to Berlin and it would have been helpful to have a guide on board to give background on Germany prior to arriving in Berlin. Your guide Lyndsy did a great job with our group. Very knowledgeable, well organized and helpful at a ATM.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port

star-4.545

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.64

Explore Similar Things to Do