Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Belize City and Rum Factory Tour

|
Belize City, Belize

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Get to know Belize City and one of its favorite local products on this shore excursion combining a city tour with a stop at a rum factory. See the city's most notable landmarks and historic sites on a bus or minivan tour, stopping to take photos and shop for souvenirs at a local market. Make a special pitstop at the Traveler's Liquor factory to taste authentic Belizean rum and learn how this beloved tropical drink is distilled.
  • 2-hour Belize City shore excursion with sightseeing and rum factory tour
  • Get a great overview of different Belize City neighborhoods and historic landmarks on a driving tour
  • Stop along the way to snap photos and shop for souvenirs
  • Sip Belizean rum and learn about its production at the Traveler's Liquor Heritage Center
  • Enjoy unlimited shots of a featured rum
  • Includes pickup and drop-off at the cruise terminal
Transport by private vehicle, minivan, or coach
Professional local guide
Port pickup and drop-off
Rum tasting
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Departure Point: Exit Terminal 1 onto Fort Street
Dates: Daily
Return point: Returns to original departure point

Ports

  • Belizé City, Belizé, Fort Street Tourism Village, Terminal 1, Belize City, Belize


Departure Time

9:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark
  • OPERATED BY Way To Go Tours Belize

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Belize City and Rum Factory Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Belize City and Rum Factory Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Definitely take this tour and ask for Cardinal when you visit Belize." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
32 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-5
Excellent customer service
Duane_S
, Mar 2020
We didn't get to take this tour. We have been to Belize City before on Norwegian Cruise ships. We did not know that Norwegian now has its own island (Harvest Caye) and no longer goes to Belize City. We found this out after we tendered into the island and discovered that we were a 4 hour drive away from Belize City and there was absolutely no way to do the tour. I spoke with a local who was nice enough to call the tour operator, Way To Go Tours Belize and explained the situation. They couldn't have been more understanding and told me that they would put in for a full refund even though there was no advance notice. Next time I'm in Belize City, I'm going to look them up and thank them in person. We received notice of the refund today.
star-5
Very Professional
canoedoll
, Feb 2020
This is a great tour operator. We were treated very well and was overly pleased with it all. This was better than the large groups booked from the cruise ship. Trust....
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time out to share of your experience. We are please to know that you had a great time in Belize with us :)
star-5
Great Experience
WorldlyTravels2019
, Dec 2019
This was a really fun tour! The tour through the city was on a party bus with good music and drinks. Would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see the highlights of this beautiful island.
star-3
Something to do
jamiebush2019
, Nov 2019
The tour itself was OK. We didn't actually get a tour of the Rum Factory which was disappointing, but overall it was something to fill in a morning.
star-3
Nice tour
Passport36730
, Jul 2019
The tour was nice. However, the car did not have air conditioner and the brakes appeared to be going out. Didn't feel entirely safe. Mr Brown was very accommodating and knowledgable of the area.
star-5
This is a great tour. Good over...
Pam
, May 2018
This is a great tour. Good over view of the city, and the rum factor tour is interesting. Our driver was Cardinal with Way to go tours, and he did a great job. He started giving local facts and information as soon as we drove away from the terminal. He was informative, witty, and very knowledgeable about Belize City, the history, culture, flora and fauna, and even the political life. He stopped wherever we wanted, took pictures of us in front of landmarks, and provided us with a fun entertaining tour. Definitely take this tour and ask for Cardinal when you visit Belize.
star-4
Cardinal our guide was very...
Robert V
, Jan 2018
Cardinal our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Never stopped at rum factor, but no one cared! .
star-4
This tour was changed by lack of...
ESTEBAN MARIA M
, Jan 2018
This tour was changed by lack of passengers due to be Sunday. But we went to a Natural life reserve with monkeys, and iguanas instead and anyway was extrimely interesting to see how they live clase to the monkeys that go down the trees so that we can feed them. Very nice experience
star-5
Wonderful tour guide. Very...
mae.0729
, Dec 2017
Wonderful tour guide. Very informative and sincere interest in conveying facts and information about his country!
star-1
The WAY TO GO TOURS bus driver took...
lfwolf
, Feb 2017
The WAY TO GO TOURS bus driver took off five minutes before we arrived to the waiting area. There were five supersize cruise ships in the harbor, all requiring tenders. I cannot believe the tour company could not relay this message to the bus driver. The tour dispatcher told us the bus left half empty, nonetheless we were on one of the first tenders to arrive in port. We were first told to repay for a new tour and get reimbursed later. Another couple on our tender also waiting for the bus got so annoyed about missing it and being told to pay up front for another bus tour, they walked away before the issue could be resolved. Then out of sympathy, a local police officer loaned his personal vehicle to the Way to Go Tours dispatcher, who was decent enough to take us on a personal guide tour, very nice of him. He told us that it worked out for the best because the bus that we were supposed to be on broke down at the so-called rum factory, stranding the tourists lucky enough to get on the bus in time. Other than the dispatcher from Way to Go, the rest of the experience with that travel group was terrible - very unprofessional.

Product code: 38826P1

Explore Similar Things to Do