Recent Searches
Clear

Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Carrickfergus Castle and Dark Hedges Tour

star-4.538 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Belfast, United Kingdom
Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Carrickfergus Castle and Dark Hedges Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Giant’s Causeway is one of the most popular natural wonders in Northern Ireland and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. With this tour, get more out of your time in Belfast, by traveling along the entire Antrim Coastal Road and seeing a variety of top landmarks along the way, rather than just the Giant’s Causeway. Highlights include the Carrick-a-Rede Road Bridge, Carrickfergus Castle, and filming sites from “Game of Thrones”.
  • Tick off lots of Northern Ireland highlights in a day on this guided tour
  • Visit a UNESCO World Heritage Site—the Giant’s Causeway
  • Enjoy a scenic drive along the Antrim Coastal Road
  • Visit the Dark Hedges—a filming location from the “Game of Thrones”
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Fuel surcharge
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
29 Donegall Rd , 29 Donegall Rd, Belfast BT12 5JJ, UK

You will find us facing the international youth hostel

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Allens Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
38 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 38 reviews
star-5
Getaways Belfast tour
Jenneth_P
, Oct 2021
It’s amazing views and beautiful places in Belfast ! I’ve enjoyed all of them! The tourist guide Lindsey was hilarious and helpful!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. I will pass your kind words to our driver Lindsay he will be over the moon.
star-5
Great tour
Supriya_D
, Sep 2021
The tour was perfectly timed. Our guide Lyndsey made us laugh on his jokes. Everything was great. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Supriya for your review, I will pass your kind words to Lindsay our driver. Have a wonderful day
star-3
Nice
DenisaGabriela_U
, Aug 2021
My driver Lindsay was fantastic. Such a lovely man. The trip itself was okay for the most part. I think the description needs to be updated - we didn’t stop at Carrickfergus… had another pit stop in a different town but I feel like Carrickfergus would’ve been cute to walk around in. Also, the rope bridge is closed so we were only taken to a viewpoint. Again, the description needs to be updated on the site as it advised 1h30min there. Giant’s causeway was wonderful! So gorgeous for a walk/easy hike and really relaxing. It’s free as well - you just walk down the road (don’t need to overpay for an useless audio guide just go explore on your own). Before giant’s causeway we stopped for lunch at Giant’s Barn - this wasn’t my style as i am not big on home cooked foods… i much prefer overly processed junk, so if you’re like me you’re better off bringing your own snacks. The dark hedges were okay, considering we didn’t spend so much time in other places that were advertised on the website when i booked it I hoped for more time at the hedges (they’re meant to get more dramatic the further you get). We only stopped at the entrance and snapped a few pics. Overall it was a good day trip but they need to update their “what to expect “ description as obviously some places are closed because of this flu going around.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your day. Unfortunately there was a fun fair at Carrickfergus which had caused some confusion but the council have now sorted out a different coach park for when these events are happening as a result of your review so thanks again
star-5
Beautiful views, amazing tour guide
Hannah_Z
, Aug 2020
A fun, and breathtaking drive up the coast. Stopping frequently and allowing time to take in all the beauty of Northern Ireland. Phil was an amazing and hilarious tour guide as well!
star-5
工事中で橋に行けなかったのが残念だったけど、代わり...
Yayoi_O
, Nov 2021
工事中で橋に行けなかったのが残念だったけど、代わりに行った場所の景色がよかった。それ以外は行きたかった場所に行くことが出来たから本当によかった!値段が信じられないくらい安い!安いけど、重要な観光スポットが全て組み込まれていてすごい!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
親切な言葉をありがとうございました。素晴らしい一日を過ごせたことを嬉しく思います。

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Carrickfergus Castle and Dark Hedges Tour
Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Carrickfergus Castle and Dark Hedges Tour

star-4.538

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.41

star-5754

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.81

star-4.540

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.47

star-4.522

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.59

star-42

4 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$488.23

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$216.99

star-531

5 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$569.60

Explore Similar Things to Do