Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port

star-4.5
|
Belfast, United Kingdom

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

When your cruise ship docks in Belfast, enjoy this exciting shore excursion to the Giants Causeway. Cruise up the coast in a comfortable smaller-sized coach, enjoying the rugged coastline, and then experiencing the Giants Causeway before making pitstops at Dunluce castle, Carrick-a- Rede rope bridge and lunch in the village of Ballycastle.
  • Shore Excursion from the port of Belfast to the Giant's Causeway
  • Enjoy a typical Northern Irish lunch in the village of Ballycastle (own expense)
  • Small group tour ensures plenty of attention from the guide
  • Get picked up and dropped off at the port
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Port pickup and drop-off
Free access to the Giants Causeway
Lunch
Gratuities

Departure Point

189 Airport Rd W, Belfast BT3, UK

Traveler pickup is offered
It is important you leave the ship as soon as it docks.
We adjust our times to suit the ships arrival and departure.
When leaving the ship and exiting the welcome tent turn right and our guides (Blue Coats)and buses will be waiting for you.


Ports

  • Belfast Port


Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Due to uneven surfaces, crossing the Rope Bridge is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Odyssey Coach Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
164 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
star-3
Spectacular views, but not happy with the organization
459nadinev
, Oct 2019
We were waiting at the place indicated on the instructions, but found later out that the bus stopped on another place. By the time we got there, the bus had gone. We had to take a taxi to catch up with the bus, this costed us more than 100£. No excuses nor explanation from the guide, nor from Viator.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your review Sorry you were late for your tour as we waited 40 mins and could wait no longer as the other passengers were getting very annoyed at the delay. Sorry you had to take a taxi to catch up with the tour as when you phoned the bus had already left 15 mins before you called and after waiting 40 mins at the dock it would not have been fair on the other passengers to ask the driver to go back and collect you. Thank you
star-5
Giant's Causeway
d0lche
, Oct 2019
Fantastic location, and our guide Martin was outstanding. The tour was well run, thoughtfully planned, and everything ran smoothly.
star-5
Wonderful day!
Connector32953096626
, Oct 2019
Our tour guide was Gail, and driver was Darren. We had a really great time with them. The scenery along the northern coast was more beautiful than I can describe. We walked down the hill to the Giant's Causeway and then took the shuttle back up the hill for a small charge. We walked the trail and then across the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. Both were spectacular and should not be missed!!! Gail added to the fun with her humor, stories of Irish lore, Vikings and history, all in her beautiful Irish lilting accent. We took her suggestion for lunch at the hotel in Ballycastle. The chowder is a different style than I've ever had, award winning, and it was delicious! Darren was very pleasant and accommodating of all the guests, as well as a safe and good driver. This excursion is highly recommended! Thank you so much Gail and Darren!
star-5
Giants Causeway/Carrick-a-Rede Bridge Tour - Excellent Value - 9/3/19
Stay35596412970
, Sep 2019
A WONDERFUL day for the 6 (60-something) of us. Beautiful countryside views. All agreed the Carrick-a-Rede was the highlight (maybe the best in our 12 day cruise). Be aware the walk down to the bridge is a long one and the trip back up was difficult with knee issues. Not for the "completely out of shape folks". The Causeway was gorgeous (again a long walk) and we had a lovely lunch/pint in the charming little restaurant. Later in the day had some free time and we found a cute little locals pub. James the young barkeep was very engaging! Would recommend this trip 100% "Harbour Bar"
star-5
Bad start great ending.
silkstonedesign61
, Sep 2019
Oddessy Tour was great ,when we finally connected with them. We booked our tour with Viator, only to find that on the day of the tour we could not find the group at the address we were given., Oddessy had no information about our booking but, because of our own efforts to join the tour were able to join a group (taking the last 2 available places). Viator had in fact sold us a Tour that was meant for passengers from cruise ships. As there were no cruise ships in that day, Viator In essence, sold us a non-existent tour.
star-5
Belfast and Giant Causeway.
TorontoH
, Sep 2019
This was a great day excursion. The small bus (14 people) picked us up at the Cruise port. Everything went smoothly. Had a great tour guide. Knowledgeable and funny. beautiful scenery on the way to the Causeway. Causeway and cliffs were fantastic. stopped in a small village to eat lunch. Dis a little Belfast tour on the way back. I highly recommend this tour.
star-4
Great day out
GrandTour32691253852
, Sep 2019
Enjoyed the trip. Weather unfortunately not too good. Garrik bridge was a bit of a climb buy worth the effort. Giant's causeway luckly had a shuttle bus down to the stones.
star-5
Excellent tour!
am9182015
, Sep 2019
We were lucky to have an absolutely beautiful day in August for our tour. Stephen was entertaining and informative. We saw such amazing, beautiful sights! Loved that entrance fees were included, only extras were to cross rope bridge and for a guided walk at Giants Causeway. This was perfect, since everyone did not want to do these things. So much better than the ship tour - and a fraction of the price!
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Cydney L
, Sep 2019
Excellent tour! We were picked up right from the port by our wonderful driver and guide. The bridge was a small extra fee (so bring cash) - but well worth it. The time at each stop was exactly right - we really enjoyed seeing Belfast and learning about Northern Ireland.
star-5
Excellent excursion - price far below the cruise line prices for the same tour!
gerryd165
, Sep 2019
Our guide Martin was very knowledgeable, and made our tour very enjoyable.Once again impressed with Viator's tour guides. the only thing is our ship arrived an hour earlier than the original itinerary and Viator was informed of this and it states they will monitor the ships arrival. We and others were waiting outside for a full hour before the buses arrived. The rest of the day was wonderful with plenty of stops

Product code: 12164P2

Explore Similar Things to Do