Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Fast Track Access to Park Guell

star-3.5
|
Barcelona, Spain

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Beat the crowds, and get early access to Park Güell in Barcelona. Explore the stunning creations of Antoni Gaudí before the park gets too packed with people. Spend time marveling at the Hall of Columns, a mosaic lizard statue, beautifully planned viaducts and porticoes, and storybook-like gatehouses.
  • Guided tour of Park Güell in Barcelona with skip-the-line early access to the park
  • Explore Park Güell before the crowds show up, and learn about the park’s architect, Antoni Gaudí, and his eccentric works of art
  • Admire Gaudí’s creations such as the Hall of Columns, a mosaic lizard statue, beautifully planned viaducts and porticoes, and storybook-like buildings
  • Stay after your tour to admire the artwork for as long as you like
Professional guide (simultaneously in english and spanish)
Access to the Park Güell
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Carrer d'Olot, 16, 08024 Barcelona, Spain

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Be prepared to get an early start with this tour, but know it’s well worth it. Meet your group at the spot given to you at the time of checkout.

At Park Güell, dodge the entrance lines, and follow your guide into the park—your group will be some of the very first people inside the park that day. Keep an eye out for the famous mosaic-coated dragon at the entrance stairway and the impressive storybook-like gatehouses.

Walk along the garden trails as your guide talks you though the history and inspiration behind the creations done by Antoni Gaudi. See the Hall of Columns and its upper terrace lined with a winding mosaic bench. Spot out more of Gaudi’s works such as a mosaic lizard statue and other beautifully planned viaducts, porticoes, buildings, and statues.

Your tour ends at the park, so you can decide if you’d like to stay and explore—remember, you have all-day access to Park Güell.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Parc Guell
The Park Güell is a public park system composed of gardens and architectonic elements located on Carmel Hill, in Barcelona. Eusebi Güell assigned the design of the park to Antoni Gaudí, a renowned architect and the face of Catalan modernism.
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Amigo Tours Barcelona
The filial of Amigo tours in Barcelona
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note: All tours are run in both English and Spanish
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The use of masks has been proven to be effective in preventing contagion of Covid 19, so the use of masks is mandatory throughout the tour. Amigo will not provide them so please make sure you bring your own one.
  • The social distance should be maintained throughout the trip when possible. Families can stay together
  • We recommend our tourists to take responsibility for their luggage, backpacks, etc. as Amigo collaborators are forbidden to touch any of our clients objects
  • Our employees (guides and operators) are regularly trained in the sanitary measures stipulated by each country where we operate.
  • At the beginning of our tour, the guide will clearly communicate the health protection protocol in detail that we will follow during the tour.
  • The check-in process will be done through the mobile phone to avoid contact with paper or other people.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fast Track Access to Park Guell?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track Access to Park Guell.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fast Track Access to Park Guell?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track Access to Park Guell.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fast Track Access to Park Guell?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track Access to Park Guell.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fast Track Access to Park Guell?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Fast Track Access to Park Guell.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Fast Track Access to Park Guell?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Fast Track Access to Park Guell.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The park gets crowded pretty fast, so having an early access is definitely worth it." See review
  • "This place is huge and on top of a very high hill so make sure if you're in a taxi you get dropped off at the entrance on top of the hill next to the bus parking lot." See review
  • "Be on time and expect the repetitive nature of the bilingual tour." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
129 Reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
31
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
17
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
star-2
Mosaics
GlobeTrotting478113
, Oct 2019
We were a little disappointed with our tour guide(not really needed) as we were in a group of 10 mainly Spanish speaking! The guide spent a long time explaining everything to them and a very short time explaining in English! Go early and there is no charge, get a map a go for it! It’s worth the visit and very different!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your comment. We regret you did not like the visit with our guide. We will keep working to give the best experience to our customers. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
star-3
Tour Guide is One Hour Late
olansky2019
, Oct 2019
We’ve waited for 1 hour before the tour guide arrives. This defeats the purpose of having a really early tour with less tourist in the area. When we started the tour, we are already inside with hundreds and hundreds of people. I think regular ticket without tour guide would have worked. I also have to call twice Viator to check the whereabouts of our tour guide using my mobile phone, a long distance call with long distance charge. Park Guell is really beautiful but my time, effort and money is wasted on this Viator tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your comment. To follop-up your case, we would need the reference number of your booking. Our tour to ParK Güell starts always early in the morning at 08.00. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
star-5
Early start, no crowds for one of Barcelona's best attractions
JBRoebuck
, Oct 2019
Clara hosted a dual language tour of Park Guell (Spanish and English). Clara was very informative and had a warm personality. We hit the key locations in the monumental section of the park before splitting off, but Clara provided great recommendations for the other section of the park. If you want to get great photos of Barca as the sun rises (depending on the time of the year) and see the park come to life as the mosaics light up as the sun gets higher - do the early tour! When you're finished, check out the Gracia neighborhood (great shops and restaurants in picturesque streets.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your words. We hope we can receive you again in other of our destinations. Your words encourage us to keep working on giving the best experience Many thanks AMIGO GROUP
star-1
Terrible tour
TerrapinStation525
, Jul 2019
Our guide was 15 minutes late and the tour itself started 45 minutes late. They were very unorganized and had us constantly waiting without any explanation. My recommendation us to go to the park in your own and google the history behind the park. Complete waste of money!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. In this case we are not able to identify your booking to open a proper case so we recommend you to contact your agency so they can send us the incidence, we will be ready to follow up the case. Best regards, Amigo Group
star-2
Not positive
Anil S
, Jun 2019
I booked this because regular visit tickets were already booked at Park Guell. Our guide showed up late, and while somewhat entertaining, I felt I could've learned as much from going through with the paper they hand out at the front. In general, I found Park Guell is wortwhile to visit, but the "monumental area" isn't that critical to the experience. You can see most of the buildings/constructions from outside the zone and there are many nice/peaceful places there.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and we will like to follow up you case. Regards Amigo Group
star-4
Tour of the park was great and the...
Lauren
, Aug 2018
Tour of the park was great and the guide was helpful.
star-2
Park Guell is absolutely stunning...
Matthew S
, Jul 2018
Park Guell is absolutely stunning with the mosaic structures surrounded by the beautiful gardens. We arrived for our fast track access to the park at around 7:30am. We were of the belief that we had early access to beat the general admission and the crowds. When we turned up, the gate was already open and people were just wandering in and taking photos, without paying an entry fee. We waited for our guide and we entered the park at 8am. By this time there was already hundreds of people who had accessed the park for free. Our guide had a basic knowledge of the park, which we could have gotten from the brochure. We paid for an English speaking tour but found out it was a shared tour with Spanish speaking, which delayed the tour. The guide did not want us to take many photos as this would hold her up for her next tour at Sagrada Familia. So once the tour was over we could then go back and try and get some photos. I do not believe this was value for money as I could have gone to the park early and gotten free entry with clear photos without the crowd.
star-4
nice and early tour
ikelimkakeng
, Jul 2018
tour was great and because it was early, you beat the crowds. the park is beautiful and after the tour, you can explore it on your own
star-5
excellent tour guide manu
Sharmanewyork
, Jul 2018
Excellent introduction to Gaudi's work and also the history of the park. The guide was knowledgeable, pleasant and answered all questions-excellent value.
star-3
Missed
larosemichel3
, Jun 2018
Not enough infos to locate main Entrance, so we missed the Tour but got in any ways. Mainly in renovations. Much less to see & much smaller than expected. Deception.

Product code: 228699GUELLEXC

Explore Similar Things to Do