Recent Searches
Clear

Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour

|
Barcelona, Spain
Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Make the most of your visit to Barcelona's architectural crown jewel on a skip-the-line tour of the Sagrada Familia Cathedral. Bypass the long wait to enter Gaudí’s Modernist masterpiece, and learn about the inspiration and symbolism of the cathedral’s design on a guided tour of all five levels. Finally, ascend the cathedral towers to rise directly over the heart of Barcelona for panoramic city views (currently closed due to COVID19)
  • Avoid the wait at Barcelona's popular Sagrada Familia Cathedral
  • Get the inside scoop on the cathedral's construction and hidden symbols on a guided tour
  • Learn about the life and legacy of architect Antoni Gaudí from a guide
  • Access all five floors plus the spires for amazing views over Barcelona (currently closed due to COVID19)
Saved to wishlist!
Official Tour Guide
Access to the Towers (if option selected).
Skip the line Sagrada Familia ticket
Tips (optional)
Food or beverages
Hotel pick up or transfer
El Quiosc , C/MALLORCA, frente boca de metro, Carrer de la Marina, esquina, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

The meeting point is at the corner of Mallorca and Marina St., just outside the subway station. There are 3 subway stations surrounding Sagrada Familia, the one you are looking for is on Mallorca St.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be aware that, once issued, these tickets cannot be modified (date and time).
  • As it is a Catholic church, discreet clothing is mandatory, access may be restricted if the clothing does not meet the requirements.
  • For safety reasons, children younger than 6 cannot go up the towers and children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
  • For safety reasons, people with reduced mobility and those whose ability to move around or interact with their surroundings autonomously and safely is limited by any sort of visual impairment may not visit the towers.
  • Please note that to go up the tower you will use an elevator but to go down you will need to use the stairs.
  • The lifts in the towers will be closed in adverse weather conditions including strong winds and/or rain.
  • Comfortable footwear recommended
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Access to the Towers (if you select the option)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please check which option you select as the inclusions are different depending on the option
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY IBE TOURS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Go early and take your time to wonder at everything in this magnificent Basilica !" See review
  • "Absolutely not recommended for anyone with even small mobility concerns." See review
  • "It does get warm here even though it was October so stay hydrated." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
248 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
star-5
Beautiful
Aikaterini_Z
, Jun 2022
One of the most beautiful places I’ve ever visited. Definitely a must see. I preferred Guided because they told you the history of the basilica.
star-1
Horrible customer service.
njmatheson
, Jun 2022
Viator is a horrible company to work with if anything interrupts your plans. Will never book with Viator again. Save some money and buy tickets when you arrive.
star-5
Amazing
Janene_F
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Georgina, was great! We loved the whole experience. Sagrada Familia is a must see when in Barcelona!
star-4
Masterpiece
Christina_S
, Jun 2022
The cathedral is incredible both inside and out, it is a must see and this tour is just the right balance of guide and freedom to explore.
star-5
Excellent tour
Kenneth_J
, Jun 2022
Very knowledgeable guide. Very thorough. Started on time. Great time. Spent time answering questions.
star-4
Very different cathedral
Christine_P
, Jun 2022
I liked the explanation of the colors of the stained-glass and the three entrances. I love the light in the cathedral. It was wonderful that you were able to work with us on our time schedule and have us meet up at the Cathedral entrance. Thank you!
star-4
Beautiful!
Debbie_R
, Jun 2022
Rosa was very knowledgeable. It happened to be quite hot the day we were there and that made the 90 min tour a bit too long.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Debbie, we are sorry that the tour was long for you, when you book the tour you can see in the product information that the tour has that duration. Thank you very much, best regards
star-5
Magnificent!
Kymmberly_M
, Jun 2022
The best experience ever! Everyone should visit. Our tour guide was the best! She was kind and educational.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, thank you very much for your comments! La Sagrada Familia is a wonderful place! Best regards
star-5
Very enjoyable!
Mark_G
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Isac did a great job bringing the landmarks history to life. He was engaging and funny -- and we were able to understand him quite well. (The radios were helpful too). Everyone in our family enjoyed it including our 17 and 12 year old sons. Thank you Isac :)
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mark, thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to know that you got to know the Sagrada Familia with us. We hope to see you again soon!
star-1
Terrible Experience
Wendy_N
, Jun 2022
Bottom line is that the representations regarding this tour are completely inconsistent with the reality of it. First, we followed the link to the meeting place and were exactly where we were supposed to be. We were there with 75% of the tour group and someone finally had to call the tour operator to find out where he was. So, we were late starting. Spent over 10 minutes standing in the sun waiting for entry. The guide then led the group of 20 of us through the tour in less than 30 minutes - the tour was advertised as 90 minutes. He was attempting to deliver the information in two different languages - but you could not understand more than 20 percent of what was said and that was completely out of context for those of us on at the end of the long line of participants. At no point during the interior tour did the guide stop and gather the group together and point out what he was talking about to the group. Perhaps the experience was better for those who were right behind him. This was a complete waste of money. We ultimately learned more about the building in the gift shop on the way out. I would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Wendy, we are sorry to hear what you are telling us, we will see what could have happened that day with the guide because our tour duration is as indicated in the product, 90 minutes. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the tour with us, we hope to see you again soon so we can improve the experience. Regards
star-2
The information on the...
Charles_B
, Jun 2022
The information on the tour was very good. The guide, Gina, was terrible. She never counted the people in her group and didn’t even realize she had lost six of them. She was short and held her fan down by her shoulder rather than high in the air so that you could see where she was in the crowds. Her tour guide skills were sorely lacking.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, we are sorry to hear what you are saying about the guide, we will talk to her to see what could have happened that day. We hope to see you again soon and improve your experience. Best regards
star-4
So amazing!
Bobby_H
, Jun 2022
Beautiful and very informational! Got to skip the lines and got a head set so everything was heard and easily understood. I recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, thank you very much for your comments! we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
star-4
Great tour guide
Linda_D
, Jun 2022
Gina was a great tour guide. Great energy and very knowledgeable. Beautiful church and fascinating architecture.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Linda, thank you very much for your comments! Sagrada Familia is a wonderful place to visit. Best regards
star-1
Do not book
joe_l
, Jun 2022
Bait and switch horrible experience 20 minutes only. The wait was longer than the tour. Guide was in a hurry and explained nothing. A rush
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Joe, we are going to investigate what could have happened that day because our visit has a duration of 90 minutes, we are going to talk to the guide to see what could have happened. We are sorry to hear about your comments and hope to see you again soon to change your opinion about us. Best regards
star-5
Wonderful Tour!
Buddy_G
, Jun 2022
Excellent tour experience. Our guide was very enthusiastic and loved what she was doing! Once and a while she was hard to understand as her accent is a little heavy, but her understanding of the Sagrada and her love of the architecture and history more than made up for it. A must see when in Barcelona!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Buddy_G thank you very much for your comments! you are absolutely right, the Sagrada Familia is a must visit monument in Barcelona. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience with us. Best regards
star-5
Good audio, good stories.
STEVEN_M
, Jun 2022
The audio system, where. The guide spoke into a mic transmitting to our individual headsets, allowed us to listen while watching her or while strolling around or sitting down to rest our feet. The stories of Gaudi’s life informed what we were looking at and were always human and accessible. Straight from the heart with passion and pride.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear the sagrada familia is a beautiful monument that must be visited! we are glad that you got to know it with us. best regards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour
Julie_S
, Jun 2022
I appreciated the relatively small size of the group and the audio headset as a means of hearing the information. Rosa was very informative and presented a complete tour of the cathedral. Would definitely recommend to others.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Julie, what a joy to know that you enjoyed the tour with Rosa, she is a great guide! thank you very much for your comments best regards
star-5
Sagrada Familia Tour - WONDERFUL
Maria_H
, Jun 2022
Our tour with GeorginaTur Garriga was wonderful, She was very knowledgeable, interesting and fun. We will definitely recommend this tour with her to anyone needing to get a real history and background of the Sagrada Familia church. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Maria_H thank you very much for your opinion! The Sagrada Familia is a wonderful place to visit with a guide. Best regards
star-3
worth it but could do in own
Karen_T
, Jun 2022
The site itself was breathtaking and i ended up doing the tour in my own because I could not understand the guide we were provided. In addition , she spoke english but way too fast and I learned more doing it on my own and paying twice . In addition, the meeting person was late , the guide was late so I wanted na hour plus of my day and only had 2 days in Barcelona so i would recommend going early and doing tour on own with recording.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Karen, we are sorry to hear what you are saying about the guide, we will find out what he could have known that day. we hope to see you again soon and that you will change your opinion about us. best regards
star-5
Sagrada Familia - Must Do
Gabe_C
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Rosa, was friendly and knowledgeable. She provided great information and pointed out things we would not have noticed on our own.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Rosa is a wonderful guide! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with her. best regards

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour
Sagrada Familia: Fast Track Guided Tour

star-4242

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.88

star-4.54239

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$54.73

star-4.5795

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.69

star-4625

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.03

star-4.59

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.49

star-4.5123

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.88

star-4194

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.95

star-4.51866

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.05

star-3.515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.95
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations