Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Athens, Greece
Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour

From $94.08

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take a whirlwind tour of Athens history in a private taxi driven by your guide. You’ll the city’s fascinating historical highlights in just half a day, including the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Greek parliament, Panathenaic Stadium, and more. Hear fascinating commentary along the way, choose between a morning or afternoon departure to best fit your schedule, and enjoy convenient hotel pickup and drop-off.
  • See Athens historical highlights in just half a day on this tour
  • Your taxi driver doubles as your guide, and provides fascinating commentary
  • Pass by the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Greek Parliament, and more
  • Choice of departure times, plus convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Knowledgable Driver
Private tour
Transport by private vehicle or taxi
Bottled waters
Wi-Fi
Food and drinks
Official tour guide
Lunch
Gratuities
Airport pickup and drop-off (Additional 55,00€ Taxi or 85,00€ Minivan per ride)
Entrance fees

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please advice your pickup time the moment of booking.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 4 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Infant seats available
  • The drivers are not official tour guides, but they are knowledgeable and they will give you all the information about Athens and the history.
  • This tour does not include official tour guide
  • Drivers will not enter the actual archeological sites with you
  • Pickup time and location should be confirmed on booking
  • Mobile phone should be complete with the country code
  • Charge per extra hour after request 30,00€ for Taxi or 40,00€ for Minivan in cash to the driver
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY SLC Taxi Services
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Historical Athens City Private Taxi Service Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend this activity for anyone visiting the city." See review
  • "Serafin is a fantastic tour guide and highly recommend it." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
64 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour with Spiros.
David_R
, Aug 2022
Excellent tour! Our guide Spiros was great and we not only learned a lot about the beautiful sites, but also about other parts of the country and Greek culture. He always had cold bottles of water and snacks for us as well. Excellent transportation, communication and logistics and highly recommend him.
star-5
Great tour!
Elana_S
, Jul 2022
Our driver was beyond fabulous and so knowledgeable. I would recommend this to everyone! We had limited time as Athens was a lay over and he took us to all the right spots. He even took us to a local place for lunch.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! Mr. Petros your driver is indeed very knowledgeable and very passionate! Hope to have you back!
star-5
Wonderful
Carrie_R
, Jul 2022
He customized this to our wants and time frame. Picked up at cruise port and dropped off at airport. We even fit in relaxing at a restaurant on the beach prior to going to the airport as kids were exhausted and it was very hot at the historical sites.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your great review! Love to have you back!!!
star-5
Great Morning
slinsey
, Jul 2022
We had a wonderful morning exploring Athens. Our driver was very nice and knowledgeable. We enjoyed every stop. The sites/history were absolutely amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! It is lovely to have amazing people like you in our beautiful city!
star-5
Athens
Mike_R
, Jun 2022
Great service, Chris was very professional and informative would highly recommend much cheaper and relaxed than a cruise excursion
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are really happy you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
Very knowledgeable and a...
Lisa_E
, Jun 2022
Very knowledgeable and a great way to experience Athens. I would recommend. We were a family of 4 and it worked great.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your nice review! We always take good care of visitors and specially to great families like yours!
star-1
False advertising
Ivan_M
, Jun 2022
This is not a tour really. It's a glorified taxi ride. Rider was mostly silent, did speak 3 or 4 sentences.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Driver did her best and did not speak 2 or 4 sentences though.
star-5
Great experience
Kristi_B
, Jun 2022
Great tour, by far the best way to see the city if you are short on time. Would very highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your great review! It is very important for us to keep our high standards!
star-1
Not a tour a glorified taxi ride & a ripoff !!!
tabs0127
, May 2022
This experience was not a tour at all it was a glorified taxi ride from the airport. The driver was mostly silent for the entire ride & drove us through the ghetto part of town . It was so bad we had her drop us off at our hotel early . I could have saved a lot of money by just taking a taxi around town , because basically that’s what I got . I had to pay extra for airport pickup . What a ripoff!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is really unfortunate that you did not enjoy the tour even though you had a different opinion the time of the tour. Driver Mrs. Chris did her best but most probably you where really tired from the flight and this is the reason that you asked from the driver to drive you earlier to your hotel. As for the extra cost for the airport ride you where informed prior to your trip that this is excluded because of the fact that it is far away from the city center. Next time we hope to satisfy your needs and to be less tired so you can visit the sites.
star-5
Fantastic tour
Stephen_M
, May 2022
Fantastic way to see the sights in Athens if you are on a very short time frame. Cris our guide and driver was amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for your nice review! Hope to have you back!
star-4
Recommended
MAKATRINA_M
, Dec 2021
Highly recommended! Thank you for great service! Taken us to key plavces and on time. Taxi is well maintained.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your nice review! Hope when you come back to offer you a bigger variety of our services!
star-5
Alex gave us an amazing...
Deb_w
, Nov 2021
Alex gave us an amazing trip of the Athen highlights.. He was so gracious, knowledgeable, and timely.. highly recommend using this company!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your great review!!
star-5
I would say 10 star
remy_d
, Oct 2021
Cosmos was the driver . So intelligent and knowledge in history . In my opinion I had the best guide in short frame of the time . Plus very friendly and I would raccomand to every one to try this taxi tour . Request cosmos . He is the best .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our services!
star-5
Great tour covering all the highlights
mmindingallmobile
, Oct 2021
This was a great tour covering all the sightseeing highlights in a short amount of time. Your experienced driver gets you right to where you need to be. Had plenty of time to enjoy each of the sites we went to. Lots of snacks and water were provided for ride around town, and our driver gave us a great tip for a restaurant with a big selection of Greek dishes to try and a nice view of the Acropolis.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to have you back here and offer you many more of our services!