Recent Searches

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Athens, Greece

From $33.37

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Sit back and enjoy a stress-free journey from central Athens to Piraeus cruise terminal or ferry port. Simply meet your professional driver at your central Athens hotel, hop inside your air-conditioned private vehicle, and then sit back and relax on your ride to Piraeus to board your cruise ship or ferry. There's no easier way to get from Athens to Piraeus! Available for up to 15 people.
  • Private departure transfer from Central Athens to Piraeus Port
  • One-way private transfer
  • Covered by Viator's worry-free policy: guaranteed on time return to your ship
Saved to wishlist!
One way private transfer
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Return Details

Piraeus port, Pireas 185 38, Greece

Avoid the hassle and uncertainties of finding a taxi or shuttle service when you need to depart central Athens and get to Piraeus port to join your cruise ship or catch a ferry. Instead, book this one-way private transfer service in advance, meet your driver at your hotel, and travel to the port in style, privacy and comfort.

When you make your booking, you will need to enter your Athens hotel details and your cruise or ferry details, and pay in advance. Your transfer will be confirmed instantaneously and you will receive a travel voucher to present to the driver.

Transfers are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week for your convenience. The price is the same for groups of one to three passengers, and for four to eight passengers.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Price is per person, based on the number of adults per car/vehicle
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Travel Smart

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


57 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
No service, charged anyway!
, Jul 2019
What a mess this company is. After booking through Viator, I had to then make an international call to book again, per their policy. Then I received an email confirmation for the wrong time. Then, I had to cancel this service because United Airlines told us to come back to the airport to meet our delayed luggage on the flight it was on, instead of going to the port, via this company. I called, and emailed, more than once, cancelling the service, well within 24 hours. Then our driver showed up anyway. A woman then called and was very rude, even after I explained I had cancelled the service. Then, we were charged for the service anyway. We were charged $70.00!! For no service!! We used several amazing transfer services on this trip, and all returned emails immediately, were available via text, and were easy to communicate with, even working with us when our flight was delayed. Use Uber before this company. They provide nothing more than a Taxi, especially regarding communication, and will rip you off.
Total brazen ripoff as we prepaid...
, Sep 2017
Total brazen ripoff as we prepaid 67.42 for our transfer by private mini bus see above from our Hotel to Piraeus Port for two passengers with bags, when we actually were provided with a yellow taxi, of which there is an abundance around Syntagma Square, and who charge Euros 14 16 for the same trip, as we had discovered, by chance, the day before departure, when dining next to the Port, in Microlimonou, next to Piraeus ! Never again.
Driver picked us up on time and took us...
Dalia F
, Aug 2017
Driver picked us up on time and took us directly to the port, no problems whatsoever
Excellent service. My only thing is...
, Jun 2017
Excellent service. My only thing is that the car is a taxi and cars are really small if you have lots of bags. its not a van. Besides that it was a good choice
Driver was decent. Could have taken a...
, May 2017
Driver was decent. Could have taken a taxi for the same price and vehicle transfer.
Great driver and great vehicle. On time...
, Dec 2016
Great driver and great vehicle. On time and courteous! We love him!
Perfect way to get from our hotel to...
, Oct 2016
Perfect way to get from our hotel to the port. Thank you!
the transfers was on time and the...
, Sep 2016
the transfers was on time and the driver pleasant,but I left my cell phone in his trunk and made every effort to call the company AND e mail them right away from a cruise ship, no less, quite a bite costly and never heard back once
The transport was early and the...
Amy M
, Sep 2016
The transport was early and the driver was interesting and professional. I highly recommend using viator for transfers!!
It was ok. They sent a small car, we...
, Aug 2016
It was ok. They sent a small car, we needed a van. the driver was upset.

Product code: 3016ATHHTLPRT

Explore Similar Things to Do