Recent Searches
Clear

The Original Pub Crawl - Athens Drunk Tour

star-4.561 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Athina, Greece
The Original Pub Crawl - Athens Drunk Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Discover the best of Athens nightlife on a fun-filled pub crawl. Skip overpriced tourist traps and follow your guide to the Greek capital’s top bars and clubs. Throughout the evening, enjoy three different welcome shots and 1-hour of unlimited beer and sangria. You also get special discounts at each location. Along the way, play Greek drinking games with your hosts and friends.
  • Visit the top bars and clubs in Athens
  • Drink unlimited beer and sangria at one bar
  • Enjoy three free shots during the tour
  • Get special discounts at each venue
Saved to wishlist!
Open Bar - 1 Hour Unlimited Beer & Sangria (2nd Bar)
Free Shot & Discount in Cocktails at the 1st Bar
Free Entrance, Skip the Line & Free Shot at the Club (3rd Place)
Drinking Games
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Πλατεία Αγίων Ασωμάτων , Pl. Agion Asomaton 1, Athina 105 53, Greece

It's a round square, Opposite of a Coffee Island store, at the end of Ermou Street.

10:00 PM
Psyri , Psyri, Athens, Greece

The tour ends at our last place (3rd Bar)

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Athens Drunk Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
61 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
star-1
Pretty Dumb
laura_g
, Jun 2022
The meeting place was unclear and was not at a building or bar but at a creepy park. Felt like I was walking into a flash mob meet up. The group was huge. Attendees were very young. I guess I was expecting more like a food tour. Didn’t stay they were not organized. Left and went drinking on our own.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Laura, thanks for your review, but I don't know what is more dumb: to expect a food tour(!) when our experience is titled "Athens Drunk Tour", or the experience itself, that is reviewed in positive ways from thousands of attendees? Anyway, no hard feelings. Although next time, search for a food tour if you are looking for a ...food tour. As for the meeting spot, it's a square just next to 2 of the most popular Metro stations in the heart of the town, it is well lighted and for sure it's not a doggy one. If anyone Googles our address can see by themselves. Wish you the best, and safe travels.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Drinking in Athen
daniela_i
, Jun 2022
The guides are really amazing. We were a really small group so we could interact each other. It was not easy to find the group because I was looking for some pub crawl advertising on t-shirts or a flag like in other city so maybe u.can do that. Was a funny night.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Drunken fun
Danielle_C
, Jun 2022
George and Mara were great!! Must go with them Boo had really good drinks! Mara took us to eat pastries and chicken it was good !
star-5
Need a night out, pub crawl is always the best way
Elizabeth_A
, May 2022
Pub crawls are the best and safest ways to go out in a new country especially if you’re a solo traveller. This seemed to be the most popular, so I met a lot of people which was nice, highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Value for money and make new friends
Kunal_R
, May 2022
An amazing night. The group was too big but it was worth it. The guy and girl they both managed it quite well and we have free shots at all the clubs. The second one was better as it was private and we had a chance to shake some legs. The last one was not so great as there was a huge crowd already and once you get out u can’t get back in. But overall don’t expect enough big enjoy the company and make new friends and have fun.
star-3
Fun but
MargitSkutle_O
, Apr 2022
We had a fun time, but I have experienced better tours other places. We also thought the information we got was a bit unclear and could be better. For instance what was included and how long we were staying in each place. The information we read beforehand said that we were going to five different bars, but we only went to three. It also said that we were getting three free shots, but only got one.
star-5
Highlight Of Athens Trip
Antonia_A
, Mar 2022
The pub crawl was so much fun! The guides were attentive and super friendly. The first and third bars were awesome. The second bar had an amazing view but that was about it. Overall, I give the whole experience a 10/10. I loved it!
star-1
The instructions for the...
John_P
, Oct 2021
The instructions for the meeting point were terrible. Taxi drivers and locals I asked had no idea where it was.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello John, its sad that you couldn't taste Tuesday's crazy pub crawl, was a blast! There is indeed an issue in some cases with Google Maps location, which we are trying to solve. But this is also why you are REQUIRED to provide a Phone number when booking. We tried to contact you several times before the tour with NO RESPONSE from your side. THOUSANDS of people have passed from our tours the last 3 years, and indeed ONLY A FEW of them had trouble with the meeting point. Trouble which was solved in seconds, after contacting with them. We are always providing the best customer service possible, as we always text our clients via WhatsApp or we Call/SMS them when they don't use WhatsApp. The same happens when answering to them when they get lost in the streets around, searching for the meeting point. Have a good day...
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Our first time drinking in a group in a LONG time!
Heather_N
, Jul 2021
I will start by admitting I was probably "too old" in terms of the target audience for this tour experience- it is probably geared more for those in the 20s and maybe very early 30s. But, we went anyway! We were given a shot at the first bar (Boo!- that's the name of the bar) and then a discount of 1 euro off additional drinks (so 9 to 11 euros per drink instead of 10 to 12). It was extremely hot in this bar (there was air conditioning downstairs, but they had us sitting in a loft-type area). At bar 2, we were provided solo cups for an hour of "unlimited" Mamos beer or sangria (straight out of the bottle like from the grocery store). The drinks were ok with us each ending up with 3 beers as we made it to last call. This bar had a rooftop area with a great view of the Acropolis and we were able to snag a table while getting to know another couple on the tour. The third "bar" was a straight up night club. This one actually freaked me out a little bit because it was the first time I have seen so many people in one place since the COVID-19 pandemic began. It could have been a scene from my pre-children nightlife nearly 20 years ago- LOL. So, we got our "free" tequila shots, a beer for my boyfriend, and a water for me and then moved upstairs to just people watch. Since this was the last stop of the tour, we could leave whenever we wanted to. We passed so many bars on the way to the meeting spot for this event and on the way back to our hotel that it probably was not necessary for us to do this, rather than just going in and out of places and buying drinks on our own. It was definitely an experience, though, and the guys leading the tour were really friendly.
star-5
Great drinks and cool people
Maddie
, Feb 2020
Great tour! I really enjoyed the first bar we went to, it was different and had a fun theme. The drinks were also great here. The guide made sure we had a good time and helped us get to know one another through a drinking game.
star-5
great guide
cayetanoalegre
, Feb 2020
Mike was a great guide and we had an incredible time. Nothing to improve. He showed us around and changed places to go always to the best possible place. Just great
star-4
Great time and meet new people
FABRIZZIO_M
, Sep 2019
This was a really great opportunity to meet people and go to different bars/clubs. The tour guides were very nice and they made sure everyone was having a good time. We ended at a club that played Spanish music so I was happy.
star-5
The Original Pub Crawl - Athens Drunk Tour
Ian_M
, May 2019
Turnout that day wasnt good enough so the organiser cancelled the trip and brought us to the bar anyways to get us free drinks.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Hola buenas tardes.. La...
Silvia_H
, Jul 2022
Hola buenas tardes.. La experiencia fantástica. Yo creo q contrate el tours en español.. Y nadie hablaba español.. Solo inglés. Ni siquiera los tres de los guías. Quería hacerle una pregunta donde puedo ver las fotos q hicieron esa noche..??Muxas gracias..

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Original Pub Crawl - Athens Drunk Tour
The Original Pub Crawl - Athens Drunk Tour

star-4.561

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.99

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.45

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.49

star-575

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$61.26

star-4.5539

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.34

star-5906

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.57

star-5283

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.57

star-5103

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.03

star-5295

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.23
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations