Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket

star-3.5192 Reviews
|
Athens, Greece
Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 10 hours  (Approx.)

Overview

The Acropolis of Athens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is the city's most iconic attraction, with its ancient Parthenon and beautiful views of the city. Because of the ancient monument’s popularity, lines to get in can get long. With this skip-the-line ticket, avoid the hassle of standing in line and head straight in.
  • Visit the Acropolis of Athens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Marvel at ancient ruins and take in excellent city views
  • Explore the Acropolis at your own pace, without the rush of a tour group
  • Skip-the-line entry saves you hours of waiting time
Saved to wishlist!
Service fee
Acropolis admission ticket
Transportation to/from attractions
10/1/2021 - 10/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
11/1/2021 - 3/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note that for security reasons the 'baggage/stroller check-in' service won't accept large luggage.
  • The Acropolis' opening hours are: April till 15 September daily between 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM (the last admission is at 7:30 PM), 16 till 30 September daily between 08:00 AM - 7 PM (the last admission is at 6:30 PM), October between 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM (the last admission is at 5:30 PM), November to March 8:00AM - 5PM (the last admission is at 4.30PM)
  • For infants aged 0-5 years old and for EU citizens aged less than 25 years old you must go to Acropolis ticket booth directly to receive a free ticket. For Non-EU citizens aged less than 25 years old between April to October you must go again to Acropolis ticket booth directly to receive a reduced ticket. Please note that for free/reduced tickets, passport or ID is required.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • You will receive your e-ticket in your e-mail 24 hours before your travel date. Having your e-ticket on your phone, you go straight to the Acropolis entrance and validate it to the machines before entering the archaeological site.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Keytours - Greece
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you bring more water than you think you will need." See review
  • "If you are going in a busy season and are expecting crowds, definitely use skip the line" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
192 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
star-4
View of the city from the...
Farhat_M
, Nov 2021
View of the city from the top is beautiful. Path is relatively easy. Do take water with you as there are no shops.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-4
Good experience.
Paul_S
, Oct 2021
I bought the ticket online. I received multiple emails from viator. All I needed was the one email with the tickets. These were in email number 3. I managed to save a ticket into my Apple wallet, which was not the correct ticket. We didn’t manage to queue jump, though, that didn’t really matter as we got there at the right time of year/day, so that there was no long queue anyway. The site itself was pretty amazing, but I would avoid it in the height of tourist season, as the pathways are quite narrow to go up, and having to stop every 5 seconds for someone to take another inane selfie might cause a mental breakdown in hot weather. We didn’t bother with the recorded tour guide, though would recommend it. Internet reception is pretty bad up the top.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
I purchased this ticket...
Donald_G
, Oct 2021
I purchased this ticket online. However the ticket was not accepted at the Acropolis. I could not find a contact to request my money back. Waste of time and money
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We feel sorry for your inconvenience. Kindly note that it is clearly stated on the product's page on Viator that you need to have with you and demonstrate at the gate the e-ticket that has been sent to you before your visit and not the voucher. In any case, we apologise for your disappointment, and we remain at your disposal for anything else you may need. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Exciting venue with taxi rip offs
Michael_T
, Sep 2021
I arrived at 3.00pm to avoid the queues and this was a great choice. Audio is not available and this should be made clear at the booking stage. You can tour with a guide but that is the only option. Steps were very slippery and a number of people fell on the descent. The taxi to the Acropolis was 5 euros, but the taxi rank at the bottom of the hill tried to charge me 20 euros for the same journey. I heard them doing this to every other customer and discussed this with other taxi drivers during my visit. The taxi rank at the Acroplois is not controlled by the city authorities and appears to be able to rip off the visitors at will. Do not allow this to happen to you. Just walk down the road and hail a passing taxi at the bottom!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-3
Unclear communications
Heather_D
, Sep 2021
Acropolis site was excellent, however these tickets are confusing, as mentioned in other reviews. Instructions on receiving the voucher are to scan the barcode at the ticket machines, however this is incorrect. The Acropolis on site tourist information centre were unable to help to clarify and indicated that the tickets were not valid and I should buy more at the gate. Only when selecting ‘contact tour operator’ on the Viator link for support do you reach the actual ticket barcodes which are able to be used at the gate - which do work. Links and communication should be much more clear to avoid wasting time and causing unnecessary concern.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We feel sorry for your inconvenience. Kindly note that it is clearly stated on the product's page on Viator that you need to have with you and demonstrate at the gate the e-ticket that has been sent to you before your visit and not the voucher. In any case, we apologise for your disappointment, and we remain at your disposal for anything else you may need. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Print out/screenshot your ticket!
TRACY_P
, Sep 2021
We indeed skip the huge line, so it was great 👍 Top tip: either print out or take a photo of the bar code before you go up the Acropolis as there is literally no signal. We couldn’t get the bar code to open and I had a real faff about going between one of the staff at the office and one at the turnstiles trying to get it to work. Acropolis definitely worth a visit though. We were happy just to wander around without a guide.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to Acropolis using our service, and we hope to see you soon in one of our future activities. Best regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fast and Easy
charles_o
, Sep 2021
Get your tickets here or you can wait in a long line at the entrance. Be sure and download the PDF and print out your tickets because the button for placing the digital tickets into your phone wallet does not work. It only places the receipt for the ticket into your wallet. You have to click and download each ticket.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-4
Love Skip the Line access!
justin_c
, Sep 2021
Skip the line access is fantastic as the line for tickets was very long, even though it was a relatively "quiet" day (still loads of people but compared to normal, non-covid times, it was considered not busy). The ticket process was a bit confusing as the first barcode you get is not actually your ticket, it says its your ticket but it also says its not your ticket. You need to have the voucher with the QR code, NOT a simple barcode otherwise it won't scan at the turnstiles. The gentleman manning the turnstiles wasn't overly helpful but I finally managed to get the right ticket sent to my email without having to call for support. Perhaps because I bought the tickets just before we arrived at the Acropolis, I'm not sure but just be aware that you need the document (paper or electronic) with the QR code to get in.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Acropolis. Please, note that the only thing you need in order to enter the site is your e-ticket which has been sent in your e-mail 24 hours before your travel date. Having your e-ticket on your phone, you go straight to the Acropolis entrance and validate it to the machines. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
Must purchase this in...
Greg_S
, Aug 2021
Must purchase this in conjunction for some of the tours, if ticket not included. Use this to bypass 50-70 people in line.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
Easy Process
Kathleen_F
, Aug 2021
Worked great...had our tickets on the phone and went straight into the Acropolis. We went very early and so there was not many people there at the time. Remember to bring lots of water because it was hard to find water for sale there. Have fun...we had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket
Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket

star-3.5192

1 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$16.73

star-32

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$8.65

star-4.5395

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.93

star-4.55

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$13.85

star-4.5140

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.23

star-310

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$8.65

star-41

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$6.92

star-513

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.12

Explore Similar Things to Do