Recent Searches
Clear

Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor

star-4.59 Reviews
|
Aswan, Egypt
Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor

From $158.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 12 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
2 nights on 5 stars Nile cruise from Aswan to luxor
cabin with all facilities
horse and carriage
Egyptology tour guide
taxes and charges
handling fees
meals start with lunch end with breakfast last day
pick up and drop off by air conditioning mini bus
door to door transfers from and to your location in Aswan and luxor
edfu temple
komombo temple
qualified licensed drivers
Breakfast (2)
tipping
entrance fees(around 20 us dollars per person for all the sites)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up all our guests from any hotels,train station or Aswan airport

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Special trips

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 9 reviews
star-2
Appalling way of treating customers by company but very nice cruise and knowledgeable and helpful guide
Nils_M
, Aug 2021
We booked this cruise more than four weeks in advance and scheduled our trip to Egypt around this Nile cruise (Alexandria, Cairo and Aswan before, and Luxor and Hurghada after the cruise). Five days before the scheduled departure, when we were just about to leave Cairo for Aswan, I was contacted by someone from SpecialTrips via WhatsApp that the cruise would not run on the dates we booked, even though the trip was confirmed upon booking (we had already paid for it and received tickets). Without offering an apology, the guy from SpecialTrips asked us to either move the cruise to one day before or the day after the original departure. Looking through other reviews on Tripadvisor, we noticed that this seems to have happened to other customers before, in some cases even closer to the scheduled departure. This is completely unacceptable. We understand that the current situation with Covid might lead to certain cruises not reaching full capacity, but this has to be communicated in advance. You simply cannot make customers believe that they are booking for a certain date and even confirm the trip only to communicate at short notice that the trip won’t take place after all. How can you expect customers to be this flexible when you know exactly that your target customers do in all likelyhood not live in Egypt but come from abroad and have very likely booked other hotels and activities before and after the Nile cruise. Since we were able to change the hotel reservations for Aswan and Luxor at short notice and since we had planned for enough time in Aswan to justify leaving earlier, we decided to do the cruise one day before the one we originally booked. The cruise itself was very nice, the food was pretty decent and our guide Ahmad did an outstanding job at explaining to us the significance of the Kom Ombu-, Edfu-, Karnak- and Luxor-Temples and was very helpful in coordinating with us the purchase of the Luxor Passes at Karnak (for which you need USD instead of Egyptian Pounds and all kinds of other ridiculous things such as passport photos) as well as with everything else. For this we would rate the trip 4/5. Even though the cruise ended up being a good experience, the highly unprofessional way in which SpecialTrips treats its customers and outright lies to them would easily warrant a 1/5 rating.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your time and your review. Actually we contacted you 11 days before the travel date not 5 days as you wrote and we explained that due to Corona situation the cruise will not depart in this date because there are no enough passengers and we asked you to move the date 1 day before or 1 day after and you decided to move it one day after your travel date. We made for you west bank and east bank tours in luxor besides luxor Airport as complementary you did not pay for it.and also we made for you abu simbel with half the price this was all to apologize besides we called you several times during your cruise package to say sorry although this could happen due to Corona situation anytime anywhere. and thanks that you wrote yourself that it was great experience at the end . Thanks again
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great summer experience
Kostas
, Aug 2021
Me and my wife had amazing time on this tour. Our guide, Mohamed Albasha, was helpful & informative. Definitely recommended tour.
star-5
Great experience
JonasHagen_N
, Jul 2021
Room and facilities more than matched the pictures, the food was good and the staff super helpful. Good value for money too.
star-3
3/2 plenty of time to see the essentials
Magda_T
, Apr 2021
Five stars for service: specially our guide Mohamed was enthusiastic amidst of being in 106 degree without water or food (fasting). Mike was super helpful, went beyond the call of duty with air ticket changes and COVID test. Food was also great quality and varied. The cruise is very simple, pretty bared, far from 5 stars. But the staff was very friendly and kind. Mohammed the bartender/DJ was very nice, but they need more servers. When booked the cruise the title said 3 days/ 2 nights cruise with hot air ballon but when we got there, the hot air ballon wasn’t included. Big disappointment. Overall for the price it was worth it and the time frame perfect. People who did more days just went back to the same stops and monuments.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
thanks for your review,as we have sent for you before your arrival date please note that the hot air balloon is not included in this itinerary .please review the product details and you would find that the hot air balloon is not included in the title neither in the itinerary.best regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor
Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor

star-4.59

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$158.00

star-00

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-44

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$156.50 $140.85

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$305.00

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$192.31

star-577

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

Explore Similar Things to Do