Recent Searches

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Arrival Transfer: Amsterdam Schiphol Airport to City Center

Schiphol, Netherlands

From $82.09 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon35 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Travel seamlessly from the outlying Schiphol Airport location to your accommodation in central Amsterdam with private transfer by car or minivan, depending on your party size. Be escorted by a representative to your waiting driver, and save time finding your way on the public transport system with a hassle-free journey.
  • Travel with ease from the outlying city airport to your central hotel
  • Choose a private vehicle with appropriate capacity for your party
  • Benefit from the personalized service of a private transfer
  • Save time negotiating public transport
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel drop-off
Transport by private vehicle
One-way private transfer
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Evert van de Beekstraat 202, 1118 CP Schiphol, Netherlands

Departure Time

Transfer up to 3 people
12/1/2015 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Transfer up to 8 people
12/1/2015 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Transfer up to 16 people
12/1/2015 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • One suitcase per passenger allowed
  • Please confirm number of luggage on the Special Requirements check out field (standard size is 46x69x29cms / 18x27x11in)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Book Taxi Group

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Private Arrival Transfer: Amsterdam Schiphol Airport to City Center?
This activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Arrival Transfer: Amsterdam Schiphol Airport to City Center.


15 Reviews
4 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
, Sep 2019
We had 2 parties arriving in Amsterdam on Sept 9th. We arrived as scheduled and followed the instructions we had received from Viator. The driver was no where to be found. We had several people helping us find the driver to no avail. We even had the information desk page him. The second group of our party arrived on a later flight and experienced the same thing. Also, the phone number we had on our confirmation sheet was a British number and not even a local Amsterdam number.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Customer; the courtesy time at the airport is 1 hour from landing time. in your case the driver was waiting 1 hour and you didn't reach him at the meeting point during this time. Our support team in Europe are located in Spain, UK and Germany, this is the reason ot the UK number, but this is totally uninfluent to customer support activities. Best regards
Frustrating Experience
, Aug 2019
Schiphol Airport is a disaster! When you exit after getting your luggage, nothing is really well marked as to where you meet shuttle drivers. Our flight was 2 hours late, but our driver never showed up. When we finally got in touch with the company, we were told they didn't have a driver available to pick us up. Viator refunded our money with no questions asked. Our two adult children both had negative experiences with the shuttle service also. We had booked the same service to take us to the airport from the cruise port; but we ended up cancelling as I could not deal with the frustration of dealing with the shuttle service. Viator needs to reconsider using the company we booked.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi, please note that our companu do not provide shuttle services in Amsterdam; our services are always private and the meeting point is indicated in the voucher. (in the middle of arrivals hall, close to Starbucks). Probably you booked with another company instead. Best regards Marco
Driver wasnt there
, Jul 2019
It was my sisters 60 th birthday trip and we decided to splurge and have a private driver waiting for us. It turned out to be a disappointing expensive driver...there was a contact number I get calling ....finally after being on hold for 20 minutes was on the phone another 1/2 hour. ..end result driver wasnt now i have a big phone bill and paid for a cab. I would NOT recommend and the best was the company couldnt guarantee my refund. Viator is investigation and will get back to me.
They Didn’t Pick Us Up
, Jun 2019
After a long flight from San Francisco to Amsterdam we just wanted to get straight to the hotel. This is why we booked this. No one was there. We waited 20 minutes & then had to go find other, more expensive transportation.
Do not use these people!
, Jun 2019
We were late getting there due to plane issues sat on the tarmac for 20 minutes waiting for a gate, couldn't get a signal to call these people. Despite all this we were through security and out front within 60 minutes of touchdown and because they couldn't reach us by phone they left. We borrowed an airport employees phone(I still couldn't get a signal) to call them and they said because we didn't let them know we were there and ready within 45 minutes so they left and wouldn't come back. The airport employee even tried to talk to them to help them understand what happened they didn't care. They were the rudest people I have dealt with. Do not use this company ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Customer, unfortunately as indicated in the terms of the service, the waiting time included in the service is 1 hour from landing time; after that we will try to contact you by phone and finally, if any contact from your side is made, we have to close the service due to a Customer No Show. Unfortunately we can't know if you are arrived or not; this is the reason why a working phone number is mandatory for any transfer service. Best regards
Lots of disconnect
, May 2019
Fortunately, we are patient. The meeting point information I was provided when booked was wrong. Called the company - was on hold for at least 10 minutes. After being given the new meeting point information and making our way there (just a 5 minute walk) we continued to wait another 15 minutes. The company did not give me the direct contact info for the driver and apparently gave the driver different pick up information. He was at the C exit and we were at the D exit (or vice versa). We were about to just grab a tax when we finally connected by chance after walking around. Not the best first impression. Driver was terrific though - very informative and helpful.
Very poor service!
, May 2019
We arrived at Schiphol Airport on time. The tour operator was NOT waiting outside the luggage area holding a sign with our name as we had been advised. Instead I received a text advising us to go to area 3 departures location to meet the driver. He was not there either. I called the number given for assistance. It took two lengthy phone calls before i was advised the driver would call me. After a 20 minute wait i was able to speak to him. He picked us up in a traffic choked location; again he did not have a sign with my name on it. If I had not told him I was wearing a tan cap, he could not have identified us. The taxi/minivan was shabby. I would not use this service again.
, Apr 2019
Never showed up !! Called never answered. Waited 45 min and watched everyone leave and had to take a cab. Viator called and couldn’t get response. Waiting to even see if getting tefund.
This transfer was not a success and...
Jennifer O
, Jul 2018
This transfer was not a success and I would not recommend. We eventually found the meeting point which was not easy to find for someone unfamiliar with Schipol, then waited 45 minutes from when we arrived at that desk until we were told our car was two minutes away. We were taken to the car pick up area then waited at least another 10 minutes before the car arrived. The driver then got lost even though we were going to a well-known Amsterdam street.
Guido ,the guy in the kiosk helped...
, Sep 2017
Guido ,the guy in the kiosk helped us out. We were guided to the waiting van and left the airport on time. The van was so spacious for three passengers and 6 baggages.

Product code: 8653P49

Explore Similar Things to Do