Recent Searches

Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights

star-4.541 Reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Venture out of Adelaide on a full-day tour that travels to the McLaren Vale wine region, and the charming towns of Hahndorf, Goolwa, and Victor Harbor. Enjoy wine and food tastings (own expense) in McLaren Vale and stop at The Almond Train. Includes hotel pickup and drop-off.
  • Full-day Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor, and McLaren Vale tour, from Adelaide
  • Try the delicious foods and wines of the McLaren Vale region (own expense)
  • Learn abou the towns of Hahndorf, Goolwa, and Victor Harbor from your guide's commentary
  • Includes driver-guide and hotel pickup and drop-off in Adelaide or Glenelg
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Wine Tasting (at own cost)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all CBD & Glenelg Hotels, and most B&B's
If your hotel is NOT listed please record the name and address of your City or Glenelg hotel in the OTHER section of the form. An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed
Pick up time from hotels around Glenelg is usually between 8:45am to 9:00am
Pick up time from hotels around Adelaide is usually between 9:20am to 9:35am
Please ask for private tours... we can pick you up from almost anywhere!!
Ask us about pickups In Barossa & Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf!


  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia


  • Outer Harbor

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bums On Seats Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights.

Traveler Photos


41 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
worst tour experience ever.
, Jul 2021
driver started the day by confirming our hotel. and had been mentioning it the whole day. at 1st it was funny but it became insulting after a few hrs. I told him the hotel didn’t look that bad when I was booking it online, and explained that we usually go to cheap hotels on trip and spend money on tours but was still insulated the whole trip. quick mt lofty summit 1hr hahndorf 10min goolwa 2hrs victor harbour 10 min chocolate store drop off at glenelg. very long time in victor harbour and no time for Mclaren. we asked if we will have time for a wine tasting in Mclaren but was told couple of time that it is not a wine tour. we understand that but an option was given on the itinerary hence the reason why I booked the tour. he drove us to a chocolate factory in maclaren and only stayed for 10min. he said we can still have a quick wine tasting while they wait. me and my husband both felt bad to make him wait and decided not to do it. he offered to drive us to glenleg beach and decided to get the tram back not because we wanted to see the beach but we can’t wait to get off the van. all negative comments built up at the end that I regret booking the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear keyboard warrior Customers please look at the hundreds of good reviews BumsOnSeatsTours has have ?? Ask yourself if we have 700 great reviews and 20 bad reviews ?? You could remember what your mum said RIP mum “Son you can’t please everyone “ This lady wouldn’t answer the phone so as I could give her a refund and now I see multiple bad reviews from her … so I will give it to You ! :) Read this review and call me to book and receive $10 per person of advertised price Owner Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
Even the rain doesn't matter
, Jun 2021
Despite the rain, the scenery and the varied stops were interesting. The driver varied the itinerary to allow for the weather.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks for you great review Pauline Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
It was a great day
, May 2021
Driver was very knowledgeable .if he shaved his head would be spitting image of vin diesel.excellent knowledge of Adelaide and surrounding areas.would highly recommend the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Ha ha that’s why my wife married me Thanks for your great review Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
Good Day
, May 2021
Enjoyed the day very much Paul the driver very funny with some good one liners Very informative & Covid caring
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for you kind words Geoff Paul
Dog Trees
, May 2021
Paul went out of his way to ensure everyone picked up and dropped off plus making sure seeing points if interest. Very enjoyable
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Ha ha ha NO BARK Thanks for you detailed review Paul
Great Day Out
, Mar 2021
Great day out, Peter’s commentary was very good.. Detoured via Mt Lofty which was a bonus but missed out on Mclaren Vale. Perhaps less time in Victor Harbour ? Also no coffee and cake at Hahndorf which was in the brochure. Loved travelling through the back roads where there are so many beautiful towns all with beautiful historical buildings. I would recommend this trip to others.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
I tried to ring this lady about her review as she has neglected to tell you a few things :) but she refused to answer her phone .. don’t be shy folks speak up on the day and maybe just maybe we could had fixed this up for you so you don’t become a Key Board worrier Thanks for the kind words Maggie S Paul BOS
3 travelers found this review helpful
, Nov 2020
The tour was cancel buy the supplier and I didn't cancel on viator because if I do I am not entitled for a refund. The supplier should cancel it for me via viator but that does not seem to happen. However the supplier sent me the screenshot of the cancellation on his end
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Your tour was canceled by us and if viator hasn’t refunded you? We have not been paid by viator they still hold your money not us . We have done everything our end and will check again today oh ! I see you have been refunded Paul BOS
2 travelers found this review helpful
Quaint villages & the seaside
, Oct 2020
This tour was somewhat rushed but very enjoyable. The tour guide was excellent & gave lots of interesting information.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thanks for your kind review Regards Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Never got to McLaren Vale Wineries
, Dec 2018
Peter our driver was great, and what we got to see was nice. Unfortunately we never got to go to McLaren Vale wineries this being one of the main reasons we booked this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thanks For your great review :) Paul BOS
1 traveler found this review helpful
Paul is very knowledgeable - took us...
Hengzhi Z
, Dec 2017
Paul is very knowledgeable - took us around the local areas with enthusiastic explanations along the way. Since our trip was on Xmas day, and most of the shops are closed. He kindly prepared cheese platter with wines and Xmas cakes even.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thanks For your great review :) Paul BOS

Compare Similar Experiences

Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights
Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights


8 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



45 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do