Recent Searches
Clear

Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Garden Island, Australia
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Instant Confirmation

Overview

Enjoy a guided kayaking tour from Adelaide that gives you the chance to see the Port River dolphins up close. Receive a kayaking lesson from the expert guide, then set out for the Garden Island Ships’ Graveyard Maritime Heritage Trail and the dolphin sanctuary. Travel in a small group with a maximum of 14 people, winding through mangrove-lined waterways to see native wildlife and scuttled ships. Learn about the region from the informative guide on this family-friendly tour.
  • Kayak tour with dolphin-watching and shipwrecks, from Adelaide
  • Learn to kayak in calm waters, suitable for beginning and experienced kayakers
  • Likely see Port River dolphins in the waters of the dolphin sanctuary
  • Paddle through mangroves while looking for dolphins and other wildlife
  • Be amazed by hulking shipwrecks that jut out of the water
Saved to wishlist!
Kayak, life vest, paddle, paddling jacket(if required)
Waterproof container for camera or valuables.
Professional guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Garden Island Road , Garden Island Rd, Garden Island SA 5960, Australia

We meet you at Lot 204 Garden Island Road, Gillman for the kayaking tours. This is a public reserve. We are a mobile business and have no office at this location. Look for the Adventure Kayaking vehicles, lots of kayaks/SUP's and happy people!

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 8 years
  • Please bring: Insect repellent, drinks, snacks, shoes that can get wet, sunscreen, and your camera
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Kayaking SA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
137 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 137 reviews
star-1
Bad attitude
Hengshan_L
, Nov 2020
most terrible attitude. I didn’t get service and staff refused to refund to me with bad attitude. Firstly they told me they feel upset about me, but I only want to get money back, because I didn’t get service.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Please stop your harassment of my business. We provide a great service as seen by the overwhelming number of 5 star reviews. You are at fault here by being 1 hour late for your tour. I have asked you to go back to Viator as would have been stated on your original booking thorough this tour company. As you have booked through an agent you are under their terms and conditions. This is usual business practice. We are a micro business doing a great job and enjoying our time with customers, the Port River Dolphins and the amazing wetlands we explore.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Didn’t get service
Hengshan_L
, Nov 2020
I missed 30 minutes and staff don’t provide service to me. I waste 140$ on the tickets and 80$ on the taxi. I told staff I could miss 30 minutes and she didn’t tell me they cannot wait for me. Now I just want to get my payment back.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
You were 60 minutes late. We had to call you to find out that you were still coming. We have other customers waiting for you. We waited for 30 minutes due to the extreme patience of all the customers who were there on time but their patience had come to an end. This was very poor communication and organisation on your part.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Pippa the tour guide was fantastic...
Stacy M
, Feb 2017
Pippa the tour guide was fantastic - so pleasant and informative. The guide itself was amazing! We managed to spot a couple of dolphins which was great to see. The shipwrecks were a sight to see also! Would definitely recommend the kayaking to anyone who loves nature!
star-3
Good value for money. A little bit...
Hilary H
, Jan 2017
Good value for money. A little bit more assistance/ training would have enhanced the experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

star-5137

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.92

star-556

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.07

star-577

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.91

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.78

star-511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.33

star-00

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.43

star-4.5210

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.35

star-516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$206.52

star-516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$267.71

Explore Similar Things to Do